Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2009 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 55 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Love my 'Lade

By on Friday, June 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall a great vehicle to drive. Handles well for its size, more than enough HP compared to other vehicles in its class. I've received many offers from people to trade their car for my 'Lade. One lady offered up her Honda saying "it gets great gas mileage". I replied, "I didn't buy my Escalade for the gas mileage". Only complaint is the seats are a bit too firm for a luxury SUV."

over-rated

By on Tuesday, April 06, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've owned 2 Escalades first an '03 (new) then traded for an '07(also new). The '03 was by far more comfortable. Not sure why the newer models have less leg room in the back seats. I have four kids (15,14,12 & 8) and even my 8 year old complains of leg cramping in the third row seat. Very eye catching SUV but not at all comfortable unless your driving or in the front passenger seat. Leather is not of quality , I've had to take in for cracking repair twice; although under warranty its inconvinient and dissapointing. Poor fuel economy. Don't think I'd buy another Escalade"

By on Thursday, March 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, March 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Escalade

By on Friday, March 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is an absolute pleasure to drive. It has tons of features, is comfortable, has lots of power. I have 26k miles on it without any issues. In addition to being a very nice luxury vehicle, it tows a 4 motorcycle enclosed trailer very well. I love this truck."

Good Value

By on Friday, March 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It really is a Cadillac in all ways."

Dissapointing SUV

By on Wednesday, November 04, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I made a big mistake not buying a minivan when I decided I needed a large SUV and decided on the Escalade ESV. I live in a city, this car is too big and unwieldy. It also had way too many problems crop up over the 3 years I drove it - the sensors kept failing, requiring servicing. Also, for an SUV, it was very fragile - I cracked 2 rims - at $1100 a throw, without ever taking it off road! They bent in normal city driving, in a pothole I guess. No one will confuse the interior for a mercedes or even a lexus, lots of cheap plastic trim inside. I was coming off of a pair of Lexus 470's - an infinitely better vehicle. Next car is a minivan."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, July 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am enjoying my Escalade ESV. I Have owned 5 Denali's and really enjoyed them. When it was time to exchange trucks this time I upgraded to the Escalade ESV. In the past I could not justify the $10k difference. There is a difference in the ride and comfort with the Cadillac over the GMC. Well worth the $10k. Our family enjoys the comfort and ride, it is a pleasure to drive. Treat yourself."

By on Friday, May 22, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

something missing,,,

By on Friday, May 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car not cheap, why the captain seats are so cheap? not soft? like in Ford excursion? if you spend so much money, why not to give the best? why DVD system is extra? learn from the Asian vehicles, if you pay for luxury you get luxury. but overall, the best American SUV."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals