Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 71 Ratings for the 2003 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

The worst vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Big and roomy"

Cons: "Terrible anti-theft system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car has multiple electrical problems. No dealer or other repair center has been able to fix the problems."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

AWESOME! I love my Escalade!

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BEAUTIFUL BODY STYLE, GREAT SOUND SYSTEM,"

Cons: "GAS MILEAGE 11-13 mpg UGH!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

LAMBO DOORS UP!

"SMOOTH RIDE, WITH GREAT PICK UP! I FEEL SAFE DRIVING IT AND LOOK COOL IN IT! ALWAYS GET ATTENTION WITH HER CUSTOM DOORS! AMERICAN MADE ALL THE WAY. I COULD LIVE IN THIS SUV IF I HAD TOO."

LAMBO DOORS UP!

Awesome

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride."

Cons: "GPS poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it 3 years old at 30K, for $30K. A great deal. I'm glad no one wants big SUV's. It rides great. It is very comfortable for driver, but back seats should have more room. We've taken it on some nice family trips. I live out of town with gravel roads. It rides great. My only complaint is GPS- The slowest GPS ever. Poor directions-not updated. Even updates are not updated and expensive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've owned

By on Tuesday, August 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle used with high mileage because it's the only way I could afford a cadillac. I really love it so far. I was a little concerned on the mileage from all the reports that I've seen saying the Escelade doesn't get very good mileage. Well, I'm here to tell you that I've gotten better mileage with my Caddy than I've gotten with any 4x4 I've owned so far. And more power, In town I'm getting 15-15.5mpg and highway 18-19.5mpg NOT KIDDING. And I'm not going with the MPG Readout display I'm calculating it out when I fill. I'm very happy with it. My last vehicle was a Chevy Avalanche and never got that kind of mileage with it EVER.. If your considering a Escalade ESV. Go for it.. I love mine. Good luck"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, February 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

wonderful suv

By on Tuesday, February 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a top of the line suv, such a pleasure to drive and ride in. LOVE IT."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ok Vehicle

By on Monday, January 17, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Its Ok for what it is. Disappointed in fuel mileage. I have one with only 81,000 miles, Hasnt been a great vehicle. Cost $59000.00 new, at 50,000 A/C went out, Front differential is gave problems at 60,000 miles and now it doesnt start sometimes and Im told could be computer. If you want to buy "pretty" This is your car but if you want reliability, I wouldnt recommend the Escalade. Even with all the problem Ive had, I still love the way it looks and drives when its running properly."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love my baby

By on Wednesday, December 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"got to get one it is great for trips and more fun on the road."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

like butta

By on Friday, September 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"man from the day i drove this baby off the lot is has driven like a dream, when i am on the highway, cruise control, i could literally fall asleep , even when im driving i feel like im a passenger and the car is driving itself man i love my escalade!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

04 Escalade in a nutshell

By on Wednesday, September 15, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The vehicle has great quality leather and the captain chairs in both the front and center rows are extremely comfortable. The heated seats get hotter than any other heated seats I've felt before. However, My drivers side heated seat doesn't stay on and no one can figure out why. The AC is awesome atually it's too cold. However it makes a funky sound and I have just learned to acept that sound as it works greatand once again no one can get rid of it. The car is smooth and handles very well. I am amazed at the vehicles turning radius for its size. It's easy to park and drive. The gas milage isn't that impressive but it's notmuch different from my honda pilot!! My one and only complaint is with the navigation system. The car has to be completely stopped or in park to use it. Which can be a pain when your driving along the freeway and you want to program it. I am sure there is a stereo shop that can over ride that issue though."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals