Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2002 Cadillac DeVille

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 545 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 109 | Next

love the cadi

By on Thursday, October 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"supper strong car, cant really feel the speed at times, and its really not to bad on gas. i love it. (confy and fast)"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Pontiac

By on Friday, February 06, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is the fourth one we have owned and the worst. Transmission problems, oil leak, window motors, seat module all went out. Only has 50000 miles. No help from GM on transmission."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Cadillac going bad

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Plenty of Pep and nice cadillac ride"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car used with 28000 miles on it. Certified Every month something goes wrong or breaks. Parking brake problems first, head gasket replaced next but the dealer used old head bolts and could not tighten head to spec's problems down the road, rear shocks started leaking, (3) window regulator's went bad, and now trans is slipping and jerking. These are the major items that went wrong, I owned a 1993 de ville for many years with none of these problems only regular MTCE."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I'm very pleased with the 2001 needs better mpg

By on Tuesday, July 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,843

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, class and performance."

Cons: "Gas milage and resale value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I got this car last year had minor issues like brake pads and naturally oil change. Yet there is a cost to gas, but this car is excellent in comfort, style and reliability. I think that it should hold it's value better. And it could hold the road better in wet weather. Overall I found it to be an great buy and hope to have it a few more years. I've heard the horror stories about the overheating, oil issues and sensor problems but thank God I haven't had to experience any. Feeling pretty good about this car!!!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

worst vehicle ever

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

"I can't keep up with maintanence of this car. Leaking cooling system, burning oil, instrument lights constantly burning out. night vision burned out. Worst car I have ever owned and it is my 4th and last Cadillac. Lets go foreign made next time."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 109 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac DeVille near Honolulu. See local deals