Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 182 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Looks Brand New

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives and looks new"

Cons: "Escalade battery problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have had this vehicle since June 2003. It looks as good as a 2014 Escalade. Replaced the Radio with a Pioneer 3500 with XM, CD, etc in 2013. One minor drawback (typical with Cadillac Escalades) is something is drawing the battery down. This has been going on for several years before the new radio system was installed. I plug it in to battery tender every other night in winter and once a week in other times. It would be a 10 if the battery problem did not exist."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

It practically drives itself.

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, ease, reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage (its an suv so expect that)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car ever. I don't want to ever drive anything but this. It practically drives itself. My husband & I & our 3 kids drove to California and back. Straight through. We were all comfortable and I had no problems driving a 10 hour shift. Amazingly comfortable and fun to drive."

23 people out of 35 found this review helpful

This is a very reliable nice driving SUV.

By on Wednesday, September 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great SUV in better shape than the years should be"

Cons: "One running light needs replaced and a driving lt"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been my wife's car and she really likes it. We are selling because we don't need it any more. It has never been a problem and have always kept it serviced. We bought it new in 04 and it has always been a second car, the mileage shows it."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, drives great"

Cons: "Needs a hidden space in rear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I ever had."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very comfortable and reliable vehicle

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable and reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've purchased this new and have had no issues other than regular maintenance. Super comfortable and roomy interior. Two features that I wish this had is a power tailgate and bluetooth. It averages 15MPG for overall driving (mostly around town)"

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Great Looking Car, Poor MPG, $$$ to fix

By on Wednesday, January 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great looking, drive well"

Cons: "poor MPG, High cost to maintain."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"My 2004 Escalade has been a show piece and head turner from day one, awesome to drive, has lots of bells and whistles. Downside: poor gas mileage (11 MPG), and unbelievably expensive to fix. Example: one headlight went out. Cost to replace $1300 !!!!! Would not buy again based on cons above"

19 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Good car

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,139

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive,safety"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like this car. I have a 02.Great for towing."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Money Pit and cheaply made

By on Thursday, October 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks great on the outside"

Cons: "JUNK! Read the review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This was the car that my wife and I wanted for a long time but said not until we can afford it. Well, we bought an 06 in mint condition from the original owner. WORST MISTAKE EVER! This is still the best looking SUV on the exterior, but that is it. This is the last GM I will ever own. The interior is very cheaply made. plastic everything. the center console paint is chipping, the plastic wood grain is loose and the doors rattle. We have always taken it in to the shop for everything immediately and never abused the truck off road. other than exterior design, this thing is a pile of junk. Save yourself $20k and get a tahoe. Not to mention value. There is none. Our sticker price was $72k and 7 years later we are being told that it is worth $12-$14k on a trade in. I understand that all dealers low ball, but c/mon!! Just for fun, this is what I have repaired: air compressor for suspension (600) water pump(400) tailgate lock acuator(500) driver side lock switch(300) heated seat electronics(300) steering wheel radio control components(200) entire navigation system(1200) front differential(1500) front wheel barrings(400) Total: $4300!!"

48 people out of 55 found this review helpful

I love my Esclade

By on Sunday, September 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We purchased this pr owned Escalade in 2006. It is the vehicle I use about 99% of the time, as my husband has a pickup. I love this car for everything."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

MILEAGE

By on Friday, September 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOT OF ROOM"

Cons: "GAS,GOT ESV PARKIN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"300,000 AND STILL RUNNING"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals