Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 68 Ratings for the 2003 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

like butta

By on Friday, September 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"man from the day i drove this baby off the lot is has driven like a dream, when i am on the highway, cruise control, i could literally fall asleep , even when im driving i feel like im a passenger and the car is driving itself man i love my escalade!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

04 Escalade in a nutshell

By on Wednesday, September 15, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The vehicle has great quality leather and the captain chairs in both the front and center rows are extremely comfortable. The heated seats get hotter than any other heated seats I've felt before. However, My drivers side heated seat doesn't stay on and no one can figure out why. The AC is awesome atually it's too cold. However it makes a funky sound and I have just learned to acept that sound as it works greatand once again no one can get rid of it. The car is smooth and handles very well. I am amazed at the vehicles turning radius for its size. It's easy to park and drive. The gas milage isn't that impressive but it's notmuch different from my honda pilot!! My one and only complaint is with the navigation system. The car has to be completely stopped or in park to use it. Which can be a pain when your driving along the freeway and you want to program it. I am sure there is a stereo shop that can over ride that issue though."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

This is my third Escalade. Great Vehicle.

By on Monday, July 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Price tag a bit too high."

Smooth Cadillac Ride

By on Sunday, May 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Escalade is one of, if not ,the best suv's on the market . It has alot of power and rides with comfort. The Escalade is a classy yet sporty vehicle. It says, I care about comfort, power, and style. The owner of a Escalade holds his/her head up with pride as their rolling down the highway with his/her loved ones knowing that they're the king of the road. I love my 03' Cadillac Escalade ESV!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, November 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great vehicle. We bought it used; 5 years old. It is in excellent shape. The smoothest ride ever. So much space, comfort and value. We test drove a Chevy and GMC SUV when we purchased this vehicle. The luxury of the Caddi had them all beat. We never considered buying this until we test drove it, we were sold immediately. The gas mileage is not too bad, like we expected or a little better for an SUV. We own the short luxary version, that still has plenty of room in the back. We got a third seat option that we usually don't keep in the vehicle. We took it camping and the space became handy when we ended up spending the night in the vehicle instead of the tent. The roof rack is great to hall stuff including a canoe. I would definately recommend it to anyone considering an SUV."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wife Love's It

By on Wednesday, November 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought our 2006 ESV after having a 1999 Dodge Durango. My wife was a little skeptical but after driving it and seeing all the features it had she fell in love. We have 5 children and it can hold all 5 plus beach and travel gear. Dont see her giving it up anytime soo."

Love it

By on Wednesday, October 14, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband bought this for me on mothers day and I absolutely love it. It rides so nice and is so comfortable. I love the rear captains chairs. I would highly recomend this to any one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Roadtrip Machine

By on Thursday, August 20, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love the Escalade ESV. Incredibly comfortable on long road trips. Heated seats in 2nd row great for kids and mother-in-law. Great sound system. We have 76000 miles and not a single mechanical problem. Brakes last 100,000 miles. Interior controls are not good quality but overall mechanical quality is very good. We have owned Honda and Toyota cars and overall this is the best vehicle we have owned."

amazing car

By on Sunday, April 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love this car it has an amazing exterior and is the most comfortable car i have eve been in. It also drives extremely well. I LOVE THIS CAR"

Excelent ride for SUV

By on Friday, March 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is by far the BEST suv i have driven. I drove gmc suburbans before this for 11 years, loved those but this is several notches above and beyond that. I have the Platinum package which is great if you have loved ones that travel with you. Only thing i kinda don't like is the diamond white color. wish i had gotten a red one. My wife and four kids fight over the heated seats."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love that car

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have always felt so special in my escalade. Really enjoy driving it and going for rides. I feel much safer with the awd, on-star, and just the size of it. Its such a beautiful car. I wish it had more storage up front between the seats. Nothing major has gone wrong in the almost five years since I bought it except a month ago I had to have the water pump replaced and also the trans cooler lines and oil cooler lines. But now I have 83,000 miles. I get 14 mpg city and 19 on the highway. I am now shopping for a new car and I really want another escalade."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 22, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, November 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome

By on Sunday, August 17, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have always liked big and roomy vehicles, this escalade esv is by far THE BEST!!! My first ever Escalade and will never own anything else besides cadillacs. Great vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great

By on Saturday, June 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this vehicle is simply the best large suv out there quality an comfort from 1 mile to 500 a day. A+"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Like most of the other reviews, we also owned a Suburban..and it was time to trade up and I am glad we did. No other vehicle for us either! Great ride, look, and extra's. Gas milage...well, you just can't be afraid. Coming from a large SUV to another gas mileage is not an issue to us. But the luxury this SUV has.. I can't imagine another coming close. But shop around different dealers...our local dealer was way out of line in their pricing, we drove a little and saved alot."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, June 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great SUV

By on Monday, March 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the "Cadiallac" of all vehicles. Comfort, luxury, performance. Has it all. Not a vehicle for the frugle. Does eat the gas, but its worth every penny."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, February 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

There's no other

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best SUV I've ever owned both in luxury and comfort. Great gas mileage on long road trips (less than 3 tanks for approx. 1400 mile trip) as well as comfort. I will never own any other SUV other than Cadillac."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details