Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 298 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next

Probably best I ever owned

By on Tuesday, January 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had the car for 20 months and 20,000 miles. I have not had even one problem with it. Of the 15 cars I have owned, this is only one I can say that about. I did not re-subscribe to On-Star because they charge 40 cents a minute to use the phone system. That seems excessive compared to my home system (5 cents a minute) or my cell phone."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever it really does return the favor

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"best vehicle in the market ive had everything from mercedes.bmw,lexus etc and this cadillac cts is amazing you dnt just pay for name you pay for quality you comfort and styling ...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car!

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's a Corvette in a sedan skin! Love everything about the car! Great looks, ride, and handling. You can tell Cadillac spent a lot of time refining the suspension. It has paid off big time. It has the same drawbacks as a 'vettte, trunk too small for long trips (good in some ways, makes you take less luggage), blind spots, & my old '92 B'ville gets better gas mileage. The only real problem has been the tires & Michelin has stood by the tires. All in all, I would buy the car again & again & again & again in a heartbeat! ( '09 CTS)"

Love the car

By on Sunday, December 20, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My last 3 cars were Jaguar XJ's I loved the lines but the rear wheel drive grew old in Midwest weather the car spent alot of time in the garage. I opted for the 2009 CTS AWD with the premium Bose system. It is the first American car i've owned and my favorite I feel safe and am in love with the look and ride and the luxury cabin."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2009 Cadillac CTS 3.6L DI

By on Saturday, December 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wonderful ride. Love the 'sound' -- throaty Love the performance -- over 300hp ..and mid 20's in gas mileage.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Never Thought I'd Love a Cadi

By on Friday, December 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My parents drove Cadillacs when I was a kid, but I never thought that I would own one. After driving Volvo, Acura and Lexus for years, I decided to buy the CTS. Nearly a year later, and I am still glad I did. The car has met or exceeded my expectations in every respect. It is great to see GM finally producing a car again that can compair favorably to the best in the world."

could be awesome

By on Wednesday, December 16, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This car has been in the shop multiple times so far in the first 24,000 miles. Simple parts took months to come in. Now the transmission is out, back in the shop. However, when this car is flaw free and on the road .. it a 4.5. I just wish I could drive it more."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome Looking Car!!

By on Tuesday, December 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car for 18 months and I am still in love with it. I have not had to make any repairs. I take it for it's oil changes and Butler treatments on a regular basis. I am in a lease, I wish I had purchased this car instead of leasing it. I would sure love to purchase this care when my lease is up."

Great Car

By on Friday, December 04, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great size, performance and styling. It would benefit with a few additional bells and whistles, but overall a great car."

By on Saturday, November 21, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Drove 3 BMWs over the past 9 years, all leased. Decided to go American and buy, given that BMW's deal was not as good and I wanted to try something new. Overall, I am pleased. Just one problem...sunroof leaks a little water (only during car washes), but it also leaks air and makes it quite noisy inside. Will have this looked at during first oil change."

Best vehicle I have owned

By on Sunday, November 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Came out of BMW M3 and wanted slightly larger car....I have no regrets at all....corners FLAT, decent acceleration, great features..Could use a little more lateral seat support but anything near this car from BMW or MB is at least 10,000.00 more..great sound system...super comfortable...hopefully, Caddy will return to leasing soon...maybe CTS-V???"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, November 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Our second CTS and enjoying it! Rides and feels solid!"

Unreliable

By on Wednesday, November 11, 2009

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"In 2 yrs of ownership in shop for over 6 wks. 2008 DI CTS has timing chain issues. Over 1,000 08 CTS need chains replaced. Car has had electrical issues. Keyfob frequently won't let me in the car or if I can get in the car won't recognize keyfob to start car. Bottom line try a different brand."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Traded in a BMW for the Cadillac!

By on Thursday, November 05, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I previouslly have had two BMW's prior to buying the new CTS4, I have to say that the Cadi is a Great car and Im glad that I bought American. The Cadillac is much more comfortable than the stiff BMW seats, I also have more horsepower than a comparable BMW model. I do like that BMW includes all of your maintenance soooo I will see how much that costs me in the long run. Overall Im glad I made the decision to switch."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, November 02, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, October 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"4wd,direct inject engine panaramac roof make this the best caddy ever!!!!! rides great looks great"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

2008 CTS

By on Sunday, October 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car was ordered with practically every luxury and performance pkg avail. After 12877 miles I've had no complaints, everything works and no maintenance except normal oil changes. Very peppy and has good road manners. Very quiet and smooth ride. Takes awhile to learn all electronics, phone and info center along with nav. Only negative is that you can't input navigation system except in Park. Consistently averages 24-26 mpg with optional TPI engine."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 01, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Not for me

By on Monday, September 28, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
4/10

"I am 5'10, my son is 6'3 and when we ride together, the seats have to be so far back that it becomes a two-seater. No one else can comfortably ride with us. The seats are hard and I am unable to ride distances longer than 2 hours without a seat cushion. The real downside is the massive number of blind spots. I have never been honked at or nearly killed so many times in my life. I consider it dangerous to drive. Looking for something more comfortable and safer. Looks beautiful, but is definitely not for me!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Monday, September 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"power power power, style style style, features out the ying yang. I love this car. Puts the fun in driving again. 0% for 72 months, will review again in a few more months as i put on the miles."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Turns heads

By on Saturday, September 05, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I couldn't ask for a better auto, great ride, less noise than others."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Went from Acura to CTS...not going back

By on Sunday, August 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the 09 CTS in Feb 09 right after the Baltimore Auto Show. Was a loyal Honda and Acura owner since 1978, having bought 11 new cars for either myself, my wife or my graduating kids. Was ready to trade in my 04 Acura TL for either another or RL, but looked at all of the comparable luxury models. The 09 CTS with the AWD DI and loaded tech package really won me over after I researched it. First of all, it gets the horsepower (304 hp) and gas mileage (I avg about 22-23 mpg) with regular gas (no need for premium gas! -- that was one thing that struck me. The Acuras still MUST take premium gas. Although the CTS is a luxury car, it is definitely worth the price. I like how it looks and performs and the 30 gigabyte hard drive computer lets me download all my music and eliminates the need for a sirius/XM radio music subscription. I just get the traffic and weather subscription from XM for the navigation system which saves me money over time and I can listen to all my favorite music all the time. And I can link my IPOD in directly too. I have had the car now for 6 months, drive every day (including long distance trips) and have not had a problem so far. I have to admit I was hesitant at first to go back to GM, but I think I have been won over. Can they make the CTS electric next time?"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Style, Class and Performance

By on Sunday, August 30, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Cadillac is Back! Customers come first and this is what the new Cadillac CTS is all about. Style, Class, Performance and value in a North American Car which can and does out compete its foreign competition in the segment. The General got it right."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Smooth

By on Saturday, August 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great auto, just driven about 2,000 miles to Tahoe with good gas mileage, comfortable ride and help from Onstar."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals