Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2009 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 183 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"this suv goes thru tires like crazy, the gas mileage is bad approx. 12mpg,having problems with the stabilizing and control ride thru the computer"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awsome car

By on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,789

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Not a lot of space with 3rd row seats In"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car to tow my boat.The only reason I want to sell it is because I want to get a new one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my Escalade

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, spacious"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new 9 1/2 years ago"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love my pearl white escalade with my 22 inch wheel

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you like to drive an SUV, this one it the top of the line. Since it's an SUV they are gas gaslers but I still love my pear white escalade."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle to have and very safe for family

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "room for the family comfort of vehicle"

Cons: "gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it cant go wrong with this vehicle"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle!

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plenty of room!"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"extremely reliable! Handles like a champ! plenty of power. I am going to make sure my next car is an escalade also."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best I have ever owned

By on Sunday, March 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"At 125,000 miles still worry free. Very few repairs. It has been a gem and still runs and acts like a brand new vehicle. Bought it 10 years ago brand new."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

not worth the money

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"we bought our 2002 caddy with 70,000 miles. 12-15-09 it now has 98,000. It is the best winter rig we have had. the AWD is great. we needed new brakes so i upgraded to crossdrilled rotors and no complaints there. things we replaced are the water pump it was only like 100 bucks i did it my self it was really easy. basic up keep fuel filter like 20 bucks,transmisson filter like 28 bucks, oil changes, all of this is easy just takes a little time and getting dirty wich most escalde owners wont do.oh the rear tail gate the shocks wore out they were 65 bucks online.i also upgraded the headlights to hid that was only 120 bucks. but now were wanting to trade it in for a van or yukon xl wife wants van.but we owe 16,000 still and trade in is like 11,000 we had more kids and the bench seat is fine but would rather be able to reach the 3rd row easy not open the rear hatch. ya gas millage is bad 12mpgs city we live in a small town so its all city.but the power is GREAT!!!! the AWD is great. we get winter for 4-5 months."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Do your routine maintenance on these vehicles and they will last a long time. I have owned three...'02 EXT, '04 EXT and '05 Escalade. Common problem is the release seal under the water pump, tends to rust out and leak a little antifreeze. Water pump is easy to replace for even novice mechanics. These vehicles will eat expensive tires if not rotated and balanced every 6-10K miles. Belts should be done ~100K."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best SUV

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Regardless of fuel prices, this is an excellent vehicle, made to the highest standards. I haven't had a single problem and the dealer support is the best I've seen for vehicles in this price range. If you can afford the gas, you can't go wrong."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals