Go

2004 Cadillac DeVille

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 561 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next

love the cadi

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"supper strong car, cant really feel the speed at times, and its really not to bad on gas. i love it. (confy and fast)"

26 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Cadillac going bad

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Plenty of Pep and nice cadillac ride"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car used with 28000 miles on it. Certified Every month something goes wrong or breaks. Parking brake problems first, head gasket replaced next but the dealer used old head bolts and could not tighten head to spec's problems down the road, rear shocks started leaking, (3) window regulator's went bad, and now trans is slipping and jerking. These are the major items that went wrong, I owned a 1993 de ville for many years with none of these problems only regular MTCE."

18 people out of 18 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, September 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the second Deville I have owned. The first I put 224,000 miles on it and never did a thing to it except reline the brakes. Traded for the 2005, excellent car. Roomy, comfortable and believe it or not, excellent gas mileage."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love this vehicle.

By on Friday, February 26, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Condition, ride, comfort, amenities mileage"

Cons: "Age"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It has front and passenger seat heating, and rear seat cooling and back seat air conditioning and heat controls. The car has remote start. The body and interior are in very good condition. It has a smooth ride in both the front and back seats. The color is light blue/silver. It drives wonderfully. It's age is about 13 years old but has less than 100,000 miles. I'd just like a newer car for doing traveling. It has regular checkups and oil changes as per suggestions by Cadillac."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle that I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything is top notch."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car since brand new in September 2004 and everybody has been trying to sell me a new car but I'd be a fool to get rid of this. I average over 27 mpg on the freeways and average about 20 mixed city and country. I do drive sensibly - no quick get aways and I use the cruise control at about the speed limit. My "cold blooded" wife loves the seat heaters, back heaters, etc. I had to replace the rear or front (can't remember) wheel bearings about 7 months ago but have had no other major costs other than one (only) new set of tires. A mechanic friend said that these 2005 Cadillacs should last a minimum of 250,000 miles. It has an 8 cylinder North Star Engine and is a dream handling and comfort. The car should outlast me.In northern Wisconsin"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac DeVille near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement