Go

2012 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 340 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next

By on Thursday, October 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable, show stopper

By on Tuesday, October 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "would recomment to anyone"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very nice car, even better when compare to comparable Euro luxury cars. I have no major or minor problems with this car. Fit and finish is great. Performance is excellent. Great cross county cruiser."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Middle aged male driving daily for business

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfortable for 2, overall a good value"

Cons: "Slow making u turns"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Comfort and class with a sporty feel. This car is not for everyone. 2 people will ride comfortably and navigate the country in luxury. Rear seated passengers will probably not enjoy more than a day trip."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

i wish i had bought this car 6 years ago i love it

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

this is Chuck- tough-sleek-and fabulous

"I had wanted a cts for about 10 years. I finally got one great price. Thunder gray color gets lots of looks. It drives great. I wouldn't change anything about it. I love it"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

this is Chuck- tough-sleek-and fabulous

It's hot looking and pretty fast

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Room for rear passengers"

Cons: "Can't see nose of car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I haven't had it that long but lovin it. Gets a lot of looks. Diamond white is a great color,stays clean looking. Had a black cts before this. Pretty but always cleaning it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, sharp-crisp looking car!

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,173

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good running, great handling, comfortable layout"

Cons: "front end design a little low for country driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car overall is a good looker and has some nice features. Have yet to have anything less than a positive comment on it's classic great looks. It's pick-up and go will awe you as well as it's tight and solid feel.I would say it handles like a sports car with a classic Cadillac look. No problem getting around the Grandma's during rush hour in this baby!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good car to have

By on Sunday, April 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very smooth, Comfortable"

Cons: "Have to push the car to go faster"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its a really nice car to have but when your starting from a light, you have to rev your engine up a little more than an average car in order to go but other than that, its a fabulous car and I also had a 2010 300c but I traded it in for my 2011 Cadillac Cts and it was a good decision that Ive made."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Goes very well in the snow, fun to drive"

Cons: "lots of recalls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The reason we are giving this a 4 is because it has had so many recalls on it. They have all been corrected."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my 2009!!!

By on Monday, June 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A SHARP looking car with great, ride, handling and comfort! All with great gas milage too I average 29 hwy (@84 mph on cruise control), 31mpg if I slow down to 70 and 28-29 mpg around town."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Style, Class and Performance

By on Sunday, August 30, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Cadillac is Back! Customers come first and this is what the new Cadillac CTS is all about. Style, Class, Performance and value in a North American Car which can and does out compete its foreign competition in the segment. The General got it right."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My second CTS

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 2nd CTS - drove a 2004 model for 4 years - got my 2008 model in October of 2007 and although I love my car I HATE THAT THERE IS NOT A UNIVERSAL REMOTE - UNLESS YOU GET THE KEYLESS ENTRY MODEL (I AM 45 AND WANT A KEY) ...and there is not an after market solution for it.. i have had it a year - and as much as i hate it - i am not carrying around 3 remotes any longer and going to trade it in....."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever had

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One driver only.excellent condition!"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Horrible reliability

By on Sunday, October 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Attractive body style."

Cons: "Too many to list. Never buying a Cadillac again."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Too many problems with the car. Makes me long for the days when I had a Camry. A very annoying rattle developed in the back of car about a year after buying; the dealership cannot fix so it will be there forever. A couple of weeks ago, one of the brake calipers fell off. This is just two of many problems with the Cadillac CTS. My recommendation is do not buy Cadillac vehicles; quality and reliability is poor. I plan to sell the car in December and get a vehicle that actually works."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Friday, August 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome overall"

Cons: "expensive maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Cadillac. I used to have an '03 Silver CTS but I traded it in for this bad boy. I love the hard edged exterior, chrome trim, the huge grill, and the luxurious interior. I love getting looks from people because I'm only 21 and have one of these premium edition painted in diamond black."

13 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Great speed, uses 87 Octane gasoline.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very good over the road, long distance car"

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

good. fast. and comfortable

By on Sunday, June 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car used, a really nicely styled and comfortable car"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

never again

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"car looks awesome, powerful engine but for this price interior material, roof makes noise.cheap leather. noisily engine. none of the gm dealer in Orlando have no idea about this car's problems.they always say something but it does not make any sense so iam looking to sell it and never go for any gm car again."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car but Im always looking"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent car, reliable, dependable as expected.

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value. Fun to own."

Cons: "No down side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cadillac owner since 1976. Will continue owning. Solid price performer."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good power,handles great"

Cons: "Small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car has been a lot of fun to drive,a head turner."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sometimes Getting What You Paid for is Awesome!

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, Youthful styling, Certified Warranty"

Cons: "Split rear seat would be nice instead of pass thru"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2010 Thunder Gray CTS Luxury Sedan with 27,000 miles on it for less than $19K a couple of months ago. This Certified Cadillac looks brand new inside and out so I feel like I got a great deal on this beautiful car. I wanted a nice road car that felt somewhat youthful in both appearance and function to drive for business and pleasure. I have owned European cars in this class but was always plagued by issues with them so I was dead set on American luxury this time around. The CTS seems to be a perfect fit for me. I'm not a large person but I do have a 6 foot passsenger and we both find the car seats very comfortable. Steering, brakes and throttle are quite responsive on the 3.0 model. Interior seems quiet and the Bose audio is fantastic. All in all, I am very happy with this car and see myself keeping this one for quite a while (which is so.. not like me)."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Outstanding!

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding sedan, Performance better than a corvette Zo6, Looks, Comfort, This car has it all. Cadillac hit a homerun with this one!"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

completely clean.

By on Tuesday, September 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, fun to drive, reliable, great mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like new, great vehicle"

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Thursday, June 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent performance and design"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a excellent buy if anyone is lookinig for comfort and design with style"

8 people out of 23 found this review helpful

The car is an excellent choice for looks and fun.

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,350

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The care is very fun to drive. The sleek look of the 4-door is much better looking than the coupe and much easier for families with smaller children that still want a sharp looking performance car."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement