Go

2012 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 345 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Best Caddy Ever!!!!!

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, stereo, nav, ride, comfort, style"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car!!! I have driven it all over the East Coast and it has plenty of power, a great ride and a phenomenal sound system. There is not a thing about this car I don't love. The performance is awesome handling is great. The transmission is smooth as can be. Remote starter for those New England winters and AWD to get me through everything mother nature has to offer. I would suggest this car to anyone even thinking about it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love it Fun to Drive. I tell everyone Great Car

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "funnnnn to drive, Great car very reliable."

Cons: "no cons I love my CTS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it Great car fun to drive, never in the shop for anything. All I can say is Highly recommend. Do your self a favor and Go out and Buy one for your self. I Love my Cadillac CTS. Thank you Cadillac great car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The Best!

By on Friday, September 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, lots of room, extremely reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned my car for several years and have NEVER had a single problem. Only service required has been oil changes, brakes, and tires. Absolutely love my CTS!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Elegant and strong

By on Saturday, February 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car I've owned and I have owned Audi and Benz. This is truly a fine auto with great performance and handling. I have the 3.6DI version with AWD and a performance package. Good to see Caddy back in the game. They finally got it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle evr

By on Sunday, September 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2010 CTS 3.6 Sport Wagon, it is trouble free, handles well and really scoots. GM built a great car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever it really does return the favor

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"best vehicle in the market ive had everything from mercedes.bmw,lexus etc and this cadillac cts is amazing you dnt just pay for name you pay for quality you comfort and styling ...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Monday, September 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"power power power, style style style, features out the ying yang. I love this car. Puts the fun in driving again. 0% for 72 months, will review again in a few more months as i put on the miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, March 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellant auto. Took on a long trip and got 29MPG and that was good at $4.00 a gallon. Went about 1500 miles one way and was comfortable riding and car showed good performance on hiway when needing to get by trucks quickly along the interstate."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Owned

By on Monday, March 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband and I purchased the 2009 Cadillac CTS AWD direct injection V-6. We purchased one with all of the packages and upgrades. The car rides very smooth and quiet. The heated/ventilated seats are wonderful in winter/summer. One of the upgrades are spilt folding rear seats. This allows for both or one of the back seats to fold flat. The onboard computer has so many features it's amazing. The AWD is wonderful in the rain and snow. The DI V-6 has 304 hp which was well worth the extra money. The computer also records all of your CD's to it's hard drive so you don't have to keep your whole collection in the car. The sound upgrade is also amazing. All of the upgrades and packages are well worth the money in my opinion. It's an AWD 304 hp car that seats 5 with a nice size trunk and all the technology you could ever want. We have over 4,000 miles on it and not one problem yet."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My favorite

By on Sunday, November 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent car..no probl;ems in almost 17,000 miles"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Goodbye BMW

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Quite simple...the best car I have ever owned. I have owned BMWs and MBs but when you compare value, nothing beats my new CTS. For 2008, Cadillac has hit a grand slam!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Style and Quality but poor gas mileage

By on Saturday, July 9, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style,Quality"

Cons: "Gas MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Drive 70% highway and was expecting to average 22.0 MPG but I average 19.5 [sticker states 21.0 MPG average]. Even on a long highway trip I was 2-3 MPG lower than expected."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is the best performance luxury car built.

By on Wednesday, August 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, a great looking car."

Cons: "have not found any problems with the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's an awesome car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice car no problems.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,280

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Enjoyable and fun to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great looking Wagon that drives great

By on Tuesday, March 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,090

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is our 2nd Cadillac an it is a tremendous driving car, we have 3.6 AWD performance package and it has plenty of power, very nice handling and 25 mpg on the highway. We live in Central NY with lots of snow and the AWD is great, this car tracks and pulls in snow never have gotten stuck. Get alot of people coming up and saying "A CADILLAC WAGON?" The seating for 4 is fine but 5 adults they better be small. The rear storage is not huge really can't get 2 sets of golf clubs in without folding the rear seat down. Not a classic BIG wagon but convenient"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling pleanty of power for a v6"

Cons: "sun roof does not slide open just tilts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dealership was great"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This my 3rd CTS and probably the best of all

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive ,price was good."

Cons: "cannot think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very easy to handle, comfortable. Easy to whip around. No problem parking."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A real head turner car with Sport Wagon

By on Saturday, October 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent choice in a luxury wagon."

Cons: "Missing some expected features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent handling, above average quality, head turning outside styling. Often get compliments from strangers about the cars looks. What is amazing, I often receive these from under 30 year olds. Overall, a really nice we'll balanced vehicle. Have the 3.0 V6 with Luxury package in metallic gray. Was disappointed that my Chevy Cruze at half the cost has a remote starter and the Cadillac does not, unacceptable bean counter omission for Cadillac! The handling is quick and responsive, a joy to drive. Interior is nice and comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ultimate driver

By on Friday, May 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A cool comfortable preforming automobile"

Cons: "center consol a shade small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Every time I pick up the keys its a Thrill!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ultmate driver

By on Friday, May 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A cool comfortable preforming automobile"

Cons: "center consol a shade small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Every time I pick up the keys its a Thrill!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

one of my best cars

By on Tuesday, April 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "looks, performance"

Cons: "quality of some materials"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Love the car, looks and runs great. Alot of depreciation. A few minor isssues with quality."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome!!!

By on Saturday, April 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, ultra fast, sound track! Intoxicating! Exci"

Cons: "Can't find one!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing like it for the money! Exotic, outstanding, stunning!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

V-wagon great luxurious car with speed & room.

By on Saturday, January 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Performance combined with useful space and luxury."

Cons: "depreciation, seats, unintuitive electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If you don't plan on keeping for years, probably should buy. If you want a wagon that is luxurious and fast, this is the car you want. Faster than ever expected. Faster than the MB SL I had prior to this car. So I got more room and performance for less money. You can't beat that. Still trying to figure how to use the entertainment, navigation,and other electronics. Recaro seats are disappointment."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought it with 14000 miles haas been flawless. Great gas mileage. Drives great. Modern interiors, unlike BMW"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love it!

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, lots of toys"

Cons: "gas mileage could be a little better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement