Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2009 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 56 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Love this SUV

By on Wednesday, July 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Cadillac Escalade ESV, even though the first year of ownership was a challenge. The paint pealed on the passenger side rear fender, the power liftgate had a short and would open whenever it felt like it( you would be at a shopping mall and come out to find the rear liftgate open), and the chrome wheels pitted(even though it was never driven in the winter) After the problems were addressed, and repaired, the vehicle has been trouble free. It is very comfortable and fuel mileage on the freeway ranges between 19 and 21 MPG, about 15 MPG in the city. The styling is awesome and I would buy another one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my 'Lade

By on Friday, June 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall a great vehicle to drive. Handles well for its size, more than enough HP compared to other vehicles in its class. I've received many offers from people to trade their car for my 'Lade. One lady offered up her Honda saying "it gets great gas mileage". I replied, "I didn't buy my Escalade for the gas mileage". Only complaint is the seats are a bit too firm for a luxury SUV."

over-rated

By on Tuesday, April 06, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've owned 2 Escalades first an '03 (new) then traded for an '07(also new). The '03 was by far more comfortable. Not sure why the newer models have less leg room in the back seats. I have four kids (15,14,12 & 8) and even my 8 year old complains of leg cramping in the third row seat. Very eye catching SUV but not at all comfortable unless your driving or in the front passenger seat. Leather is not of quality , I've had to take in for cracking repair twice; although under warranty its inconvinient and dissapointing. Poor fuel economy. Don't think I'd buy another Escalade"

By on Thursday, March 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, March 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Escalade

By on Friday, March 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This vehicle is an absolute pleasure to drive. It has tons of features, is comfortable, has lots of power. I have 26k miles on it without any issues. In addition to being a very nice luxury vehicle, it tows a 4 motorcycle enclosed trailer very well. I love this truck."

Good Value

By on Friday, March 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It really is a Cadillac in all ways."

Dissapointing SUV

By on Wednesday, November 04, 2009

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I made a big mistake not buying a minivan when I decided I needed a large SUV and decided on the Escalade ESV. I live in a city, this car is too big and unwieldy. It also had way too many problems crop up over the 3 years I drove it - the sensors kept failing, requiring servicing. Also, for an SUV, it was very fragile - I cracked 2 rims - at $1100 a throw, without ever taking it off road! They bent in normal city driving, in a pothole I guess. No one will confuse the interior for a mercedes or even a lexus, lots of cheap plastic trim inside. I was coming off of a pair of Lexus 470's - an infinitely better vehicle. Next car is a minivan."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, July 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am enjoying my Escalade ESV. I Have owned 5 Denali's and really enjoyed them. When it was time to exchange trucks this time I upgraded to the Escalade ESV. In the past I could not justify the $10k difference. There is a difference in the ride and comfort with the Cadillac over the GMC. Well worth the $10k. Our family enjoys the comfort and ride, it is a pleasure to drive. Treat yourself."

By on Friday, May 22, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals