Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 300 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Still very nice.

By on Sunday, November 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"1. Hard ride 2. leans too far foward 3.power windows control in awkard place 4. too many buttons"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

This is my 1st. CTS 3.6 Cpe. Comfort & Power

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable car on a long trip; holds the road"

Cons: "None for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had caddys & Mercedes before. First CTS Cpe the 3.6 has plenty of power 318 HP and no problems. Drives and handles beautifully. Not always in for repairs like the Benz' were. It is sporty and has beautiful lines. I would recommend this car."

14 people out of 30 found this review helpful

great car fun to drive

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A car that gets noticed. for a boise sound system could be better.Has great lights."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

very cool looking and rides like it looks

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great color everyone likes"

Cons: "I don't and have not used it enough"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I garage the car 6 months during the winter. use the car June through December. I have another car which we use the same way and shared driving time during the 6 months of use in the spring, summer, and part of the fall/winter."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love the car like to get another one.

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Had know problems out of this car. Can't beat a Catillac"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever had

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One driver only.excellent condition!"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great look in and out, fun to drive, good mileage"

Cons: "Heavy doors that won't stay open easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only thing I don't love about my CTS Coupe is that the long heavy doors don't stay open when you are trying to get in/out of the car. Otherwise its a sexy fun little car! I got mine without a moon/sun roof so I could have the extra head room since I'm tall, made a world of difference in the feel of the car but I do miss having one. Awesome fun car!"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car but Im always looking"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sometimes Getting What You Paid for is Awesome!

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value, Youthful styling, Certified Warranty"

Cons: "Split rear seat would be nice instead of pass thru"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2010 Thunder Gray CTS Luxury Sedan with 27,000 miles on it for less than $19K a couple of months ago. This Certified Cadillac looks brand new inside and out so I feel like I got a great deal on this beautiful car. I wanted a nice road car that felt somewhat youthful in both appearance and function to drive for business and pleasure. I have owned European cars in this class but was always plagued by issues with them so I was dead set on American luxury this time around. The CTS seems to be a perfect fit for me. I'm not a large person but I do have a 6 foot passsenger and we both find the car seats very comfortable. Steering, brakes and throttle are quite responsive on the 3.0 model. Interior seems quiet and the Bose audio is fantastic. All in all, I am very happy with this car and see myself keeping this one for quite a while (which is so.. not like me)."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car, fun to drive!

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car that is fun to drive"

Cons: "Needs snow tires if driving in severe weather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have owned this 2008 Cadillac CTS since 2010 and have thoroughly enjoyed the vehicle. My vehicle was fully loaded leading to a great driving experience. The car was rear-wheel drive and even with a 6-speed manual transmission would recommend a separate set of snow wheels and tires if you are driving in winter weather."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

few things i dont like

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"road noisy when windows down..........sun and moon roof noisy sounds like window or door is open......tires need inflated often....they go low.....dont know why............other wise it is easy to handle and comfortable ride........"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

CLASSY AND SPORTY LOVE THIS COMBINATION HOT!

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,555

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of compliments, exciting to drive,"

Cons: "avg. about 18mpg. could have less road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This black cherry caddi has added Chrome grill, tinted windows, CTSV black chrome rims, bright red Cadillac caliper covers, a slight wing and LED running light black head lights...I now know what a beautiful girl feels like when walking down the road and a lot of heads turn to look absolutely love this car"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

looks good but uncomfortable car

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "good looking car"

Cons: "most uncomfortable car Ive ever had"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I wish when i bought this car I had driven it more than a few miles- compared to my Mercury , It rides like a compact car, I was very disappointed in the seats and comfort, I have wished I had my Mercury back ever since I got this car a 2010 cts-4. am now getting ready to trade it off-and will be looking for something with some comfort.-The old saying---rides like a cadillac is a farce to me! It looks good but that isnt enough . My search is on for a different vehicle."

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

i wish i had bought this car 6 years ago i love it

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

this is Chuck- tough-sleek-and fabulous

"I had wanted a cts for about 10 years. I finally got one great price. Thunder gray color gets lots of looks. It drives great. I wouldn't change anything about it. I love it"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

this is Chuck- tough-sleek-and fabulous

beautiful car, fun to drive

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives like a dream, It has a rebuilt title, but was only damaged on the right front fender and hood, all work was done ans has past full inspection."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awsome car, I have owned Bentleys, Ferrari, Shelby

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fit finish and performance excellent . Great value for the money"

I ENJOY MY CTS.

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT APPEARANCE, FUN TO DRIVE,"

Cons: "INTERIOR NOISE LEVEL."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY WIFE AND I EJOY OUR 2012 CTS 4. IT LOADED WITH EVERYTHING. IT'S A GREAT CAR FOR HER TO DRIVE AROUND TOWN. OUR ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT IS THE AMOUNT OF ROAD NOISE. HARD TO HOLD A CONVERSATION WITH THE PASSENGERS IN THE BACK SEAT. IT'S AS ENJOYABLE TO DRIVE AS MY CORVETTE, YET WILL HAUL 4 PEOPLE COMFORTABLY."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

It's hot looking and pretty fast

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Room for rear passengers"

Cons: "Can't see nose of car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I haven't had it that long but lovin it. Gets a lot of looks. Diamond white is a great color,stays clean looking. Had a black cts before this. Pretty but always cleaning it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely comfortable ride. best car I ever had!

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"low mileage lease car. lease up at the end of Nov. 3yr lease with 30,ooo mile limit. well maintained. stored during the winter, as I go to Florida. Hasn't seen a winter in 3 years. backup camera installed after the fact. Dealer said it had a back up camera!dealer had to replace back up camera 4 times. camera works perfectly now! Beautiful looking car. I get numerous compliments! Tunder Gray"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

this is a very good car

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "16000 i would pay 19000 for this vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car with 27000 miles. I got it certified GM to 100000 miles. It is in perfect condition."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great speed, uses 87 Octane gasoline.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very good over the road, long distance car"

12 people out of 26 found this review helpful

I enjoy this car!

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I enjoy the ride in my CTS, although, it is not a smooth ride as it use to be with all the potholes in Oahu. I love the leather used on the seats, front panel, dash, and doors, to include the placement and details of the stitching. The moon roof is my most enjoyable easy access feature. If it had additional wood grain on the panel, gear shift panel, and a bit of the back door panel it would have been cosmetically perfect! I was surprised that there is not enough leg room in the backseat for people taller than 5'3. Also, the trunk space is pretty small, another disappointment. The body of the 2008 is just perfect! The grill has just the right amount of chrome, the shape of the head/ tail lights look perfect. Especially with the chrome fog lights. I like where the placement of the break lights rest on the trunk with the shape of the tail end. The rims are perfect also. Overall I enjoy my car and most of its features."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Luxury and performance.

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Super handling, performance."

Cons: "brake dust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Parked at my business garage.

"Purchased new February 2011. Driven only part time and garaged all the time. Silver sedan with panorama moon roof. 556 hp supercharged 6.2 six speed automatic, and magnetic rid control gives super performance. Car came with the Michelin PS2 summer ultra- high performance tires. Installed the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric All-Season ultra-high performance tires at 11,000 miles .Much better overall performance in all conditions. Car is like new. Reason for selling: Just a little too much car for a 82 year old man."

13 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Parked at my business garage.

best handling car you can find, good fit and finis

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fine handling great interior"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car so far. Have yet to have any problems."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned!! Quiet, great ride,stylish.

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good fuel milage.roomy and just an overall pleasure to drive."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals