Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 66 Ratings for the 2003 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Overall a great car

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,323

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, status"

Cons: "Expensive, poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the ESV brand new and I currently have 123,000 miles. It still drives great. The engine is as strong as it was in 2004."

love my car, comfortable, spacious, beautiful

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxurious, drives wonderful"

Cons: "higher maintenance cost, low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been the single owner of my car and wouldn't trade it for anything else. I would realy consider a new model."

Love it

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Bad gas high payments after job loss

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stereo, Interior, almost everything"

Cons: "Gas milage, electrical system scare :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle i meen seriosely if i didnt lose my job and take a seriose pay cut and it werent so expensive to own i would still have it i road tripped in it amazing besides the price at the pump comfortable DVD players its awsome machine had some issues with electrical system spedomiter and rpms went out eventually but Instrument Cluster was the culprit and costed 200 or so"

Finally got my Escalade, but very disappointed!

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"very disappointed with this purchase. the exterior is awesome and I like it better than the newer ones but the interior is such low qaulity. There is way to much plastic. The interior is the quality of a chevrolet Malibu other than the seats. The leather seats are the only positive to the interior.They are the plushest, most comfortable seat ever. And they smell great! I am the second owner and this truck has been babied. It is in excellent condition. THIS THING IS A MONEY PIT! Over the last year I have had to do the following: front differential (1500) air suspension pump (600) rear lock actuator (500) driver door lock acuator (300) water pump (400) And now water drop on my left foot when I drive. There is a leak from the windsheild somewhere."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever owned.

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far his is the finest vehicle I ever drove. Comfortable, not so bad on gas, avg 16 mpg overall. Had a crash and vehicle saved my life!"

I love this SUV!!!

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent to drive, has everything!"

Cons: "Can't think of one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a Jeeps, Toyota Sequoia, Ford Expedition and this truck is hands down the best, reliable, and nicest of all!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck yet.

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "These trucks may be a little pricy"

Cons: "But like the saying goes: You get what you pay for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bold with a lot of class, tons of space, super reliable, Seats are soft and comfy, lots of power. What else could you want."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great suv!

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"handles well, great acceleration, tows incredibly. when i have a trailer hooked up you cant even feel it, the tow package push button is wonderful, just hit the button and away you go. the esv is much roomier than the standard escalade, much more room for luggage, groceries, etc. the awd is excellent in the snow, and the traction control does a great job of putting the power down no matter what the road conditions are. my next vehicle will also be a cadillac esv. the gas millage isnt the best in the world, but there must be a trade off somewhere. you cant have power and capability with out consuming a bit more fuel."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

It's The Best Car Ever Owned

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury, Pleasure to drive, Power hose on road and"

Cons: "fuel mileage, repairs salty,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is pure luxury. This is my first experience with Cadillac and I have found it to be an amazing car. Roadabilty and confort is huge,feel very safe when driving, plenty of vision, plenty of power with 6.0L engine and just a smart looking car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am completely happy with this, it has a few electrical issues but over all it performs great"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for highway driving and vacationing!

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas miles on the highway but not good for city driving. I have 5 kids, so I use my Escalade for vacations and whenever have to tote all 5 kids around. I brought a 4 cycl. for my everyday work drving. My truch is very stylish too!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, power, looks"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since early 2007, and put close to 30k miles on it. It has never let me down. Hauled cars across the Country with it as well. To this day it still gets many compliments."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever so far

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable and roomy"

Cons: "pricey parts and center consol needs more room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this vehicle 4 months ago after trading in a 04 yukon xl for a 06 tahoe my wife wanted a suburban or yukon xl the dealership had this one for 6 months with no luck selling it needless to say we test drove it fell in love with it got a fantastic deal and drove it home it had 81,000 on it then and now at 85,000 and 4 months later we still love it gas mileage is not bad either 15 city and 19-20 hwy. the only thing is the back shock has started to leak air not cheap over 600.00 just for the shock and the rear evaporator is going bad 800.00 for just the part but owning a luxury vehicle does have it's price to pay and will hopefully some day buy another escalade love it all the way"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

fav vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "big ,has potential , fast"

Cons: "gas hog,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

hoopty

"i love it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My video 

hoopty

Magnificent

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, great value, very large if you like t"

Cons: "plastic interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This ride is so comfortable. the interior is alright. the exterior is just gorgeous. it's a powerful car, fast for it's size. quality on the inside could be better. definitely the most comfortable car I've ever driven. more comfortable than a mercedes E class and S class."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The worst vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Big and roomy"

Cons: "Terrible anti-theft system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car has multiple electrical problems. No dealer or other repair center has been able to fix the problems."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

AWESOME! I love my Escalade!

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BEAUTIFUL BODY STYLE, GREAT SOUND SYSTEM,"

Cons: "GAS MILEAGE 11-13 mpg UGH!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

LAMBO DOORS UP!

"SMOOTH RIDE, WITH GREAT PICK UP! I FEEL SAFE DRIVING IT AND LOOK COOL IN IT! ALWAYS GET ATTENTION WITH HER CUSTOM DOORS! AMERICAN MADE ALL THE WAY. I COULD LIVE IN THIS SUV IF I HAD TOO."

LAMBO DOORS UP!

Awesome

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride."

Cons: "GPS poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it 3 years old at 30K, for $30K. A great deal. I'm glad no one wants big SUV's. It rides great. It is very comfortable for driver, but back seats should have more room. We've taken it on some nice family trips. I live out of town with gravel roads. It rides great. My only complaint is GPS- The slowest GPS ever. Poor directions-not updated. Even updates are not updated and expensive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've owned

By on Tuesday, August 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle used with high mileage because it's the only way I could afford a cadillac. I really love it so far. I was a little concerned on the mileage from all the reports that I've seen saying the Escelade doesn't get very good mileage. Well, I'm here to tell you that I've gotten better mileage with my Caddy than I've gotten with any 4x4 I've owned so far. And more power, In town I'm getting 15-15.5mpg and highway 18-19.5mpg NOT KIDDING. And I'm not going with the MPG Readout display I'm calculating it out when I fill. I'm very happy with it. My last vehicle was a Chevy Avalanche and never got that kind of mileage with it EVER.. If your considering a Escalade ESV. Go for it.. I love mine. Good luck"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, February 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

wonderful suv

By on Tuesday, February 15, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a top of the line suv, such a pleasure to drive and ride in. LOVE IT."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ok Vehicle

By on Monday, January 17, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Its Ok for what it is. Disappointed in fuel mileage. I have one with only 81,000 miles, Hasnt been a great vehicle. Cost $59000.00 new, at 50,000 A/C went out, Front differential is gave problems at 60,000 miles and now it doesnt start sometimes and Im told could be computer. If you want to buy "pretty" This is your car but if you want reliability, I wouldnt recommend the Escalade. Even with all the problem Ive had, I still love the way it looks and drives when its running properly."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love my baby

By on Wednesday, December 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"got to get one it is great for trips and more fun on the road."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

like butta

By on Friday, September 17, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"man from the day i drove this baby off the lot is has driven like a dream, when i am on the highway, cruise control, i could literally fall asleep , even when im driving i feel like im a passenger and the car is driving itself man i love my escalade!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

04 Escalade in a nutshell

By on Wednesday, September 15, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The vehicle has great quality leather and the captain chairs in both the front and center rows are extremely comfortable. The heated seats get hotter than any other heated seats I've felt before. However, My drivers side heated seat doesn't stay on and no one can figure out why. The AC is awesome atually it's too cold. However it makes a funky sound and I have just learned to acept that sound as it works greatand once again no one can get rid of it. The car is smooth and handles very well. I am amazed at the vehicles turning radius for its size. It's easy to park and drive. The gas milage isn't that impressive but it's notmuch different from my honda pilot!! My one and only complaint is with the navigation system. The car has to be completely stopped or in park to use it. Which can be a pain when your driving along the freeway and you want to program it. I am sure there is a stereo shop that can over ride that issue though."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals