Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2004 Cadillac DeVille

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 549 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

love the cadi

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"supper strong car, cant really feel the speed at times, and its really not to bad on gas. i love it. (confy and fast)"

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Cadillac going bad

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Plenty of Pep and nice cadillac ride"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car used with 28000 miles on it. Certified Every month something goes wrong or breaks. Parking brake problems first, head gasket replaced next but the dealer used old head bolts and could not tighten head to spec's problems down the road, rear shocks started leaking, (3) window regulator's went bad, and now trans is slipping and jerking. These are the major items that went wrong, I owned a 1993 de ville for many years with none of these problems only regular MTCE."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I'm very pleased with the 2001 needs better mpg

By on Tuesday, July 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,843

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, class and performance."

Cons: "Gas milage and resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I got this car last year had minor issues like brake pads and naturally oil change. Yet there is a cost to gas, but this car is excellent in comfort, style and reliability. I think that it should hold it's value better. And it could hold the road better in wet weather. Overall I found it to be an great buy and hope to have it a few more years. I've heard the horror stories about the overheating, oil issues and sensor problems but thank God I haven't had to experience any. Feeling pretty good about this car!!!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Happy car owner

By on Wednesday, February 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We love this car. It has been a pleasure to own and drive. We get around 20 mpg and the comfort and safety of a larger car. We were proud to own it and never had excessive repairs, just normal maintenance. We were fortunate."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this car..!

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive.Easy to maintain. Lots of room."

Cons: "premium service required.inner city gas.no sunroof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my share of good cars over the years and the one thing i can say is that this car has made me very proud and happy to be an owner.i am comfortable and confident when im behind the wheel of this prestigious yet powerful vehicle..the durable but luxurious drive that it delivers is phenomenal.just the feeling of jumping in my car without a care of doubt that im goin to reach my destination is amazing.this is a very reliable ride for someone who is tired of breaking down in the midddle of traffic or having to replace parts every year just to maintain it. if i could choose one car for all of my needs, it would be the Caddillac Deville DHS.."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac DeVille near Honolulu. See local deals