Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 332 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next

Style, Class and Performance

By on Sunday, August 30, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Cadillac is Back! Customers come first and this is what the new Cadillac CTS is all about. Style, Class, Performance and value in a North American Car which can and does out compete its foreign competition in the segment. The General got it right."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My second CTS

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my 2nd CTS - drove a 2004 model for 4 years - got my 2008 model in October of 2007 and although I love my car I HATE THAT THERE IS NOT A UNIVERSAL REMOTE - UNLESS YOU GET THE KEYLESS ENTRY MODEL (I AM 45 AND WANT A KEY) ...and there is not an after market solution for it.. i have had it a year - and as much as i hate it - i am not carrying around 3 remotes any longer and going to trade it in....."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever had

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One driver only.excellent condition!"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

looks good but uncomfortable car

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "good looking car"

Cons: "most uncomfortable car Ive ever had"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I wish when i bought this car I had driven it more than a few miles- compared to my Mercury , It rides like a compact car, I was very disappointed in the seats and comfort, I have wished I had my Mercury back ever since I got this car a 2010 cts-4. am now getting ready to trade it off-and will be looking for something with some comfort.-The old saying---rides like a cadillac is a farce to me! It looks good but that isnt enough . My search is on for a different vehicle."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Horrible reliability

By on Sunday, October 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Attractive body style."

Cons: "Too many to list. Never buying a Cadillac again."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Too many problems with the car. Makes me long for the days when I had a Camry. A very annoying rattle developed in the back of car about a year after buying; the dealership cannot fix so it will be there forever. A couple of weeks ago, one of the brake calipers fell off. This is just two of many problems with the Cadillac CTS. My recommendation is do not buy Cadillac vehicles; quality and reliability is poor. I plan to sell the car in December and get a vehicle that actually works."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Friday, August 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome overall"

Cons: "expensive maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Cadillac. I used to have an '03 Silver CTS but I traded it in for this bad boy. I love the hard edged exterior, chrome trim, the huge grill, and the luxurious interior. I love getting looks from people because I'm only 21 and have one of these premium edition painted in diamond black."

13 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Great speed, uses 87 Octane gasoline.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very good over the road, long distance car"

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

good. fast. and comfortable

By on Sunday, June 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this car used, a really nicely styled and comfortable car"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

never again

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"car looks awesome, powerful engine but for this price interior material, roof makes noise.cheap leather. noisily engine. none of the gm dealer in Orlando have no idea about this car's problems.they always say something but it does not make any sense so iam looking to sell it and never go for any gm car again."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car but Im always looking"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

NICE RIDE EASY HANDLING AND QUICK

By on Saturday, July 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "NE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS IS ONE PRIME VEHICLE MY WIFE AND I ARE RETIRED IN OUR MID 60S AND WOULD LIKE TO BUY A NEW CAR WHILE WE CAN."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent car, reliable, dependable as expected.

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value. Fun to own."

Cons: "No down side."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cadillac owner since 1976. Will continue owning. Solid price performer."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good power,handles great"

Cons: "Small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car has been a lot of fun to drive,a head turner."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Outstanding!

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding sedan, Performance better than a corvette Zo6, Looks, Comfort, This car has it all. Cadillac hit a homerun with this one!"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Thursday, June 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent performance and design"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a excellent buy if anyone is lookinig for comfort and design with style"

8 people out of 23 found this review helpful

The car is an excellent choice for looks and fun.

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,350

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The care is very fun to drive. The sleek look of the 4-door is much better looking than the coupe and much easier for families with smaller children that still want a sharp looking performance car."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, February 21, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Very nice car with good performance, gas mileage l

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall it is a great automobile, my next car will be another CTS"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I ENJOY MY CTS.

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT APPEARANCE, FUN TO DRIVE,"

Cons: "INTERIOR NOISE LEVEL."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY WIFE AND I EJOY OUR 2012 CTS 4. IT LOADED WITH EVERYTHING. IT'S A GREAT CAR FOR HER TO DRIVE AROUND TOWN. OUR ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT IS THE AMOUNT OF ROAD NOISE. HARD TO HOLD A CONVERSATION WITH THE PASSENGERS IN THE BACK SEAT. IT'S AS ENJOYABLE TO DRIVE AS MY CORVETTE, YET WILL HAUL 4 PEOPLE COMFORTABLY."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

bad in snow

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nice looking"

Cons: "bad in snow, ice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"rear wheel drive is terrible in snow."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "this car is a blast"

Cons: "depreciation...$10K a year"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power..handling,,,brakes,,,,a 4 door Corvette"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "seems sluggish on accerlation at crusing speeds"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"smooth ride, great handling. There is a blind spot on right side. Accerlation at crusing speed is poor as transmission downshifts."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Traded in a BMW for the Cadillac!

By on Thursday, November 05, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I previouslly have had two BMW's prior to buying the new CTS4, I have to say that the Cadi is a Great car and Im glad that I bought American. The Cadillac is much more comfortable than the stiff BMW seats, I also have more horsepower than a comparable BMW model. I do like that BMW includes all of your maintenance soooo I will see how much that costs me in the long run. Overall Im glad I made the decision to switch."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Turns heads

By on Saturday, September 05, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I couldn't ask for a better auto, great ride, less noise than others."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

very uncomfortable on a trip over 300 miles

By on Friday, November 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "fun drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"would not buy another one"

5 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals