Go

2005 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 60 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Best car ever!

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is hands down the best car I have ever driven. NO problems! As a realtor I have driven a lot of new cars. Love the large space in the back, like an enclosed pick-up. New escalades do no have that much room and is why I have waited so long to trade. Still beautiful black paint. Have it detailed twice a year for a brand new look."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The ultimate familly cruiser

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great family vehicle and excellent in the winter,great for the cabin trips."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Superior Vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Rated a truck, I call it a car. The creature comforts are the best. I love it. Rides smoother than any vehicle I have ever been in. Classic design is still in fashion. Love the 4wheel drive Florida has a lot of sand. Wonderful vehicle for trips."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Truck I Have Owned

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about this truck but, the thing I really love is getting into the "lazyboy" seat with the seat warmers on in the winter."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A Very Good Buy

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Welcome Readers, I've own my Cadillac Escalade for over five years, and I have a lot of good things to say about it. The ride is smooth, its' very reliable, but nothing surpass the comfort of the seats. The Escalade was made for the big and tall, it has has lots head and leg room, that easily sits five. If gas prices aren't an issue for you, the Cadillac Escalade is a very good buy."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very Low Miles

By on Monday, July 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,495

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent condition vehicle. Original paint and no damage to body. Has DVD player for back seat viewing. Roomy."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Big MAma

By on Tuesday, March 3, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I would recommend her, very spacious and reliable. I wish that it wasn't so expensive to repair when I have to take it in for work. Overall great car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love it !

By on Monday, August 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car, so comfortable, yet very manueverable! Plenty of power, yet not horrible on gas. Not good, but not horrible."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Smooth and luxurious

By on Monday, August 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Outstanding ride.Still get thumbs up for a 10 year old vehicle.Gas mileage is not that bad for a large vehicle.Excellant travel vehicle.Maintenance has only been routine,except for a/c hoses.My wife loves it,even though she is a Corvette fan.A little underpowered with the 5.7,however the Escalade is a cruiser,not a racecar."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

you can't buy better

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned my Escalade for 4 years, no rattles or squeaks and I have 78000 miles on it and everything works!!! Best car I have ever owned. I have nothing but admiration for this vehicle and it will be a sad day when we will have to trade it away."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement