Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 282 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

A very good car.

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ijust love my Cadillacs, wonderfull ride, always, I trade every 2-3 years to get the new stuff they put in them."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is truly amazing in every way!!!!!

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!!!"

Cons: "Like any perf car!tires/brakes/prem fuel!!expensiv"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've personally have owned just about every car and truck/Suv on this planet! And by far there has been nothing that has captivated me as much as this car!!! I work at a Cadillac service dept so I'm talking from much experience with Cadillac products and the cts-v. And this car will amaze you in everyway!!!and I have many customers that have this car and all the reviews/feedback from customers are all the same!!!and by the way reliability these cars never break we have basically no issues of any kind with this car! So if you are looking for a car that's fast! Handles unbelievable!!!! And brakes unbelievable!!! can be a daily driver!!And will put a smile on your face ever time you hit that accelerator peddle then this is the car for you!!!!!!"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

OMG!

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Too many to list"

Cons: "Gas mileage (premium) but hey, what do you expect?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This thing is awesome. Back in 2010 I was looking for a car. I test drove a few new Camaro SSs but was unimpressed (to say the least) with the build quality. I found this 2009 CST-V online at a dealer about 25 miles from my home and went up for there a test drive. We haggled back and forth about my trade in (2006 Infinity G35 Coupe). Finally coming to a deal, I drove it home. I've loved every minute of owning this beauty. More power than needed, but hey, that's why I wanted it! Killer stereo, cruise that doesn't lose or gain on hills, too many attributes to list here."

I love how my car looks, handles and performs!

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling and performance. Looks GREAT!"

Cons: "Slightly noisy, firm ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car gets more attention than any of the German models I've owned (BMW and Audi). Women and men love it! It does have more of a sports car ride so if you're looking for a cushy experience, buy a Lexus. Also, though the back seats are comfortable once you're "in," getting in requires some contortions. Great mileage for a car with this kind of performance and the 4WD is great in rain or snow."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great road car

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Effortless to drive. Very good acceleration, handling, and top end speed. Comfortable interior but a little cramped."

Great looking Wagon that drives great

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,090

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is our 2nd Cadillac an it is a tremendous driving car, we have 3.6 AWD performance package and it has plenty of power, very nice handling and 25 mpg on the highway. We live in Central NY with lots of snow and the AWD is great, this car tracks and pulls in snow never have gotten stuck. Get alot of people coming up and saying "A CADILLAC WAGON?" The seating for 4 is fine but 5 adults they better be small. The rear storage is not huge really can't get 2 sets of golf clubs in without folding the rear seat down. Not a classic BIG wagon but convenient"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Exterior/Interior Styling are unmatched!

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Best looking and driving sports sedan."

Cons: "DI 3.6 liter engine ticking noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased my 2009 CTS 3.6 L, 6-Speed Manual Sports Sedan in February 2010. I fell in love with its interior and exterior features upon first sight before the car even went into production. I personally worked on the CTS Team that helped launch the car. I also loved the idea of driving a true sports sedan: 3.6 liter engine with a 6-speed manual transmission. I live in South Carolina and flew to Pennsylvania to purchase the car. At time of purchase I did not not notice the ticking sound the engine made. I took it to my local dealership to find out why my new had this ticking noise. The technician explained that the new DI engines made this noise and my engine was perfectly fine. I was happy to find out nothing was wrong with my car, but certainly disappointed to find out that the whimpy noise was something I would have to live with. Now, if you own a car with that much power, you want it to sound mean. How embarrassing. I've heard two cylinder engines with better sound. I sure wish GM would come out with an after market fix for that. I rated the quality a 9 and comfort/convenience an 8. The car's interior has a gap issue on console where wood trim hockey stick meets centerstack. Seats are not comfortable. The cabin is cramped, but it does lend to the sports car feel. The console storage compartment is a little small. I give the car a 9 out of 10 overall. It is one of the best looking cars on the road, even compared to the BMW 5 Series, Infinite G (I test drove those before purchasing the CTS)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling pleanty of power for a v6"

Cons: "sun roof does not slide open just tilts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dealership was great"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A good looking fun to drive reliable automobile

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A great ride,fun to drive feels safe to operate."

Cons: "Fuel economy not great but not bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The CTS4 is a very reliable fun to operate motor car. It rides well and handles like a sport coupe. It looks good to young and old alike."

bad in snow

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nice looking"

Cons: "bad in snow, ice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"rear wheel drive is terrible in snow."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is in excellent, like new condition

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,650

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent condition, like new"

Great car to own .

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, gas is not bad, catches your eye"

Cons: "Fully loaded close to 60 k"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Definitely best car I have owned at this point, drives great , nice looking car ."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car for a great value

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "ample trunk and passenger space"

Cons: "Back seat headrests are too hard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use this car for getting to and from work every day, and it has been on numerous 100+ mile road trips. I can say with confidence this is one of the best cars I own. The suspension is firm and the steering is responsive. The styling never gets old and some of my friends find it surprising it is a 2008. I did have a problem with the passenger temperature control after a friend smashed it a few times, but anything would break under that kind of abuse. Overall it is a true luxury car and we can count on it every day to perform."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Worst car I've ever owned!

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Looks good"

Cons: "Unreliable, dangerous in snow, poor mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car used in 2012 with only 31,000 Km on it. I have 51,000 Km on it now, and I've already had to replace a front wheel bearing. Now the heater isn't working (on the driver's side, of course). The blend door motor and blend door has to be replaced. Gas mileage is mediocre on the highway and poor in the city. Even with all-wheel drive, the car is treacherous to drive in even a little bit of snow. I can't wait to get rid of this car, and I will NEVER buy another Cadillac, or ANY other GM car."

1 person out of 8 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "this car is a blast"

Cons: "depreciation...$10K a year"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Power..handling,,,brakes,,,,a 4 door Corvette"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This my 3rd CTS and probably the best of all

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive ,price was good."

Cons: "cannot think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very easy to handle, comfortable. Easy to whip around. No problem parking."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Amertican built car for the money

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, power and coolness"

Cons: "nothing bad to say!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has it all, safety, beauty and comfort. Lots of power and you feel like your hugging the road. Fun car to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love love love driving this vehicle!

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great power and steering!"

Cons: "Leather may be too soft ??"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"From the muscle car error, this is one of the best at satisfying that feel of power and driving! 6 cylinders that equal the old 8 cylinder engines with that raq and pinion steering of the sports car. Only con is that with age comes issues with backs - so have to trade to something that might have to carry a walker soon, lol. Can't say enough on how satisfied I have been with this car and the driving experience while I have had it. Cadillac has great service and another reason to leave the car is out of warranty soon. But, then again - I have never used the warranty! Hope someone else can enjoy it as I have!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Outstanding!

By on Sunday, November 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Outstanding sedan, Performance better than a corvette Zo6, Looks, Comfort, This car has it all. Cadillac hit a homerun with this one!"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A real head turner car with Sport Wagon

By on Saturday, October 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent choice in a luxury wagon."

Cons: "Missing some expected features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent handling, above average quality, head turning outside styling. Often get compliments from strangers about the cars looks. What is amazing, I often receive these from under 30 year olds. Overall, a really nice we'll balanced vehicle. Have the 3.0 V6 with Luxury package in metallic gray. Was disappointed that my Chevy Cruze at half the cost has a remote starter and the Cadillac does not, unacceptable bean counter omission for Cadillac! The handling is quick and responsive, a joy to drive. Interior is nice and comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Sunday, September 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, styling, All Wheel Drive"

Cons: "Narrow interior, lacking some amenities"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Almost 50/50 weight distribution provides excellent handling characteristics. 3.0 is better than adequate, but lacks the urgency the 3.6 provides. I prefer the interior design and styling to the more severe or austere competitors in the price class. A little more width in the passenger compartment would be a plus, I believe the 2014 will address that. Fuel mileage in mid/upper teens around town, mid upper twenties highway. Get the AWD even if inclement weather isn't an issue where you live, it's great in the rain. Vehicle is comfortable enough for an all day drive without arriving feeling drained or beat up. I'd like keyless operation and cooled seats, they are usually standard at this class and price. Overall, a great choice for anyone who appreciates a drivers car."

26 people out of 41 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Thursday, September 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the first American car I have owned in years. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. Ready to trade in for the more sporty coupe."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Perfect

By on Monday, September 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Driving is a blast"

Cons: "Keep cup holders empty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This V Sedan has everything. Good quality, very comfortable, handles as good as my Vette and just as fast. Refused the recaros for standard seating. Recaros seemed not to fit me and were uncomfortable on the lower back. Being the sedan I get similar performance as my Vette, but it attracts less attention. Now they have gone to the V6 Twin Turbo my car is faster and probably more reliable. Forget winter driving."

14 people out of 28 found this review helpful

This is the WAGON you want to drive!!

By on Sunday, September 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "styling, power, gas mileage, quality of product"

Cons: "lack of roof rack and height in rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"From the time I saw this car I was smitten. The all wheel drive makes it a snap in winter to get around in snow and ice of the Finger Lakes, very comfortable for 4 adults but will fit 5. Tremendous handling and power responsiveness, gas mileage over 26 on highway at 70 mph. Rear storage could use some more height but good flat storage. Only complaint would be should have a roof rack option which it doesn't accept for the V model"

12 people out of 21 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Friday, August 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome overall"

Cons: "expensive maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Cadillac. I used to have an '03 Silver CTS but I traded it in for this bad boy. I love the hard edged exterior, chrome trim, the huge grill, and the luxurious interior. I love getting looks from people because I'm only 21 and have one of these premium edition painted in diamond black."

13 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details