Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2005 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 71 Ratings for the 2003 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Nothing else I want, but time to replace

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So comfortable and enjoyable to drive."

Cons: "MPG and Replacement Cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved everything about this vehicle but the gas mileage. After 136,000 miles I find it hard to find a replacement vehicle. The drivers seat is so comfortable. Visibility awesome, back up sensors a must. Marvelous in the snow. 4 sons grew into men in this and our dog absolutely loves it and wants to go everywhere I go. Keep it or trade it in while I can still get something out of it towards a new ???? Nothing I really want and certainly don't need this size of vehicle anymore except for hauling those 16ft planks from Home Depot times. :)"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

High Quality no problems

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many SUVs this one is the best!!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Machine

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I normally won't take time to do a review. But this vehicle at 140,000 miles has been my best friend. This is a great vehicle. A tribute to Cadillac. I'm a first owner."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

First Cadillac Escalade owned..no regrets with ESV

By on Friday, May 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability !!!!!!!"

Cons: "Price for parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am proud owner of this beauty, it has only had 2 owners and have used synthetic oil all the way through. It loaded with 5 dvd players that run off head unit or run individually for family enjoyment."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, sufficient power, lots of capacity"

Cons: "Won't turn many heads."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has served me well and has not been overly costly in terms of repairs. It is the only vehicle I have kept for more than 100,000 miles. It now has 168,000 miles and still going strong."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Overall a great car

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,323

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, status"

Cons: "Expensive, poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the ESV brand new and I currently have 123,000 miles. It still drives great. The engine is as strong as it was in 2004."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love my car, comfortable, spacious, beautiful

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxurious, drives wonderful"

Cons: "higher maintenance cost, low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been the single owner of my car and wouldn't trade it for anything else. I would realy consider a new model."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Bad gas high payments after job loss

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stereo, Interior, almost everything"

Cons: "Gas milage, electrical system scare :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle i meen seriosely if i didnt lose my job and take a seriose pay cut and it werent so expensive to own i would still have it i road tripped in it amazing besides the price at the pump comfortable DVD players its awsome machine had some issues with electrical system spedomiter and rpms went out eventually but Instrument Cluster was the culprit and costed 200 or so"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Finally got my Escalade, but very disappointed!

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"very disappointed with this purchase. the exterior is awesome and I like it better than the newer ones but the interior is such low qaulity. There is way to much plastic. The interior is the quality of a chevrolet Malibu other than the seats. The leather seats are the only positive to the interior.They are the plushest, most comfortable seat ever. And they smell great! I am the second owner and this truck has been babied. It is in excellent condition. THIS THING IS A MONEY PIT! Over the last year I have had to do the following: front differential (1500) air suspension pump (600) rear lock actuator (500) driver door lock acuator (300) water pump (400) And now water drop on my left foot when I drive. There is a leak from the windsheild somewhere."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever owned.

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far his is the finest vehicle I ever drove. Comfortable, not so bad on gas, avg 16 mpg overall. Had a crash and vehicle saved my life!"

I love this SUV!!!

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent to drive, has everything!"

Cons: "Can't think of one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a Jeeps, Toyota Sequoia, Ford Expedition and this truck is hands down the best, reliable, and nicest of all!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck yet.

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "These trucks may be a little pricy"

Cons: "But like the saying goes: You get what you pay for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bold with a lot of class, tons of space, super reliable, Seats are soft and comfy, lots of power. What else could you want."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great suv!

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"handles well, great acceleration, tows incredibly. when i have a trailer hooked up you cant even feel it, the tow package push button is wonderful, just hit the button and away you go. the esv is much roomier than the standard escalade, much more room for luggage, groceries, etc. the awd is excellent in the snow, and the traction control does a great job of putting the power down no matter what the road conditions are. my next vehicle will also be a cadillac esv. the gas millage isnt the best in the world, but there must be a trade off somewhere. you cant have power and capability with out consuming a bit more fuel."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

It's The Best Car Ever Owned

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury, Pleasure to drive, Power hose on road and"

Cons: "fuel mileage, repairs salty,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is pure luxury. This is my first experience with Cadillac and I have found it to be an amazing car. Roadabilty and confort is huge,feel very safe when driving, plenty of vision, plenty of power with 6.0L engine and just a smart looking car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am completely happy with this, it has a few electrical issues but over all it performs great"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great for highway driving and vacationing!

By on Tuesday, January 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas miles on the highway but not good for city driving. I have 5 kids, so I use my Escalade for vacations and whenever have to tote all 5 kids around. I brought a 4 cycl. for my everyday work drving. My truch is very stylish too!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Friday, December 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, power, looks"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle since early 2007, and put close to 30k miles on it. It has never let me down. Hauled cars across the Country with it as well. To this day it still gets many compliments."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever so far

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable and roomy"

Cons: "pricey parts and center consol needs more room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased this vehicle 4 months ago after trading in a 04 yukon xl for a 06 tahoe my wife wanted a suburban or yukon xl the dealership had this one for 6 months with no luck selling it needless to say we test drove it fell in love with it got a fantastic deal and drove it home it had 81,000 on it then and now at 85,000 and 4 months later we still love it gas mileage is not bad either 15 city and 19-20 hwy. the only thing is the back shock has started to leak air not cheap over 600.00 just for the shock and the rear evaporator is going bad 800.00 for just the part but owning a luxury vehicle does have it's price to pay and will hopefully some day buy another escalade love it all the way"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

fav vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "big ,has potential , fast"

Cons: "gas hog,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

hoopty

"i love it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My video 

hoopty

Magnificent

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, great value, very large if you like t"

Cons: "plastic interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This ride is so comfortable. the interior is alright. the exterior is just gorgeous. it's a powerful car, fast for it's size. quality on the inside could be better. definitely the most comfortable car I've ever driven. more comfortable than a mercedes E class and S class."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The worst vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Big and roomy"

Cons: "Terrible anti-theft system."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car has multiple electrical problems. No dealer or other repair center has been able to fix the problems."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

AWESOME! I love my Escalade!

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "BEAUTIFUL BODY STYLE, GREAT SOUND SYSTEM,"

Cons: "GAS MILEAGE 11-13 mpg UGH!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

LAMBO DOORS UP!

"SMOOTH RIDE, WITH GREAT PICK UP! I FEEL SAFE DRIVING IT AND LOOK COOL IN IT! ALWAYS GET ATTENTION WITH HER CUSTOM DOORS! AMERICAN MADE ALL THE WAY. I COULD LIVE IN THIS SUV IF I HAD TOO."

LAMBO DOORS UP!

Awesome

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great ride."

Cons: "GPS poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought it 3 years old at 30K, for $30K. A great deal. I'm glad no one wants big SUV's. It rides great. It is very comfortable for driver, but back seats should have more room. We've taken it on some nice family trips. I live out of town with gravel roads. It rides great. My only complaint is GPS- The slowest GPS ever. Poor directions-not updated. Even updates are not updated and expensive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've owned

By on Tuesday, August 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle used with high mileage because it's the only way I could afford a cadillac. I really love it so far. I was a little concerned on the mileage from all the reports that I've seen saying the Escelade doesn't get very good mileage. Well, I'm here to tell you that I've gotten better mileage with my Caddy than I've gotten with any 4x4 I've owned so far. And more power, In town I'm getting 15-15.5mpg and highway 18-19.5mpg NOT KIDDING. And I'm not going with the MPG Readout display I'm calculating it out when I fill. I'm very happy with it. My last vehicle was a Chevy Avalanche and never got that kind of mileage with it EVER.. If your considering a Escalade ESV. Go for it.. I love mine. Good luck"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, February 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals