Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 187 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

well built SUV

By on Sunday, July 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "solid build, roomy, strong engine"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The engine has been very solid. It still pulls like a buffalo after all the miles. I would recommend this vehicle for anyone interested in a used full size SUV. When it was time for a new car, I bought an escalade again."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Luxury SUV

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this 06 Escalade used with <10,000 miles. It's the first luxury American car I've owned and the first suv. Once I got over the fact that I didn't buy it for it's superb gas mileage I realized that Cadillac knows how to build a luxury suv. I've owned it only 2 yrs, but haven't had a problem. It has a dvd entertainment system which the kids love on trips. For those trips it also has navigation which I'm convinced now that every car should have. The only fault I've found is in the third row seat. It sits low to the ground and isn't comfortable for anybody over 5' 5". Most suv's are like that with the exception of the ESV model or Suburban type suv. When you utilize the third row for seating you have no room for luggage. Aside from that it's very well equipped and rides nicely for a large suv."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

great suv. love it.

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "holds value, plenty of space and luxury,"

Cons: "gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this suv is awesome, it has a ton of space and luxury, the kids love it, its great for the family and its just an awesome suv! i love it"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I LOVE this SUV

By on Friday, October 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe, great towing capacity and pwr, lots of room"

Cons: "cost of gas right now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this suv for 6 years, no major breakdowns.Very reliable and safe. The suspension system is terrific, best of all suv's I've owned (yukon,explorers). It is a great vehicle for towing, no loss of power. great power when you pass on highway.Very luxurious. I love all the room in it. The 3rd row seat has good leg space. It is completely or partially removable for additional trunk space. Also, lots of leg room in second row seat. It folds down completely or partially. This vehicle is great for large family and vacations."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Confortable to drive, Has been reliable"

Cons: "Gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this vehicle. It has been very reliable. Only problem I have had and this is recent, is moon roof leakage but that was fixed with a new seal. Have had this vehicle for 3 years and would definitely purchase another one."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Reliable and powerful "AMERICAN MADE SUV"!!

By on Thursday, September 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful Frame and Engine Durability"

Cons: "turning radius could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my 2002 Escalade

"I had this monster for 6 years and going strong with 230,xxx miles all without regular recommended maintenance done to it, no tune up or added parts since bought used with 79,xxx miles....well except for an alternator and brakes. Very good vehicle, SAFE AND RELIABLE!. In the future if this one ever dies on me I would buy an 02 Escalade again just to make sure I get the same reliability. Thank you Cadillac."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

my 2002 Escalade

Love this vehicle.

By on Friday, November 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and lots of room. handles great"

Cons: "Not best mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had very few repairs. It has a dvd and vhs two screens, and watch to different movies or the same on the screens. Great for traveling with my grandchildren. It has meet all my need for hauling and still comfortable and handling. Not sure I want to change, but looking to up grade to newer model. I Love this vehicle."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best SUV I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, May 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and Convenience Hauls 7 Adults, Tows 7500"

Cons: "15.2 MPG but Worth every Penny!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2 repairs in 6 years and 100 K miles! Loved it so Much we just purchased an 08 with low miles."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Escalade is great quality, performance, style, and very comfortable especially on long trip. My Escalade get around 20 miles per gallon on highway would get more if driving 65 miles per hour. Would purchase again. Very pleased."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My Baby!!

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very spacious to do other activities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has been the best thing I ever drove. Both performance and comfort wise. I nick named her Candice, I know that's a little weird but I love her and I maintain her very well. The only problem I ever had was about a month ago her EVAP system malfunctioned and had to get it replaced, but a very easy fix though. Performance is really great, I have some aftermarket performance parts on her and she wins races all the time, with style and comfort haha. I plan on never selling her, my parents wanted to trade her in and get me a 2012 Cadillac Escalade. Guess what I did..... I told them I couldn't do it. Some people would say I'm stupid or crazy, but honestly I really couldn't get rid of her. She has been there for me all through high school and now college. I'm only 18 and plan on keeping her for a long time. "

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals