Go

2001 Cadillac Eldorado

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 248 Ratings for the 1992 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Great Car

By on Saturday, August 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. It's very comfortable. The body style is a real head turner, very eye catching. With the Northstar V8, I can smoke the tires at 40 mph. Very powerful engine. It's never given me any trouble at all. Handles very nice."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

forget 1992

By on Saturday, August 1, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 1992 ETC in '97 and have have nothing but trouble with it mechanically since. It runs hot getting up to 240 easily,the air conditioner is constantly needing work. No matter what is done, nothing seems to correct it's problems. Don't get me wrong, I love the look, ride and handling of that car but the headaches have no been worth it. Also the pass key has a tendacy to go on the fritz every 2 to 3 years requiring a new ignition and keys."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Beautiful

By on Saturday, December 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If this caddy died tomorrow I'd have gotten my money's worth! One major repair. Head gasket replaced by warranty(Northstar motor)at 70,000. I get offers all the time.It's good in the snow and handles so smoothly. Prettiest car I've ever had. It's 13 yrs. old and still dependable. I own a 2005 C 300 too and the caddy ride is superior!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wonderful car!

By on Monday, December 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hard to believe my sweetheart has sunk so low in market value. It is the absolutely best and most comfortable car I have ever owned. And I have owned Hondas in my day (and they are good cars too). But my Cad is the best. Sure wish Cadillac still made the El Dorado. I figure to get to 200,000 miles before Cadillac makes something I like as well. A real champ in snow."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

fast!!!!

By on Wednesday, March 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"95 ETC 300 horse this car is the best car I own by far. 22mpg (average) and still faster than my 67 impala ss 396 (dual quads,dual gate shifter,posi,400horse,5mpg).135,000 and still going strong ,I would recomend this car to anyone!!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Eldorado near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement