Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1997 Cadillac Eldorado

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 244 Ratings for the 1992 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Best Money Can Buy

By on Tuesday, December 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"For the price some of these are going for these days, it is unbelievable. If you can get your hands on any under 3k you should buy it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Coupe Ever

By on Thursday, June 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had my '97 Eldorado since '99 and absolutely love it. Best ride, unbelievable gas mileage (got 33 mpg driving to Kansas City at 60 mph and get 21 in town). Can't beat that with most of the new cars these days. My only regret is only having 2 doors makes getting in/out of the back seat quite a spectacle. Thankfully the leather seats help. Only had to replace the air conditioner this spring and had to replace the transmission (under warranty) many years ago. 110k miles and counting. Will hang onto this car forever!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, June 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car 2 months ago and I LOVE IT! 1998 ETC. Same gas mileage as my ford taurus. FAST! Awsome interior. Really turns heads! I am a little upset Cadillac stoped making this car because when Im ready Im goning to want another one. Only thing I dont like is when is is raining you cant crack the windows at all because water will come right in. I got mine with 84,000 miles and Im sure it will last me for a long time! Great value for the money! If you see one dont let it get away!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

forget 1992

By on Saturday, August 01, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my 1992 ETC in '97 and have have nothing but trouble with it mechanically since. It runs hot getting up to 240 easily,the air conditioner is constantly needing work. No matter what is done, nothing seems to correct it's problems. Don't get me wrong, I love the look, ride and handling of that car but the headaches have no been worth it. Also the pass key has a tendacy to go on the fritz every 2 to 3 years requiring a new ignition and keys."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

BA

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is by far the best i have ever driven. I'm a valet and i have driven 150,000$ BMW's and merc. but this car will take any them any day of the week."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac Eldorado near Honolulu. See local deals