Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 288 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

looks good but uncomfortable car

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "good looking car"

Cons: "most uncomfortable car Ive ever had"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I wish when i bought this car I had driven it more than a few miles- compared to my Mercury , It rides like a compact car, I was very disappointed in the seats and comfort, I have wished I had my Mercury back ever since I got this car a 2010 cts-4. am now getting ready to trade it off-and will be looking for something with some comfort.-The old saying---rides like a cadillac is a farce to me! It looks good but that isnt enough . My search is on for a different vehicle."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

i wish i had bought this car 6 years ago i love it

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

this is Chuck- tough-sleek-and fabulous

"I had wanted a cts for about 10 years. I finally got one great price. Thunder gray color gets lots of looks. It drives great. I wouldn't change anything about it. I love it"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

this is Chuck- tough-sleek-and fabulous

beautiful car, fun to drive

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives like a dream, It has a rebuilt title, but was only damaged on the right front fender and hood, all work was done ans has past full inspection."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awsome car, I have owned Bentleys, Ferrari, Shelby

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fit finish and performance excellent . Great value for the money"

I ENJOY MY CTS.

By on Saturday, August 02, 2014

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT APPEARANCE, FUN TO DRIVE,"

Cons: "INTERIOR NOISE LEVEL."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY WIFE AND I EJOY OUR 2012 CTS 4. IT LOADED WITH EVERYTHING. IT'S A GREAT CAR FOR HER TO DRIVE AROUND TOWN. OUR ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT IS THE AMOUNT OF ROAD NOISE. HARD TO HOLD A CONVERSATION WITH THE PASSENGERS IN THE BACK SEAT. IT'S AS ENJOYABLE TO DRIVE AS MY CORVETTE, YET WILL HAUL 4 PEOPLE COMFORTABLY."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

It's hot looking and pretty fast

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Room for rear passengers"

Cons: "Can't see nose of car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I haven't had it that long but lovin it. Gets a lot of looks. Diamond white is a great color,stays clean looking. Had a black cts before this. Pretty but always cleaning it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely comfortable ride. best car I ever had!

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"low mileage lease car. lease up at the end of Nov. 3yr lease with 30,ooo mile limit. well maintained. stored during the winter, as I go to Florida. Hasn't seen a winter in 3 years. backup camera installed after the fact. Dealer said it had a back up camera!dealer had to replace back up camera 4 times. camera works perfectly now! Beautiful looking car. I get numerous compliments! Tunder Gray"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

this is a very good car

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "16000 i would pay 19000 for this vehicle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i bought this car with 27000 miles. I got it certified GM to 100000 miles. It is in perfect condition."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great speed, uses 87 Octane gasoline.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very good over the road, long distance car"

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I enjoy this car!

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I enjoy the ride in my CTS, although, it is not a smooth ride as it use to be with all the potholes in Oahu. I love the leather used on the seats, front panel, dash, and doors, to include the placement and details of the stitching. The moon roof is my most enjoyable easy access feature. If it had additional wood grain on the panel, gear shift panel, and a bit of the back door panel it would have been cosmetically perfect! I was surprised that there is not enough leg room in the backseat for people taller than 5'3. Also, the trunk space is pretty small, another disappointment. The body of the 2008 is just perfect! The grill has just the right amount of chrome, the shape of the head/ tail lights look perfect. Especially with the chrome fog lights. I like where the placement of the break lights rest on the trunk with the shape of the tail end. The rims are perfect also. Overall I enjoy my car and most of its features."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luxury and performance.

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Super handling, performance."

Cons: "brake dust"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Parked at my business garage.

"Purchased new February 2011. Driven only part time and garaged all the time. Silver sedan with panorama moon roof. 556 hp supercharged 6.2 six speed automatic, and magnetic rid control gives super performance. Car came with the Michelin PS2 summer ultra- high performance tires. Installed the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric All-Season ultra-high performance tires at 11,000 miles .Much better overall performance in all conditions. Car is like new. Reason for selling: Just a little too much car for a 82 year old man."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Parked at my business garage.

best handling car you can find, good fit and finis

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fine handling great interior"

Cons: "none yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car so far. Have yet to have any problems."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned!! Quiet, great ride,stylish.

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good fuel milage.roomy and just an overall pleasure to drive."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

over all car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is one good looking car plus tinted windows that are legal in the state of Connecticut car is great pleasure to drive."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

extremely over priced

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "nothing wrong with car"

Cons: "too small cheap interior and very over priced"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"over priced"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR NO COMPLENTS JUST WANT A SMALLER CAR

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GOOD PRICE GREAT TO DRIVE ALL YOU WOULD WANT IN A"

Cons: "THE GEAR CONTROL (ei) D or R or Not lighter on shi"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"iT IS A GREAT CAR RED/BLACK ISIDE"

New to Cadillac

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,578

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "thrilling ride"

Cons: "drinks a little gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I been in love since I purchased. I had a 06 Jetta and the drive in my CTS coupe is 100million times better!! Its response and acceleration is a major jump from a VW jetta. But I can truly say that this car is well built and I wouldn't get a BMW or Audi or Mercedes over this car anyday!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, sharp-crisp looking car!

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,173

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good running, great handling, comfortable layout"

Cons: "front end design a little low for country driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car overall is a good looker and has some nice features. Have yet to have anything less than a positive comment on it's classic great looks. It's pick-up and go will awe you as well as it's tight and solid feel.I would say it handles like a sports car with a classic Cadillac look. No problem getting around the Grandma's during rush hour in this baby!"

It's a great car most of the time

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I've had major problems - Timing Chain replaced, Fuel Pump, Water Pump, Sunroof Leaking, Windows Leaking. It's a great looking car, and drives magnificently. I love it - until I have to take it to the dealership."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

As good or better than the other cars I've owned,

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,255

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "So cool looking."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned 2 Mercedes, 2 Jags, 4 Corvetts, 1 Porsche, and several other lux. cars. This one is in the top 2 or 3 for sure! Buy one if you can."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

It is truly a pleasure to drive

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle was bought with one previous owner. Outside of 1 oil change, this vehicle has had no mechanical need to be seen at the service department. This vehicle is very easy to own/operate."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Remarkable value

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought a dealer demo---they're loaded"

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Ouch !!!

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Long Trips

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Great looks, fun to take corners in. Nice interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car would have been great for just driving around town or the back roads. The gas mileage for the size is not that good. My wife and I went on a couple of vacations and we also so drove to Louisiana from east Texas " 2.5 hours" in this car and we were both cramped up and uncomfortable every time. It came to the point that I dreaded it. I recently traded it in on a Traverse LTZ. Things should be better now."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, stunning performance/handlng

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, handling, covers all driving needs"

Cons: "Fuel consumption - if that worries you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Diamond white color is superb in Southern sunshine. Handling and performance are absolutely top notch. Great driving position and comfort with Recaro seats. Car can handle daily driving, long road trips and the twisties. Also copes with most 2+dog+luggage situations. Reliability has been good, just one problem with a strut that had to be replaced for squeaking. Oh, one last thing, very important to get a good alignment set-up, otherwise you'll burn the tires off in very few miles!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, stunning performance/handlng

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, handling, covers all driving needs"

Cons: "Fuel consumption - if that worries you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Diamond white color is superb in Southern sunshine. Handling and performance are absolutely top notch. Great driving position and comfort with Recaro seats. Car can handle daily driving, long road trips and the twisties. Also copes with most 2+dog+luggage situations. Reliability has been good, just one problem with a strut that had to be replaced for squeaking. Oh, one last thing, very important to get a good alignment set-up, otherwise you'll burn the tires off in very few miles!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals