Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 60 Ratings for the 1999 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Long term investmen

By on Sunday, September 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Vehicle is absolutely the finest I have ever owned in 45 years. . . . great ride, great style. . . . may very well end up a classic. Absolutely indestructible and works like it looks. . . . absolutely top notch ! ! !"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Just a great truck1

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The 2000 Escalade is just a great truck. It is comfortable, powerful and classy looking. The engine and transmission are bullet proof. It has the full 4 wheel drive system -- not AWD like the new ones. In the snow and ice there's nothing better. Fit and finish is good and you can work on the car yourself. I have owned two of them."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!!

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car from a friend. I would have never purchased it new! What a great ride! i LOVE ALL THE BUTTONS!It is SOOO reliable and It looks great! Gas mileage is a killer! It does cost a lot to look that good- my justification on the gas is the low/no repairs. Regular oil changes and service maintenance are all I ever have to do."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Totally worth it

By on Saturday, April 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very reliable, comfortable, great sound quality and hey has a huge engine that can haul. I own a 1999 and it has a 5.7ltr V8 Vortec its totally worth it, also if you want comfort and safetly with a look that is so good its your dream car!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Full Size AWD SUV

By on Sunday, March 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My Escalade is roomy comfortable the 5.7 has good power and the AWD takes us were ever we want to go. We has taken it on camping trips with the whole family it has been very reliable.It is very luxurious we love it and will keep it in the family for as long as we can. We love it !!!!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

LOVE IT !! BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY !!!

By on Friday, February 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Cadi for 6 years. It is the best car I have ever had. Other than regular maintenance, I have never put a dime into it. It runs perfect, still nice and smooth and I have over 150K miles on mine. I expect at least another 150K more! Its very comfortable and I love that it is safe for my kids. I wouldnt have anything else. The heated seats are awesome!! BEST CAR EVER!! AMERICA MADE TOO!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car that reliable

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"expaensive to fix but great ride. absolutely love this car. drives smooth and havent had any problems with it besides air conditioning. and im always looking good in dis beast"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best year escalade

By on Tuesday, June 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "luxury, reliable, class act."

Cons: "older technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the best escalade ever made. g.m. really tried to make this a world class luxury suv and put their heart into it. very reliable and probably the best looking and best sized escalade model. it is becoming a classic and those with their vehicle in good shape really have a bargain in a quality luxury vehicle."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Still Going Strong

By on Sunday, May 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The hardest thing to date for me is trying to find another as comfortable as the 2000 Cadillac Escl. has been. It was definitely a great car in it's time. Unfortunately, but great for someone who could care less about "OnStar" is that it is no longer available on this model. And the VCR player needs to be updated to a DVD player. No rust on it at all since it was given priviledges in the garage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Superior Vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Rated a truck, I call it a car. The creature comforts are the best. I love it. Rides smoother than any vehicle I have ever been in. Classic design is still in fashion. Love the 4wheel drive Florida has a lot of sand. Wonderful vehicle for trips."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Truck I Have Owned

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about this truck but, the thing I really love is getting into the "lazyboy" seat with the seat warmers on in the winter."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A Very Good Buy

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Welcome Readers, I've own my Cadillac Escalade for over five years, and I have a lot of good things to say about it. The ride is smooth, its' very reliable, but nothing surpass the comfort of the seats. The Escalade was made for the big and tall, it has has lots head and leg room, that easily sits five. If gas prices aren't an issue for you, the Cadillac Escalade is a very good buy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car ever!

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is hands down the best car I have ever driven. NO problems! As a realtor I have driven a lot of new cars. Love the large space in the back, like an enclosed pick-up. New escalades do no have that much room and is why I have waited so long to trade. Still beautiful black paint. Have it detailed twice a year for a brand new look."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The ultimate familly cruiser

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great family vehicle and excellent in the winter,great for the cabin trips."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Big MAma

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would recommend her, very spacious and reliable. I wish that it wasn't so expensive to repair when I have to take it in for work. Overall great car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it !

By on Monday, August 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car, so comfortable, yet very manueverable! Plenty of power, yet not horrible on gas. Not good, but not horrible."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Smooth and luxurious

By on Monday, August 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Outstanding ride.Still get thumbs up for a 10 year old vehicle.Gas mileage is not that bad for a large vehicle.Excellant travel vehicle.Maintenance has only been routine,except for a/c hoses.My wife loves it,even though she is a Corvette fan.A little underpowered with the 5.7,however the Escalade is a cruiser,not a racecar."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

you can't buy better

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned my Escalade for 4 years, no rattles or squeaks and I have 78000 miles on it and everything works!!! Best car I have ever owned. I have nothing but admiration for this vehicle and it will be a sad day when we will have to trade it away."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2000 Cadillac Escalade

By on Sunday, May 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price 2000. but low dollar is 1500 no lower."

Cons: "have to find out where short is."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"There is an electrical short somewhere, altenator checked good, may need a steering gearbox, tires in decent shape, had it for 2 years and drove it very little, because the battery would drain overnight, done parasidic test still coouldn't find it. Bose stereo and speakers"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 26, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

its hot

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love it. it drives so smooth"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

quality

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good Vehicle with 90k has some rattles but that's to be expected. Good luxury & roomy"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best in Luxury

By on Sunday, January 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This the best vehicle I have owned. I couldn't afford it new but as the second owned I have had no problems. Cadillac luxury and a reliable vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding Fullsize SUV

By on Monday, October 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, Stylish, Comfort, Drives like a dream."

Cons: "Weak transmission, driving another car after this"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Escalade is an awesome vehicle. Very comfortable, decent economy for the size, plenty of power, very roomy. The Escalade is much higher quality than the Chevy and GMC counterparts. There is nothing about this vehicle that I do not like. The only downsize is the underbuilt transmission. These only last around 120,000 - 150,000 miles before requiring a rebuild. The rebuilt ones are of much higher quality due to upgrades and stronger internal components. While it is a little pricey to rebuild it is very worth the cost."

20 people out of 23 found this review helpful

I absolutely love it, aside from one thing!

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable, Bose sound system"

Cons: "Gas hog, mine doesn't have third row! ):"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I wish I would have known I would love this car so much, I recently lost my F150 in a fire and while looking for anew vehicle I stumbled upon the Escalade, I fell in love with it, but now, after owning it 2 months I wish I would have looked for more because I seriously like the 2003 and newer. I really wish I would have gotten a new one, but I plan to resell it and get a newer model! Other then that it's a great car, mine doesn't have the best interior, but it's 14 years old so I'll give it that. If you are looking to buy, try to get a '03 or newer! Maybe even try to go with a 2006 or newer since it uses the third generation body style. You'll love this car, can't get enough while driving it!"

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals