Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Cadillac CTS Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $46,567 - $48,400.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $50,720

Fair Purchase Price $47,484
Fair Market Range ($46,567 - $48,400)

Invoice $47,483
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.0 of 10

10/8.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 7 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.8/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Very pleasant transportation

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned 7 Cadillacs and this is the best."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Design, Fun to Drive"

Cons: "Run Flat Tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very pleased with the car. Great design, always gets looks. I have been lucky to have owned some nice looking cars (traded a Honda S-2000)and none come close to this car. Quality inside and out. I test drove all the German competitors and they are not as engaging to drive. I was worried about the CUE system when I bought the car because of the expert reviews(finger prints). Don't be, you set up most settings once and can use the toggle buttons on the steering wheel for most things. I think I wiped the screen twice in a year. Run Flat Tires only negative."

72 people out of 124 found this review helpful

Worth Every Penny!

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance, styling, build quality, comfort"

Cons: "Hesitant between slow speed shifts, tire noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It was time to reluctantly trade my 07 Cadillac CTS Sport on a new car. Hearing all the hype about the 2014 CTS, and my love of my 07, convinced me to buy one. I got a fully loaded 2.0T CTS4. My love affair with my previous CTS has been quickly replaced by a car that exceeds it in almost every way. The 4 cylinder engine provides amazing power and agility. The transmission hesitates from time to time at lower speeds, which an eight speed will fix. There also seems to be more tire noise than I find acceptable for a premium vehicle, but that may just be the Pirelli's. These are the only faults I have found. The interior is impeccable and tasteful. The build quality far exceeds my first CTS. Tight tolerances, no rattles, and high end materials. The seats are just the right amount of firmness to be perfectly comfortable. The best part, though, is the driving experience. This car is just plain fun. It's powerful, responsive, and always draws the eyes of admirers. There is so much to love about this car that you can't go wrong if you get one, too"

51 people out of 93 found this review helpful

Fantastic car

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great cruiser good mpg"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven BMW 5 series for years; no more. This car is better than the the 5s and Audi 6 and MB 3s all day long. Quick and comfortable. Just a great car."

31 people out of 56 found this review helpful

Awesome

By on Monday, June 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling inside and out; handling; engine; seats"

Cons: "transmission learning curve; CUE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My car at the car wash

"I wasn't a huge fan of the 1st and 2nd generations of the CTS but I really love the styling of this one, the third, both inside and out. On the outside, it looks so agressive! It really is a cool design. For the most part I think the shiny trim of the interior is much more preferable than the matte black interiors of its German competitors. It really looks expensive. You do get a lot of fingerprints on the CUE display but I'm not having problems with that anywhere else inside the car. The interior looks especially cool at night. This car is unbelievably fun to drive. It is crazy fast and the handling is ridiculously good. The transmission takes some getting used to but the more you get to know the car the less of an issue the tranny is. It has eight speeds and a top speed of 170 so there's a lot going on there. Since I have the Vsport version you should know that with that comes the sports suspension which can be a little on the firm side and the steering especially in sport mode can feel a little heavy if you're used to driving a Camry. But you'll come to love this "nailed to the road" sensation. And it's all part of the experience that makes you feel like you're in one of the coolest cars on the road. I still have the orignal Pirelli's and I'm looking forward to replacing it with better tires which I hear improve the ride. As far as the much maligned CUE, I agree it could be better though it definitely is not all that bad. I strive to do everything from the steering wheel which is almost possible, almost... The voice commands are practically useless since it heavily favors commands for finding non-favorited random XM stations and accessing music on portable devices like USB sticks and CDs (which with streaming is becoming obsolete). It has an "app" for Pandora which is awesome but I wish they had one for Spotify. The seats in this car are so comfortable! They make you feel like you're in a fighter jet! I've owned a lot of great cars but this is definitely the greatest. I look forward to driving it today as much as the day I got it. Buy it and you will not be disappointed."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My car at the car wash

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.