Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2004 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 66 Ratings for the 2003 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Overall a great car

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,323

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, status"

Cons: "Expensive, poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the ESV brand new and I currently have 123,000 miles. It still drives great. The engine is as strong as it was in 2004."

love my car, comfortable, spacious, beautiful

By on Tuesday, January 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxurious, drives wonderful"

Cons: "higher maintenance cost, low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been the single owner of my car and wouldn't trade it for anything else. I would realy consider a new model."

Love it

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Bad gas high payments after job loss

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stereo, Interior, almost everything"

Cons: "Gas milage, electrical system scare :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle i meen seriosely if i didnt lose my job and take a seriose pay cut and it werent so expensive to own i would still have it i road tripped in it amazing besides the price at the pump comfortable DVD players its awsome machine had some issues with electrical system spedomiter and rpms went out eventually but Instrument Cluster was the culprit and costed 200 or so"

Finally got my Escalade, but very disappointed!

By on Friday, October 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"very disappointed with this purchase. the exterior is awesome and I like it better than the newer ones but the interior is such low qaulity. There is way to much plastic. The interior is the quality of a chevrolet Malibu other than the seats. The leather seats are the only positive to the interior.They are the plushest, most comfortable seat ever. And they smell great! I am the second owner and this truck has been babied. It is in excellent condition. THIS THING IS A MONEY PIT! Over the last year I have had to do the following: front differential (1500) air suspension pump (600) rear lock actuator (500) driver door lock acuator (300) water pump (400) And now water drop on my left foot when I drive. There is a leak from the windsheild somewhere."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever owned.

By on Friday, October 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far his is the finest vehicle I ever drove. Comfortable, not so bad on gas, avg 16 mpg overall. Had a crash and vehicle saved my life!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Escalade ESV near Honolulu. See local deals