Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 56 Ratings for the 2007 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

My Favorite so far

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "As big as this thing is, very easy to drive"

Cons: "No USB ports"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I need a tow vehicle. This thing pulls like no tomorrow. Extremely comfortable for long trips. The 6.2 has more than enough power to pull my open car trailer with whichever vehicle I put on it. More than enough room to carry friends out for the evening. The features and luxuries are icing on the cake. Will get a newer one when the time comes. I have all service records on this truck from day 1 and it's been very trouble free."

Extremely reliable, eye catcher, comfortable

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "acceleration"

Cons: "braking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was my first luxury SUV and I love it."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

2nd escalade an amazing vehicle

By on Saturday, October 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "powerful boulevard cruiser"

Cons: "you dont own one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"never embarassed getting out of this car wow ...."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Saturday, October 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Eveything!"

Cons: "It loves Gasoline (as it should)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Cadillac Escalade ESV is the ultimate symbol of American flag waving, hot dog eating, highest ranking (if this were the military, it would be a 5 star General) car/truck in the world. I love the fact that it symbolizes American excellence. You Prius drivers, when I am behind you, I have deep desire to see you Prius be turned into a boat anchor. "But the toyota's are built in America" I hear all the time. Well, they also make Japanese flags at companies here in America, Fly one of those in front of your house and see what folks say. The Escalade can go through anything, you are safe, secure and comfortable. It is American in design and symbol after all."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my ESV. Nothing else like it.

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a great truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car Comfortable and Safe

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car I heard a lot of negative reviews with this year of 2007 esclade. We had a couple small items that were under warranty at the time. Like motor mount, Electric seat button, wind sheild wiper radomly came on. Still we love the car I've been out of warranty for about 2 years and haven't had any problems. The service at the car dealerships are amazing they really take care of you when you own a Cadillac"

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best car for the value"

Cons: "low gas mileage - I fill up twice a week!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever owned! I bought it with 19,000 miles and have put 80,000 miles on it in just 3.5 years, but it has handled it well. The cadillac warranty is by far the best i have ever experienced as well. Beware - It only gets 12 miles per gallon city and 14mpg Highway. You also can only use the highest grade gas, so it is expensive, but well worth it!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

LOVE MY ESCALADE

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, lots of room"

Cons: "Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is classy and a joy to drive. We are a family of five and it is perfect getting the kids to soccer, etc. I traded in my GMC Denali for the Escalade and I am so glad I did. LOVE IT!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Have had several cosmetic problems with trim

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and sturdy...got lots of power."

Cons: "Trim and handles poorly made"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had to have several pieces of trim and door handles replaced. For what you pay this SHOULD not happen."

Nice kid hauler

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury and Comfort bumper to bumper"

Cons: "Expensive to fix if your not covered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This ESV gets my family of five around in complete comfort and style. We all love the two rear entertainment stations in the seatbacks. I love the fact that the All Wheel Drive gets around the snow and ice very well. I have had two Cadillacs in my life and this one seams to be much better than the late 80's car I owned in the 90's. I have had a few small issues and would recommend an extended warranty if you are buying used."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals