Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 281 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

this is a very good car

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "16000 i would pay 19000 for this vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car with 27000 miles. I got it certified GM to 100000 miles. It is in perfect condition."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great speed, uses 87 Octane gasoline.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very good over the road, long distance car"

8 people out of 18 found this review helpful

I enjoy this car!

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I enjoy the ride in my CTS, although, it is not a smooth ride as it use to be with all the potholes in Oahu. I love the leather used on the seats, front panel, dash, and doors, to include the placement and details of the stitching. The moon roof is my most enjoyable easy access feature. If it had additional wood grain on the panel, gear shift panel, and a bit of the back door panel it would have been cosmetically perfect! I was surprised that there is not enough leg room in the backseat for people taller than 5'3. Also, the trunk space is pretty small, another disappointment. The body of the 2008 is just perfect! The grill has just the right amount of chrome, the shape of the head/ tail lights look perfect. Especially with the chrome fog lights. I like where the placement of the break lights rest on the trunk with the shape of the tail end. The rims are perfect also. Overall I enjoy my car and most of its features."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Luxury and performance.

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Super handling, performance."

Cons: "brake dust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Parked at my business garage.

"Purchased new February 2011. Driven only part time and garaged all the time. Silver sedan with panorama moon roof. 556 hp supercharged 6.2 six speed automatic, and magnetic rid control gives super performance. Car came with the Michelin PS2 summer ultra- high performance tires. Installed the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric All-Season ultra-high performance tires at 11,000 miles .Much better overall performance in all conditions. Car is like new. Reason for selling: Just a little too much car for a 82 year old man."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Parked at my business garage.

best handling car you can find, good fit and finis

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fine handling great interior"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car so far. Have yet to have any problems."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned!! Quiet, great ride,stylish.

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good fuel milage.roomy and just an overall pleasure to drive."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

over all car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is one good looking car plus tinted windows that are legal in the state of Connecticut car is great pleasure to drive."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

extremely over priced

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "nothing wrong with car"

Cons: "too small cheap interior and very over priced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"over priced"

GREAT CAR NO COMPLENTS JUST WANT A SMALLER CAR

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD PRICE GREAT TO DRIVE ALL YOU WOULD WANT IN A"

Cons: "THE GEAR CONTROL (ei) D or R or Not lighter on shi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"iT IS A GREAT CAR RED/BLACK ISIDE"

New to Cadillac

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,578

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "thrilling ride"

Cons: "drinks a little gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I been in love since I purchased. I had a 06 Jetta and the drive in my CTS coupe is 100million times better!! Its response and acceleration is a major jump from a VW jetta. But I can truly say that this car is well built and I wouldn't get a BMW or Audi or Mercedes over this car anyday!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, sharp-crisp looking car!

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,173

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good running, great handling, comfortable layout"

Cons: "front end design a little low for country driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car overall is a good looker and has some nice features. Have yet to have anything less than a positive comment on it's classic great looks. It's pick-up and go will awe you as well as it's tight and solid feel.I would say it handles like a sports car with a classic Cadillac look. No problem getting around the Grandma's during rush hour in this baby!"

It's a great car most of the time

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I've had major problems - Timing Chain replaced, Fuel Pump, Water Pump, Sunroof Leaking, Windows Leaking. It's a great looking car, and drives magnificently. I love it - until I have to take it to the dealership."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

As good or better than the other cars I've owned,

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,255

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "So cool looking."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned 2 Mercedes, 2 Jags, 4 Corvetts, 1 Porsche, and several other lux. cars. This one is in the top 2 or 3 for sure! Buy one if you can."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

It is truly a pleasure to drive

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle was bought with one previous owner. Outside of 1 oil change, this vehicle has had no mechanical need to be seen at the service department. This vehicle is very easy to own/operate."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Remarkable value

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought a dealer demo---they're loaded"

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Ouch !!!

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Long Trips

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Great looks, fun to take corners in. Nice interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car would have been great for just driving around town or the back roads. The gas mileage for the size is not that good. My wife and I went on a couple of vacations and we also so drove to Louisiana from east Texas " 2.5 hours" in this car and we were both cramped up and uncomfortable every time. It came to the point that I dreaded it. I recently traded it in on a Traverse LTZ. Things should be better now."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, stunning performance/handlng

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, handling, covers all driving needs"

Cons: "Fuel consumption - if that worries you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Diamond white color is superb in Southern sunshine. Handling and performance are absolutely top notch. Great driving position and comfort with Recaro seats. Car can handle daily driving, long road trips and the twisties. Also copes with most 2+dog+luggage situations. Reliability has been good, just one problem with a strut that had to be replaced for squeaking. Oh, one last thing, very important to get a good alignment set-up, otherwise you'll burn the tires off in very few miles!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, stunning performance/handlng

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, handling, covers all driving needs"

Cons: "Fuel consumption - if that worries you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Diamond white color is superb in Southern sunshine. Handling and performance are absolutely top notch. Great driving position and comfort with Recaro seats. Car can handle daily driving, long road trips and the twisties. Also copes with most 2+dog+luggage situations. Reliability has been good, just one problem with a strut that had to be replaced for squeaking. Oh, one last thing, very important to get a good alignment set-up, otherwise you'll burn the tires off in very few miles!"

Nice car no problems.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,280

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Enjoyable and fun to drive."

Nice car no problems.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,280

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Enjoyable and fun to drive."

pure luxury and handles well

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best car i've ever owned."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice body, fun to drive"

Cons: "doesn't have enough standard options for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Cadillac CTS and I really love this car. I get so many compliments on my car and it is 5 years old. I was the first to have one in my small town and several people purchased one after seeing mine, so I feel like I was a true advertisement for Cadillac."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Super-fun and exhilarating car!

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super fun, great performance, looks, comfort value"

Cons: "Tires are expensive, speeding tix before I left CA"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my V. Driving it always puts a smile on my face. It's very fun, very fast, handles very well, doesn't look like every other car, and is comfortable. I enjoy it around town, on trips, and occasionally on a race track. The magnetic suspension is great. It's both very comfortable and has pulled over 1g on the stock tires. It handles very well at speed without beating you up in regular driving. The only issue was the car complained about a sensor, and the dealership moved a wire away from the exhaust per a Tech Service Bulletin. No problems since. I love the sound, low end grunt and boost rush of the supercharged V8. Cons: I haven't replaced the tires yet, but they will be expensive."

This is my second CTS and this is a great car!

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, sexy, great value."

Cons: "Back seat could be bigger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The CTS handles, is great luxury, looks great and is a great value for the money. I have had two BMW models and this is by far a better car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A very good car.

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ijust love my Cadillacs, wonderfull ride, always, I trade every 2-3 years to get the new stuff they put in them."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details