Go

2000 Cadillac DeVille

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 563 Ratings for the 2000 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next

What a graet car!

By on Friday, December 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth, fast, floats down the road"

Cons: "haven't found one yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my caddy. It's smooth comfterbale gets 19-24MPG and hase great get up and go. I have a 2004 Deville and still have people come up to me and say what a pretty car. I valey parked it and when i got out of it the valey said "I love your car". My dad has allways hade cadillacks and generaly gets 150,000 miles on them before they need repairs. Maintnence is the key."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage for a car this size. low maintenance"

Cons: "Large turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought with 59000 miles and now have 150000 miles. Over 5 years, Have done rear suspension, two ABS sensors, a power window modulator, brakes and tires. No other issues with the car, Everything still works perfectly The car is extremely comfortable and still handles great with Michelin tires. Still get 25 MPG on average for the week doing mostly highway on regular gas. Handles well in the snow with front wheel drive. A GREAT BUY."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

LADY LOVES CADDY-2ND ONE !!

By on Thursday, September 16, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"loved my daughters 1991 red caddy deville-so I got a gold deville 1999 in 2001 - great car 24 MPG hwy..then I saw a red 2000 deville with Major chrome pkg--heated seats too..did have a tourque-converter issue_$1800 at 58K miles??? I babied this car. for 3 years only 82K mi now BUT .last week--- when I SPOTTED a 2005 DEVILLE --WITH SAME MAJOR CHROME PACKAGE(BLING)-- HTD & A/C SEATS- well --wow..bye -bye-- LINCOLN (that I was going to buy!!!) OH WELL!!! A CADDY WILL DRIVE ITSELF AND TURN MAKE A NICE "U" TURN ON A 2 LANE--- THEY ARE~~~ ELEGANT and have all sorts of places to keep goodies handy..--GIRL STUFF ! i appreciated the mileage 19 city /23-24 hwy - and the trunk pass thru is very handy!!! my suggestion to anyone is -----buy a cream-puff older caddy and see how you like it first before getting a newer one--the older ones arre better --I THINK!!!! 1998-2007!! HOPE THIS WAS A HELP!!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Worst Vehicle Ever

By on Sunday, November 2, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

"I have owned this car for 2 years and it been a lemon from day one. First the fuel pump went out then, the piston rings, after that engine block cracked, coil packs, crank position sensors, over $15,000 in repairs. I will never buy anthoer Caddy thankfully I had an extended warranty."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Not what i expected

By on Saturday, August 16, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"engine blew at 50,000 miles, coils replaced at 62000 miles 2 power windows replaced , dash board drivers side fell out.. My Kia at 130,000 has had better results hwy mileage is 27 mpg better than expected."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac DeVille near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement