Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 319 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

Horrible quality for an expensive car

By on Tuesday, August 24, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"I bought my CTS brand new fully loaded. It is by far the worst car ownership experience I have ever had. The car has been back to the dealership for warranty repairs more times than I can keep track of. The quality is horrendus for top a of the line car. It rattles and vibrates like old a worn out car. Stay away from the CTS, it is nothing but trouble."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great touring vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 17, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've enjoyed my 2008 CTS. Heated seats are great in the winter. The controls are all within good reach of the driver. I have two complaints. Getting in and out of the back seat is difficult, and seeing over driver's shoulder to rearview corners is difficult."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 16, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

WOW...

By on Saturday, August 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been fun from the start. I leased it for two years, liked it so much I bought it. Fun to drive, comfortable and very good looking. Great job Cadillac. My Dad worked for the company for 43 yrs, grandfather for 38 yrs and 2 great uncles for a total of 53 yrs and they were all proud of the product they helped build. I expected a great car and I got one. Thank you Cadillac!"

Best car i have owned

By on Friday, August 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i bought the 2008 CTS after i had my bad luck with three BMW and a Mercedes that constantly broke down. 40,000 miles later the only money i spent on it is oil change. Extremely dependable. love the styling , love how it drives , the seats are more comfortabe than a BMW or mercedes and the value is awesome . Best car i have driven."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 02, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"LOVE THE CAR.....GREAT LITTLE CAR!! VERY STYLISH AND SPORTY!!"

Great car, stylish and performance.

By on Tuesday, July 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned a 2008 CTS and was very happy with the car. It was my company car, new job no company car. I am seriously buying another one this year."

OK but what is it?

By on Thursday, July 01, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car has been praised as perhaps the best car ever made by GM. It looks cool, it's reasonably comfortable and is a pretty good performance car. The trouble is, it's not one of the best cars at anything. Is it a sports sedan? Not really - it's not enough fun for that. A family sedan? It lacks practical features like a big trunk and easy access. A luxury car? Not a smooth enough ride or ultra-comfortable seating. So what is it? A little bit of everything but not a classic example of anything. My guess is Caddy wanted to make a car for those who really wanted a sports car but also wanted the practicality of a 4 door and the luxury Caddy is known for. If that's you, then buy this car - that's what I did. But after 2 months I get an empty feeling when I drive it. I had the 2006 CTS-V which was a blast to drive but the rough NYC roads and stop and go traffic were beating up the stiff suspension and manual transmission so I decided to trade it for this. It's been very reliable and the build quality seems solid so far. But if you want a sports car buy a Vette or Mustang, a luxury car, buy a DTS or a Lincoln, a family car get the Lacrosse or Impala. But if you want everything in one package try the CTS but don't expect full satisfaction in any one area."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Love my 2009!!!

By on Monday, June 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A SHARP looking car with great, ride, handling and comfort! All with great gas milage too I average 29 hwy (@84 mph on cruise control), 31mpg if I slow down to 70 and 28-29 mpg around town."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love It

By on Saturday, June 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I leased a CTS for three years and when I turned it in I bought a Black Cherry AWD CTS it rides a little different from the first CTS but I do Love It. Great Car and I am pass 50!"

3rd CTS

By on Sunday, June 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 3rd CTS and I have loved every one! So fun to drive, 26 mpg, and luxurious interior design. Yes--my Cadillac turns me on when I turn it on!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Never ever again

By on Sunday, June 06, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Never buy a Cadi!! Trade-in values are the worst around. $20,000.00 depreciation on an excellent condition car with low miles and all the bells and whistles."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best By Far

By on Wednesday, May 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought a 2010 red CTS,trading in a 2009 hyundai genesis,The styling,ride & comfort can't be beat, this is the best car for the money it's just class."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Style, relability

By on Sunday, April 18, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got a 2007 cts sport pkg in place of my toyota camry. I am more pleased with the car because it has a unique powerful style. it is reliable and gives great performance. This cts is significantly better than a toyota camry."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle

By on Sunday, April 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my 2008 CTS for 23 months and have 23000 miles on it. I have yet to find a single reason to return it to the dealer for anything other than routine maintenance. This is the 10th new car I have owned, including Fords, Buicks, Cadillacs, Mercedes, Nissans and Lexus. This one tops all of them in quality and reliability."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 10, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

From BMW to Cadi!

By on Wednesday, April 07, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had BMW"s for my past two cars and really wanted to buy American this time. Im glad that I did and am very happy with this car. The performance and comfort is much better than the BMW. I will definatley look at buying American again in 3years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, April 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Cadillac CTS

By on Thursday, March 25, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"I've had nothing but one problem after the other. The car ignition would not turn off. The car would not start. The electrical system went crazy. When you hit a bump, the door locks go up and down, the lights dim, the engine stalls and then as you are pushng the accelerator to make it go, it shots off like a bullet. Car is in shop. They say problem is electrical but they can't figure it out."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

LOVE THIS STYLE

By on Tuesday, March 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I CURRENTLY OWN AND HAVE PREVIOUSLY OWNED 3 CADILLAC CTS'S. MY NEWEST IS THE 2008. LOVE THIS CAR. GET SO MANY COMPLIMENTS. IT HAS THE SPORTY LOOK BUT RIDES WITH COMFORT. THE BOSE STEREO IS FANTASTIC. BEFORE THIS BODY STYLE I WOULD NEVER CONSIDER PURCHASING A CADILLAC. IT HAS A YOUNGER LOOK!!!!!"

By on Sunday, January 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Probably best I ever owned

By on Tuesday, January 19, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had the car for 20 months and 20,000 miles. I have not had even one problem with it. Of the 15 cars I have owned, this is only one I can say that about. I did not re-subscribe to On-Star because they charge 40 cents a minute to use the phone system. That seems excessive compared to my home system (5 cents a minute) or my cell phone."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever it really does return the favor

By on Monday, January 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"best vehicle in the market ive had everything from mercedes.bmw,lexus etc and this cadillac cts is amazing you dnt just pay for name you pay for quality you comfort and styling ...."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love this car!

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's a Corvette in a sedan skin! Love everything about the car! Great looks, ride, and handling. You can tell Cadillac spent a lot of time refining the suspension. It has paid off big time. It has the same drawbacks as a 'vettte, trunk too small for long trips (good in some ways, makes you take less luggage), blind spots, & my old '92 B'ville gets better gas mileage. The only real problem has been the tires & Michelin has stood by the tires. All in all, I would buy the car again & again & again & again in a heartbeat! ( '09 CTS)"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals