Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 183 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Luxury SUV

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this 06 Escalade used with <10,000 miles. It's the first luxury American car I've owned and the first suv. Once I got over the fact that I didn't buy it for it's superb gas mileage I realized that Cadillac knows how to build a luxury suv. I've owned it only 2 yrs, but haven't had a problem. It has a dvd entertainment system which the kids love on trips. For those trips it also has navigation which I'm convinced now that every car should have. The only fault I've found is in the third row seat. It sits low to the ground and isn't comfortable for anybody over 5' 5". Most suv's are like that with the exception of the ESV model or Suburban type suv. When you utilize the third row for seating you have no room for luggage. Aside from that it's very well equipped and rides nicely for a large suv."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great suv. love it.

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holds value, plenty of space and luxury,"

Cons: "gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this suv is awesome, it has a ton of space and luxury, the kids love it, its great for the family and its just an awesome suv! i love it"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

well built SUV

By on Sunday, July 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid build, roomy, strong engine"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The engine has been very solid. It still pulls like a buffalo after all the miles. I would recommend this vehicle for anyone interested in a used full size SUV. When it was time for a new car, I bought an escalade again."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I LOVE this SUV

By on Friday, October 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe, great towing capacity and pwr, lots of room"

Cons: "cost of gas right now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this suv for 6 years, no major breakdowns.Very reliable and safe. The suspension system is terrific, best of all suv's I've owned (yukon,explorers). It is a great vehicle for towing, no loss of power. great power when you pass on highway.Very luxurious. I love all the room in it. The 3rd row seat has good leg space. It is completely or partially removable for additional trunk space. Also, lots of leg room in second row seat. It folds down completely or partially. This vehicle is great for large family and vacations."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Confortable to drive, Has been reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this vehicle. It has been very reliable. Only problem I have had and this is recent, is moon roof leakage but that was fixed with a new seal. Have had this vehicle for 3 years and would definitely purchase another one."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Reliable and powerful "AMERICAN MADE SUV"!!

By on Thursday, September 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful Frame and Engine Durability"

Cons: "turning radius could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my 2002 Escalade

"I had this monster for 6 years and going strong with 230,xxx miles all without regular recommended maintenance done to it, no tune up or added parts since bought used with 79,xxx miles....well except for an alternator and brakes. Very good vehicle, SAFE AND RELIABLE!. In the future if this one ever dies on me I would buy an 02 Escalade again just to make sure I get the same reliability. Thank you Cadillac."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

my 2002 Escalade

Love this vehicle.

By on Friday, November 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and lots of room. handles great"

Cons: "Not best mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had very few repairs. It has a dvd and vhs two screens, and watch to different movies or the same on the screens. Great for traveling with my grandchildren. It has meet all my need for hauling and still comfortable and handling. Not sure I want to change, but looking to up grade to newer model. I Love this vehicle."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best SUV I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, May 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and Convenience Hauls 7 Adults, Tows 7500"

Cons: "15.2 MPG but Worth every Penny!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2 repairs in 6 years and 100 K miles! Loved it so Much we just purchased an 08 with low miles."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Escalade is great quality, performance, style, and very comfortable especially on long trip. My Escalade get around 20 miles per gallon on highway would get more if driving 65 miles per hour. Would purchase again. Very pleased."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My Baby!!

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very spacious to do other activities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been the best thing I ever drove. Both performance and comfort wise. I nick named her Candice, I know that's a little weird but I love her and I maintain her very well. The only problem I ever had was about a month ago her EVAP system malfunctioned and had to get it replaced, but a very easy fix though. Performance is really great, I have some aftermarket performance parts on her and she wins races all the time, with style and comfort haha. I plan on never selling her, my parents wanted to trade her in and get me a 2012 Cadillac Escalade. Guess what I did..... I told them I couldn't do it. Some people would say I'm stupid or crazy, but honestly I really couldn't get rid of her. She has been there for me all through high school and now college. I'm only 18 and plan on keeping her for a long time. "

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love my car!

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,161

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gorgeous, comfortable, classy, great hwy gas miles"

Cons: "Gas guzzler in the city..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Take care of it and it will take care of you. I have owned this car for 5 years and it has never let me down. It is gorgeous and very comfortable. It get great highway miles and you cannot beat the storage space. Third row is removable and 2nd row seats fold down. Would do it all over again."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

still on the fence

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Wanted an escalade for years..finally got a 2003 with 60k miles. I own it less then 2 months. I have an ext. warranty, thank god. The first two weeks I had the front diff rebuilt, the engine oil cooler lines were leaking and replaced, and the rear diff was leaking and the seals were replaced. Within the past two weeks, a relay was replaced which worked the rear heated seats and the homelink, the rear air relay was replaced, the mirror on the passenger side needed to be replaced as the defroster was burnt out, the passenger window control was replaced, and now the driver side power lock control needs to be replaced. This weekend, while away for Thanksgiving, the escalade would not start, and now seems to be having issues with the pass key or theft deterant systm. Hope this gets better. No the tranny seems to be shifting alittle hard."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Beware 4L60E

By on Monday, December 15, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"We had to replace our torque converter just prior to our 4wd Escalade reaching 50,000 miles, at a cost of $1,500. The service technician informed us that this is a common problem with the Escalades. Apparently, GM matched a light duty transmission (4L60E) with the high-torque 6.0L Escalade engine and this causes premature transmission and/or torque converter failure. The technician told us we would be back for a total transmission rebuild before the Escalade reaches 80,000 miles. Apparently the sun shell gear of the 4L60E goes out earlier than normal in the Escalades, again, due to the transmission not meshing well with the 6.0L power train. If you buy a used 4wd Escalade, purchase an extended warranty to cover the transmission that will assuredly go bad."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought an 04 fully loaded and couldn't be happier with it. I got an amazing deal and could still get great resale value. The quality is top notch as is its performance. It feels like it's floating down the road when i drive. It is unbelievably comfortable and my son loves watching spongebob in the back.. 5 stars all the way around"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

nice vehicle

By on Saturday, March 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my 2003 Escalade. All the options are great. It will spoil you for luxury vehicles. I do have problems with my fuel pump. I purchased the auto 1 year old and to date (4 years later) it has had to have 7 new fuel pumps installed! I don't know if this was unique only to my auto or if all 03' have problems with the fuel pumps. I am lucky and it is under warranty for 100,000 miles. I was told a new fuel pump for an Escalade can run around $750.00 each. Other than that I do love my Escalade!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most Comfortible Vehicle

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a preowned 2003 Escalade that had 134000 miles and was taken great care of by its previous owner I never had a problem with it and drive it everyday"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

MILEAGE

By on Friday, September 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOT OF ROOM"

Cons: "GAS,GOT ESV PARKIN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"300,000 AND STILL RUNNING"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the drive,

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice driving car, long distance"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the drive and comfort."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great SUV no matter how much gas costs, the comfort and reliabilty are exceptional, tows my car and enclosed trailer prox. 5000 lbs. with out a problem. Gas milage when towing prox. 8 mph."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The best vehicle I have ever owened

By on Thursday, August 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a fun car with great looks and lots of comfort and room. The gas milege I have got is as low as 14 mpg and as high as 19 mpg at 65mph on the freeway. Not bad for a large SUV."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"this suv goes thru tires like crazy, the gas mileage is bad approx. 12mpg,having problems with the stabilizing and control ride thru the computer"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awsome car

By on Tuesday, June 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,789

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Not a lot of space with 3rd row seats In"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car to tow my boat.The only reason I want to sell it is because I want to get a new one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my Escalade

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, spacious"

Cons: "gas milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new 9 1/2 years ago"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love my pearl white escalade with my 22 inch wheel

By on Tuesday, January 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you like to drive an SUV, this one it the top of the line. Since it's an SUV they are gas gaslers but I still love my pear white escalade."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle to have and very safe for family

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "room for the family comfort of vehicle"

Cons: "gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love it cant go wrong with this vehicle"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals