Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1997 Cadillac Eldorado

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 235 Ratings for the 1992 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

very good

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 176,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a person would be a proud owner of this car"

Cons: "you'll be missing out on a good car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Cadillac Eldarado 2door touring coup

"This car is very reliable and the engine is very good withj no leaks. it it never had cosmetic body work done or paint jobs. it has a slight indent above the passenger side rear wheel cuased by pulling out the carport to soon.I just took the crome rims off and put the factory wheels back on."

Cadillac Eldarado 2door touring coup

Good all around car with 26 mpg on highway

By on Saturday, October 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good power and fuel economy"

Cons: "messages hard to read in some light conditions"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Good highway machine Looks better than lots of new cars This car has class and even when matched to new Cads!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Extrem condition and value for Luxary driving

By on Thursday, September 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rare find and condition"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car bought new with premium White Diamond paint and maximum add on's. Senior female driver, non smoker personnel car, all service records since new, no accident history"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

very reliable and comfortable ride

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "needs a/a work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have owned car for five years and had no problems with the ride or comfort of this car. Has heated seats, Bose stereo system and many more options."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I like the Art & Science of Cadillac

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price on the pre-owned market"

Cons: "Uses premium fuel. Large blind spot."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have been keeping an eye on a particular '96 Eldorado on a used car lot and I'm convinced that I want to be the owner of this automobile. I feel that this is a dependable & stylish automobile!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Eldorado near Honolulu. See local deals