Go

2012 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 346 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Smooth as Silk

By on Friday, February 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This 2008 CTS is not the caddy your grand dad drove. It is sporty has a great Tech package and the ride is as smooth as any car you've driven. I like it better than my Jag."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Amertican built car for the money

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, power and coolness"

Cons: "nothing bad to say!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has it all, safety, beauty and comfort. Lots of power and you feel like your hugging the road. Fun car to drive."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car overall.

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "comfort, looks, fun to drive"

Cons: "4 way flasher switch not where I expect to find it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Red Jewel tintcoat beauty!

"Unique, versatile, sporty wagon with awd.Doesn't have the disadvantages of an suv. Attracts a lot of attention. Great all weather highway car. I have owned the car since new and certainly would do it again. Best vehicle I have ever owned."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Red Jewel tintcoat beauty!

Love this car

By on Monday, February 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car i ever own"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love to drive it. Lots of power.

By on Thursday, February 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Headlight visibility. Cramped for rear leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Needs more leg room in the rear. Electrical issues with the headlights. Have to take the front bumper off to change the lamps. Need brighter lights for better visibility at night."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Stellar Vehicle

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "immense power, stunning looks inside and out"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is top notch in every way. The interior is gorgeous and you feel as if you are in a cock pit. The exterior styling turns every head that I pass, as I have the black diamond edition and there are none of these around at all. Performance will blow you away, handling is excellent. The only drawback is the very poor gas mileage (about 12-13 mpg), which equates to me having to visit the pump after about 180 miles. But then again, I drive it like it wants to be driven, it's hard not too. Overall, a 10 out of 10 in any category. If you can get one, especially a black diamond coupe, buy it. You will not regret it!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, March 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great desing, power and comfort"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Pround of Cadillac, better than BMW and AUDI,great desing, classy, fun to drive, power, comfort and more.Very happy with my CTS coup."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sophisticated, sports luxury with a few issues

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "See complete review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Gorgeously styled, I regularly get compliments from complete strangers. Acceleration is quite strong in sport shift mod. Excellent handling with either shock setting, but sport mode is best for all but freeway expansion joints. If there was a better car of this type and price, I would have bought it. I am a "Ford guy", but "cheaper" 2011 GT500 did not offer this level of sophistication, luxury and looks, or an automatic transmission. What's not to like? Best for those significantly smaller than myself, at 12,000 miles the Recaro seats are already showing seat way too much bolster wear from entry and exit, little to no headroom, and rub head on virtually every entry or if sitting upright, not having moon roof would add critical headroom. Backseat is for small children where even height-challenged adults will have no headroom. Equally challenging is pushing the door part-way open without it closing on you, the door detents are useless. Know it sounds like I am fairly critical of the car, but it is just that a few little things are marring the comfort of a great sports/luxury car that is great fun to drive! Now if only they had offered the Corvette version of this motor, at least the forged pistons and stronger rods to facilitate safe power upgrades!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

was ok

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "always gets me there"

Cons: "Bose sound system, dashboard rattles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The car itself besides the squeaks was good. The dealer could never fix the back speaker. It rattles to this day and I dont even turn it up beyond 1/4 volume. Im kind of disappointed with the quality overall but mechanically its been great."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

STUNNING EYE CATCHER! CLASSY AND SPORTY ALL IN ONE

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"WHEN DOING COMPARISONS, THE CTS COUPE COST LESS THAN THE NEW SS CAMARO. IT HANDLES WONDERFUL ON THE NORTH GEORGIA ROADS, AND GREAT ON HIGHWAY TRIPS. IT HAS GREAT ACCELERATION AND HANDELING. THE BOSE SYSTEM IS WONDERFUL, AND THE ROOF WINDOW MAKES IT SEEM LIKE A RAG TOP. OVERALL TOOK THE CTS FOR THE BACK SEAT AND THE EASE OF GETTING IN AND OUT. HOWEVER, NO ONE OVER 5'8" CAN SIT WITH EASE IN THE BACK DUE TO LOW HEAD CLEARANCE. ALSO WHEN A PERSON THINKS OF CADILLAC YOU THINK OF BIG TRUNKS...NO SO MUCH... THE LID HINGES PROHIBIT HEIGHT AND WIDTH OF ARTICLES. HOWEVER THE CLUBS FIT IN GREAT!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement