Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2006 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 68 Ratings for the 2003 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

First Cadillac Escalade owned..no regrets with ESV

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability !!!!!!!"

Cons: "Price for parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am proud owner of this beauty, it has only had 2 owners and have used synthetic oil all the way through. It loaded with 5 dvd players that run off head unit or run individually for family enjoyment."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, sufficient power, lots of capacity"

Cons: "Won't turn many heads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has served me well and has not been overly costly in terms of repairs. It is the only vehicle I have kept for more than 100,000 miles. It now has 168,000 miles and still going strong."

Overall a great car

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,323

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, status"

Cons: "Expensive, poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the ESV brand new and I currently have 123,000 miles. It still drives great. The engine is as strong as it was in 2004."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love my car, comfortable, spacious, beautiful

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxurious, drives wonderful"

Cons: "higher maintenance cost, low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been the single owner of my car and wouldn't trade it for anything else. I would realy consider a new model."

Love it

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Bad gas high payments after job loss

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stereo, Interior, almost everything"

Cons: "Gas milage, electrical system scare :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle i meen seriosely if i didnt lose my job and take a seriose pay cut and it werent so expensive to own i would still have it i road tripped in it amazing besides the price at the pump comfortable DVD players its awsome machine had some issues with electrical system spedomiter and rpms went out eventually but Instrument Cluster was the culprit and costed 200 or so"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details