Go

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 560 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 112 | Next

love the cadi

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"supper strong car, cant really feel the speed at times, and its really not to bad on gas. i love it. (confy and fast)"

23 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Cadillac going bad

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Plenty of Pep and nice cadillac ride"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car used with 28000 miles on it. Certified Every month something goes wrong or breaks. Parking brake problems first, head gasket replaced next but the dealer used old head bolts and could not tighten head to spec's problems down the road, rear shocks started leaking, (3) window regulator's went bad, and now trans is slipping and jerking. These are the major items that went wrong, I owned a 1993 de ville for many years with none of these problems only regular MTCE."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Comfortable Ride

By on Monday, October 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, decent MPG"

Cons: "Heavy doors will try to close on you when exiting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am the second owner of this car. I bought it from my mother in-law, so it's almost a one owner. This Cadillac has a very nice ride, is comfortable and has a big car feel. I've had only a few mechanical problems and would rate the vehicle as highly reliable. As far as MPG, it's actually very good for a V-8. The trip computer shows 21+ in city driving and 28+ on the highway. I'd recommend this car as a solid second car, a car for a teen, or similar. The car is a comfortable 4 passenger car."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Looks nice, nice to drive, over-priced

By on Saturday, October 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Very comfortable on long road trips."

Cons: "Bad city MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This car has been generally dependable and is nice to drive on long trips. I really loved the air cooled seats. It is a little difficult to get in and out of the driver's side because it is quite low. Highway mileage is shockingly good (>30 MPG). City MPG is far worse (<12)."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, September 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the second Deville I have owned. The first I put 224,000 miles on it and never did a thing to it except reline the brakes. Traded for the 2005, excellent car. Roomy, comfortable and believe it or not, excellent gas mileage."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 112 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac DeVille near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement