Go

2008 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 173 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 35 | Next

Great Luxury for the Price

By on Monday, October 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,999

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent Ride"

Cons: "Its got it all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great ride for an SUV; AWD is the way to go in one of these. Interior is comfortable and quiet. Great for trips. Gas guzzler though."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Monday, October 18, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 08 EXT and paid $62,000, I since have 50,000 miles on with the original tires. I've had the truck at the dealer twice since new for interior trim issues, and the second time for a recall and brake rotor resurfacing. All covered under warranty, and a beautiful CTS loner car for the day. Great hwy milage for a big truck, very stable at high speed. This is a great truck, but I wish I had bought a pre-owned low milage one instead. A bit too much money new."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Drives, not rides, like a sportscar!

By on Tuesday, October 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have always had two door sporty vehicles in the past. Really didn't want to jump to a "truck" style. Definitely NOT a truck. Never once regretted the decision after I drove off the lot. Awesome ride. Ready for a new 2010!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

head turner

By on Friday, August 21, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"I have not been happy with my 2007 Escalade. Way to much money for what you get. The Navigator has power fold down seats this doesn't - hard to get the seats out of this SUV. Comfort in the back is terrible on a trip. Milage is terrible but that is to be expected. It looks great but that is where it stops - the Navigator is a better suv for the money. I won't buy another."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best of the American luxury

By on Monday, March 24, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is great car, and I would rather push an Escalade that drive a Navigator, but I do think it lacks some of the features that some of the German cars (Mercedes, BMW) do like panoramic roofs or night vsion. However, the Escalade, along with its platform mates the Tahoe and Yukon, were among the first to offer 3 rows of seats and power liftgates. It is also the biggest and has the most horsepower than any other luxury SUV. The Escalade blows all others clear out of the water with its style as well. Even though the stupid cover on the 3rd row dome light will not stop rattling, I love it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement