Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 333 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

LOVE my car.

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "makes me feel years younger"

Cons: "expensive -- but worth it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is definitely not a maw-maw car like the ones I drove before buying the CTS. Performance is wonderful; comfort and perks can't be beat."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Amazing car!!!!

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable and fun to drive. NEVER had a problem with it. The only issue I have with them is the blind spots are bigger than most in them."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Cadillac Ever

By on Sunday, October 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive, looks great"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I have owned numerous Cadillacs over the years along with other luxury cars. When the 2008 CTS came out my wife fell in love with this car. We have had it over four years and it is truly a wonderful car to own and drive. It handles very nicely. Drives great on distances short or long. Gets reasonable gas mileage. Looks great and has never had anything go wrong mechanically since we bought it. I would highly recomment this car over other luxury brands currently on the market. Our next one will be to try out the SRX."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

QUIET LUXURY WITH GREAT HANDLING

By on Thursday, June 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SEE REVIEW"

Cons: "NONE, OTHER THAN PRICE, BUT GOOD VALUE COMPARED TO OTHER LUXURY BRAnds"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS IS A VERY COMFORTABLE RIDE WITH WELL CONTROLLED HANDLING ON THE MOUNTAIN ROADS WHERE I LIVE. THE MANUAL SHIFTER (SIX SPEED AUTOMATIC WITH MANUAL MODE) IS GREAT TO CONTROL DOWN HILL SPEED. THE CAR IS QUIET OVER EVERY ROAD SURFACE. STEERING IS VERY RESPONSIVE. THE BEST CAR I EVER OWNED; AN OPTIMUM DESIGN WITH GOOD FUEL ECONOMY AND GOOD PERFORMANCE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

No Really, its that good!

By on Saturday, June 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive, nice looks and very comfortable"

Cons: "Very little leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 3.0 AWD luxury CTS about three months ago and have to say this car blows away its German competitors (C-Class, A4 and BMW 3). I would argue it can easily run with the A5 and 5 series (I can say that because I've owned both). The CTS is extremely comfortable, although the back seats are tight and not meant for passengers going on trips longer than 30 minutes. The 3.0 engine is totally fine with the 3.6 adding that extra zip for those looking to risk a ticket or two. I highly recommend the AWD as it really feels as though the car hugs the road. The interior is done right with very nice wood grain and ambient lighting if you choose the luxury package. I would recommend the luxury package as the base model doesn't come with many standard options. The moon roof is panorama style allowing more light to come in. As an added bonus, you get OnStar which I think is awesome and you can't get it on any other car other than GM cars. Overall, this is what I would consider the best entry level luxury car on the market today."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Unbelievable vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Unbelievable vehicle for the money when comparing it;s handling, performance, braking, luxury and looks. Always turns heads at gas stations, parking lots and neighborhoods and constantly being asked questions about this SPECIAL car. A true bargain when compared to any other vehicle (Mercedes, BMW, Maserati, Jaguar, etc.) and none even come close in overall performance, handling and braking.....oh, and it get's better mpg than those too!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best American Car Ever!

By on Wednesday, March 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Traded in my 2002 Escalade for this vehicle and couldnt be happier. Interior is the best I have ever been in! (BTW, I worked at a caddy/benz/lexus dealer for 4 years and drove all of them). Test drove a BMW 335xi and a 535xi and neither was as comfortable or refined inside as the CTS. I will say that I would probably not be as happy with a less then fully loaded one though! What makes this car shine is all the options. If you dont have navi,cooled seats,ambi interior lighting, HID front lights then this car would not be as fun. SO DO NOT BUY THE RENTAL FLEET ONE!! As for the AWD, I have had it in 2 snowstorms here in Northeast Pa. Both were over 5" and the CTS had NO issues at all. Now go get one!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

pleasant surprise

By on Sunday, February 27, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had infiniti and BMW brands. Leased 2011 CTS AWD. Great lease deal and am very surprised how good the car is. I would probably go with the larger engine option. Car performs well and is comfortable. The only complaint I have is gas mileage. 15MPG ouch! However, winter driving and only 2500 mi. may have something to do with it. Otherwise,great car and for the money the base car is a real value"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great luxury car

By on Tuesday, February 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned a 2007 CTS and traded for a new 2010 CTS. Major improvements made making this car a good value for the money. Lots of extras included as standard. Car handles exceptionally well and rides very nice. I highly recommend this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful Gift

By on Monday, January 31, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband bought my CTS as a gift for me, I love it, when I need to get on it, it gets up and goes !!! Love it !!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Friday, December 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i cant get over how comfortable this car is. i can do 500 mile days and it just keeps getting more comfortable. the seats feel just right and can be adjusted to fit anyone. its the most comfortable car i have ever driven and would by another one in a heartbeat keep up the good work cadillac!!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love this Car

By on Tuesday, October 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned a 2003, 2008 and a 2010 love the 3.6 DI - get up and goes. Child loves the extra large run roof that extends to the back seat. Comfortable, but not your mama's Cadillac"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great touring vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 17, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've enjoyed my 2008 CTS. Heated seats are great in the winter. The controls are all within good reach of the driver. I have two complaints. Getting in and out of the back seat is difficult, and seeing over driver's shoulder to rearview corners is difficult."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car i have owned

By on Friday, August 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought the 2008 CTS after i had my bad luck with three BMW and a Mercedes that constantly broke down. 40,000 miles later the only money i spent on it is oil change. Extremely dependable. love the styling , love how it drives , the seats are more comfortabe than a BMW or mercedes and the value is awesome . Best car i have driven."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

3rd CTS

By on Sunday, June 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 3rd CTS and I have loved every one! So fun to drive, 26 mpg, and luxurious interior design. Yes--my Cadillac turns me on when I turn it on!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

From BMW to Cadi!

By on Wednesday, April 07, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had BMW"s for my past two cars and really wanted to buy American this time. Im glad that I did and am very happy with this car. The performance and comfort is much better than the BMW. I will definatley look at buying American again in 3years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, January 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the car

By on Sunday, December 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My last 3 cars were Jaguar XJ's I loved the lines but the rear wheel drive grew old in Midwest weather the car spent alot of time in the garage. I opted for the 2009 CTS AWD with the premium Bose system. It is the first American car i've owned and my favorite I feel safe and am in love with the look and ride and the luxury cabin."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2009 Cadillac CTS 3.6L DI

By on Saturday, December 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wonderful ride. Love the 'sound' -- throaty Love the performance -- over 300hp ..and mid 20's in gas mileage.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

could be awesome

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This car has been in the shop multiple times so far in the first 24,000 miles. Simple parts took months to come in. Now the transmission is out, back in the shop. However, when this car is flaw free and on the road .. it a 4.5. I just wish I could drive it more."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Sunday, November 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Came out of BMW M3 and wanted slightly larger car....I have no regrets at all....corners FLAT, decent acceleration, great features..Could use a little more lateral seat support but anything near this car from BMW or MB is at least 10,000.00 more..great sound system...super comfortable...hopefully, Caddy will return to leasing soon...maybe CTS-V???"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Smooth

By on Saturday, August 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great auto, just driven about 2,000 miles to Tahoe with good gas mileage, comfortable ride and help from Onstar."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BMW watch out

By on Friday, July 31, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Overall, vehicle is great. Outstanding powertrain. Hard driving yields 17-18mpg city - can't beat that. Conservative driving yields 20mpg city. Brakes are incredible - can out brake a 5 Series any day. Side visibility could be better. Radio, coupled with nav, is good but some software issues. Design is the best on the road - beats the evolutionary look of BMW - seriously - the same design theme since 1985. Negative - GM keeps adding rebates to sell the product resulting in a "cheap" impression of a really great car. BMW owners don't brag about the rebate they got. They brag about how much they paid. It's all about status. GM take note. It's about status not the size of the rebate."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Buy American!

By on Tuesday, July 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I live in a Union Town so I have always felt an obligation to own an American Car, but this is the First Time I can honestly say I am PROUD to own one. My 2009 CTS has DI and AWD and all the options and not only is it the finest car I have ever owned, it is the best I have ever even been in! Ride is great, exceleration is excellent, it burns regular gas and my Thunder Gray model gets looks wherever I go. I do not hesitate to enthusiastically recommend this car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Must Drive To Apperciate

By on Monday, April 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my 09 CTS in Aug 08. Has alot of power with the 304 hp. Got the Thunder Gray and love the color. Also with upgrade on the sound system is amazing. My brother bought a Benz 350C sport and my cadillac has alot more options on it for the money. Test drive it you won't be disappointed."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals