Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 531 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 107 | Next

Best US built and long distance trip car made

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car to drive - very comfortable - reliable"

Cons: "high depreciation and low trade in value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"We have enjoyed this car more than any of our other luxury cars or any car. The car has been almost problem free and easy to maintain. The only thing that has discouraged me is the high depreciation/ low trade in value for such a great car compared to other foreign cars of similar class."

Best car ever owned

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,586

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "has all that I need"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has been maintained and serviced as needed, just debating, should I go to newer used GM car or continue to maintain this one."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Cadillac going bad

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Plenty of Pep and nice cadillac ride"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car used with 28000 miles on it. Certified Every month something goes wrong or breaks. Parking brake problems first, head gasket replaced next but the dealer used old head bolts and could not tighten head to spec's problems down the road, rear shocks started leaking, (3) window regulator's went bad, and now trans is slipping and jerking. These are the major items that went wrong, I owned a 1993 de ville for many years with none of these problems only regular MTCE."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

DO not buy this car

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: junk

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good ride"

Cons: "junk, poor quality, unreliable, no value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"bought this car with 65000 and traded it with 85000. spent almost 2000 in repairs and still had unresolved issues when it was traded. This is one of the worst cars I have ever had and I have bought and sold over 25 cars. Brakes repaired but issue not corrected, 3 of 4 window regulators replaced, 2 sensors, fuel filters, brake light on but no reason. Memory seat worked approx. 50% of the time. Vibration in front end, new tires, front end alignment vibration still there. Would fail to start and then it would suddenly start and run fine for months and then bingo wouldn't start. Don't buy this car it is a money pit."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

CADILLAC ALWAYS LOOKS "RICH"//LOVE HOOD ORNAMENT-

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "TURN RADIUS - SMALL-LOOKS SHARP ! LOTS OF CHROME!"

Cons: "REAR SEAT IS NOT PADDED ENOUGH-ROUGH OVER BUMPS !!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"JULY 2ND -2014 WOW THIS IS MY 3RD CADDY !! 7-2-14 GOLD DEVILE - 1998 KEPT 2 YRS-SOLD PRIVATE - FULL PRICE RED DEVILE -2000 KEPT 2 YRS- SOLD NEIGHBOR-FULL PRICE DK BLUE DEVILE-2004 NOW 3 YRS READY/SELL SELL(87k EASY MI) LAST (2) HAD EVERYTHING --HEATED SEATS FRT AND REAR THE 2004 HAS HEATED/COOLED STEERING WHEEL AND AIR COND FRT SEATS (DID NOT KNOW THIS FOR 12 MONTHS ! DRIVES IT SELF ~ALMOST -!---ROUGH OVER BUMPS! LOVE"CADDY'S" - GREAT BRAND--VERY LITTLE TROUBLE-ALL WERE BOUGHT USED W/ 50K MILES--GREAT LADIES CAR( I KNOW!)"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 107 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac DeVille near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details