Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 288 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 58 | Next

Better than Lexus by far

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have driven several luxury autos and this one beats them all including much higher priced cars in the same catagory. Thanks Caddillac"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

one of the best vehicles i have owned

By on Friday, April 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned a few cadillacs, but only fell in love with 2 models the 1971 cadillac, eldorado convertable, and my 2008 CTS. THIS CAR IS AWSOME, I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS CAR."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Caddy Ever

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've leased/owned 6 Caddy's over the last 20 years. The new CTS is far and away the best ever. It is a true luxury sport sedan. Fully loaded, with AWD and every option available, I paid less than $43k plus tax and title, counting in all GM incentives (about $2300) and my sister's GM employee discount. I also got 1.9% financing. Nothing Mercedes, BMW, Lexus or Infinity offers could rival this price/product combination. My wife drives an Lexus RX350 and has started asking me to switch! This car is great to drive. Very luxurious. On the road it just FEELS powerful and glued to the highway. Steering is firm and responsive. Brakes are good. Amenities are off the chart although some controls aren't the most user friendly. There's a learning curve because of the numerous features. However, I've already had to return the vehicle once because the IPOD connector didn't work. My service associate said it was an easy fix because the radio had been installed improperly but still . . . . A little worrisome about the potential for future problems. I've never run into things like this with Asian vehicles. This is a real winner for GM but there's still just a ways to go before their vehicles can truly move to the top. Highly recommended. Not quite a 5 but certainly a 4+."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great car!!!

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband just surprised me with the new 08 CTS and I have to say that I feel like a million bucks driving it. It's beautiful inside and out, and I just love all the added features. It's also very comfortable and drives so smooth. The trunk is large and the sunroof is wonderful. I would recommend this car in a heartbeat. I love it!!!!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Goodbye BMW

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Quite simple...the best car I have ever owned. I have owned BMWs and MBs but when you compare value, nothing beats my new CTS. For 2008, Cadillac has hit a grand slam!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals