Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1999 Cadillac Eldorado

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 230 Ratings for the 1992 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Nice Ride

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Only for the single lifers. Not the family type."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my first Caddy. I bought it from a guy that had to part ways because his family needed a sedan. Even though I have a truck, I like the coupe. Even though its used and not 100% perfect, I still get compliments and no major issues to report. Nice ride. I have it all original, no need to do anything but clean it and do the service and your good to go. Classic car! I like it!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A highway dream ride with sport car attitude

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has a smooth ride and great acceleration,, 0-60 in 5.5 sec as apposed to the 7.1 sec figure reported on most sites, as well as awesome handling. It's roomy enough for my 6'3" frame. No rust- no leaks and everything accept the battery and brakes are original. never had any problems"

fair condition

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "its a great price for this car and fun to drive"

Cons: "no sunroof and just a 2 door car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"1998 eldorado cadillac in fair condition milage less than 60,000 ...air bag, ac, electrical power,heated seats,roomy, multi cd changer, radio/cassett etc. asking pric 5,500 or best offer"

Excellent classic touring car - fun to drive

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car with maximun curb appeal"

Cons: "no CD chasnger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a eye stopper anywhere. The ride is superb. All conveniences in like new condition. Only driven about 1,000. miles per year the last 10 years. Always gararged and not operated in the winter. Computers kept up with trickle charge."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

So smooth, quiet, & comfy. What a ride!

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, sound system, the smooth ride. Fun!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Both front seats have the option for heat & individual comfort controls. The steering wheel has audio system and climate system controls. The instrument panel has the driver information center which displays the status of many of the vehicles systems and the driver personalization features. It also gives warning status messages. Must see this beauty to really appreciate all it has to offer."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Mustang Killer ect... They never saw it coming!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 6 years I still don't know the top end of this car. I always stopped at 130MPH because that was the tire rating on my Riken Raptors! I will miss this baby. My new car is 12 years newer and still has less power than my Caddy!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most comfortable Car Ever Driven

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Freeway car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a 1995 Eldorado Coupe last year. It has 67,000 original miles and is in excellent condition. Extremely well maintained and garaged its entire life. It is the most comfortable car I have ever driven. Shocked that a V-8 gets 28 mpg on freeway. It is too large for me to drive around town so I am going to sell in the next couple of months. Wish I could keep just for freeway but need something for short distance work commute. Not sure what to price it at though. Any suggestions?"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love and owned four Eldorados

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All would LOVE to own this car!"

Cons: "NO CONS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am looking for a coup with the same comfort and managibility of this car. Sorry that Cadillac stop making Eldorados."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

my Eldorado is better than my Lincoln LSC

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very smooth ride, fast acceleration, great handlin"

Cons: "No back seat room with drivers seat back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great running car, smooth ride and comfort great sound system with the 12 cd changer in trunk. Great acceleration for a heavy car, excellent handling once you get use to the air/ride suspension and auto level control. Just a great car period. Never had a problem with it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great road trip car for two people

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Performance, Style"

Cons: "Im sure someone could find some, just not myself"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have used this car for road trips to the mountains and up and down the east coast. Its like sitting in your favorite chair at home and the air ride makes it ride great on the highway, as far as power, oh yea it's there when you want it, in the mountains this car handles great, overall it is a great car, very reliable and I have yet had any problems from it."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Eldorado near Honolulu. See local deals