Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 68 Ratings for the 2003 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Finally got my Escalade, but very disappointed!

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"very disappointed with this purchase. the exterior is awesome and I like it better than the newer ones but the interior is such low qaulity. There is way to much plastic. The interior is the quality of a chevrolet Malibu other than the seats. The leather seats are the only positive to the interior.They are the plushest, most comfortable seat ever. And they smell great! I am the second owner and this truck has been babied. It is in excellent condition. THIS THING IS A MONEY PIT! Over the last year I have had to do the following: front differential (1500) air suspension pump (600) rear lock actuator (500) driver door lock acuator (300) water pump (400) And now water drop on my left foot when I drive. There is a leak from the windsheild somewhere."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever owned.

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far his is the finest vehicle I ever drove. Comfortable, not so bad on gas, avg 16 mpg overall. Had a crash and vehicle saved my life!"

I love this SUV!!!

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent to drive, has everything!"

Cons: "Can't think of one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a Jeeps, Toyota Sequoia, Ford Expedition and this truck is hands down the best, reliable, and nicest of all!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck yet.

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "These trucks may be a little pricy"

Cons: "But like the saying goes: You get what you pay for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bold with a lot of class, tons of space, super reliable, Seats are soft and comfy, lots of power. What else could you want."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great suv!

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"handles well, great acceleration, tows incredibly. when i have a trailer hooked up you cant even feel it, the tow package push button is wonderful, just hit the button and away you go. the esv is much roomier than the standard escalade, much more room for luggage, groceries, etc. the awd is excellent in the snow, and the traction control does a great job of putting the power down no matter what the road conditions are. my next vehicle will also be a cadillac esv. the gas millage isnt the best in the world, but there must be a trade off somewhere. you cant have power and capability with out consuming a bit more fuel."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details