Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 297 Ratings for the 2008 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

New to Cadillac

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,578

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "thrilling ride"

Cons: "drinks a little gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I been in love since I purchased. I had a 06 Jetta and the drive in my CTS coupe is 100million times better!! Its response and acceleration is a major jump from a VW jetta. But I can truly say that this car is well built and I wouldn't get a BMW or Audi or Mercedes over this car anyday!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Fun to drive, sharp-crisp looking car!

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,173

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good running, great handling, comfortable layout"

Cons: "front end design a little low for country driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car overall is a good looker and has some nice features. Have yet to have anything less than a positive comment on it's classic great looks. It's pick-up and go will awe you as well as it's tight and solid feel.I would say it handles like a sports car with a classic Cadillac look. No problem getting around the Grandma's during rush hour in this baby!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

It's a great car most of the time

By on Friday, May 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I've had major problems - Timing Chain replaced, Fuel Pump, Water Pump, Sunroof Leaking, Windows Leaking. It's a great looking car, and drives magnificently. I love it - until I have to take it to the dealership."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

As good or better than the other cars I've owned,

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,255

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "So cool looking."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned 2 Mercedes, 2 Jags, 4 Corvetts, 1 Porsche, and several other lux. cars. This one is in the top 2 or 3 for sure! Buy one if you can."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

It is truly a pleasure to drive

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle was bought with one previous owner. Outside of 1 oil change, this vehicle has had no mechanical need to be seen at the service department. This vehicle is very easy to own/operate."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Remarkable value

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought a dealer demo---they're loaded"

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

Ouch !!!

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Long Trips

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Great looks, fun to take corners in. Nice interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car would have been great for just driving around town or the back roads. The gas mileage for the size is not that good. My wife and I went on a couple of vacations and we also so drove to Louisiana from east Texas " 2.5 hours" in this car and we were both cramped up and uncomfortable every time. It came to the point that I dreaded it. I recently traded it in on a Traverse LTZ. Things should be better now."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, stunning performance/handlng

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, handling, covers all driving needs"

Cons: "Fuel consumption - if that worries you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Diamond white color is superb in Southern sunshine. Handling and performance are absolutely top notch. Great driving position and comfort with Recaro seats. Car can handle daily driving, long road trips and the twisties. Also copes with most 2+dog+luggage situations. Reliability has been good, just one problem with a strut that had to be replaced for squeaking. Oh, one last thing, very important to get a good alignment set-up, otherwise you'll burn the tires off in very few miles!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, stunning performance/handlng

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, handling, covers all driving needs"

Cons: "Fuel consumption - if that worries you"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Diamond white color is superb in Southern sunshine. Handling and performance are absolutely top notch. Great driving position and comfort with Recaro seats. Car can handle daily driving, long road trips and the twisties. Also copes with most 2+dog+luggage situations. Reliability has been good, just one problem with a strut that had to be replaced for squeaking. Oh, one last thing, very important to get a good alignment set-up, otherwise you'll burn the tires off in very few miles!"

Nice car no problems.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,280

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Enjoyable and fun to drive."

Nice car no problems.

By on Thursday, April 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,280

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Enjoyable and fun to drive."

pure luxury and handles well

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best car i've ever owned."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice body, fun to drive"

Cons: "doesn't have enough standard options for the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Cadillac CTS and I really love this car. I get so many compliments on my car and it is 5 years old. I was the first to have one in my small town and several people purchased one after seeing mine, so I feel like I was a true advertisement for Cadillac."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super-fun and exhilarating car!

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super fun, great performance, looks, comfort value"

Cons: "Tires are expensive, speeding tix before I left CA"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my V. Driving it always puts a smile on my face. It's very fun, very fast, handles very well, doesn't look like every other car, and is comfortable. I enjoy it around town, on trips, and occasionally on a race track. The magnetic suspension is great. It's both very comfortable and has pulled over 1g on the stock tires. It handles very well at speed without beating you up in regular driving. The only issue was the car complained about a sensor, and the dealership moved a wire away from the exhaust per a Tech Service Bulletin. No problems since. I love the sound, low end grunt and boost rush of the supercharged V8. Cons: I haven't replaced the tires yet, but they will be expensive."

This is my second CTS and this is a great car!

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, sexy, great value."

Cons: "Back seat could be bigger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The CTS handles, is great luxury, looks great and is a great value for the money. I have had two BMW models and this is by far a better car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A very good car.

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ijust love my Cadillacs, wonderfull ride, always, I trade every 2-3 years to get the new stuff they put in them."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is truly amazing in every way!!!!!

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!!!"

Cons: "Like any perf car!tires/brakes/prem fuel!!expensiv"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've personally have owned just about every car and truck/Suv on this planet! And by far there has been nothing that has captivated me as much as this car!!! I work at a Cadillac service dept so I'm talking from much experience with Cadillac products and the cts-v. And this car will amaze you in everyway!!!and I have many customers that have this car and all the reviews/feedback from customers are all the same!!!and by the way reliability these cars never break we have basically no issues of any kind with this car! So if you are looking for a car that's fast! Handles unbelievable!!!! And brakes unbelievable!!! can be a daily driver!!And will put a smile on your face ever time you hit that accelerator peddle then this is the car for you!!!!!!"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

OMG!

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Too many to list"

Cons: "Gas mileage (premium) but hey, what do you expect?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This thing is awesome. Back in 2010 I was looking for a car. I test drove a few new Camaro SSs but was unimpressed (to say the least) with the build quality. I found this 2009 CST-V online at a dealer about 25 miles from my home and went up for there a test drive. We haggled back and forth about my trade in (2006 Infinity G35 Coupe). Finally coming to a deal, I drove it home. I've loved every minute of owning this beauty. More power than needed, but hey, that's why I wanted it! Killer stereo, cruise that doesn't lose or gain on hills, too many attributes to list here."

I love how my car looks, handles and performs!

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling and performance. Looks GREAT!"

Cons: "Slightly noisy, firm ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car gets more attention than any of the German models I've owned (BMW and Audi). Women and men love it! It does have more of a sports car ride so if you're looking for a cushy experience, buy a Lexus. Also, though the back seats are comfortable once you're "in," getting in requires some contortions. Great mileage for a car with this kind of performance and the 4WD is great in rain or snow."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great road car

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Effortless to drive. Very good acceleration, handling, and top end speed. Comfortable interior but a little cramped."

Great looking Wagon that drives great

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,090

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great driver"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is our 2nd Cadillac an it is a tremendous driving car, we have 3.6 AWD performance package and it has plenty of power, very nice handling and 25 mpg on the highway. We live in Central NY with lots of snow and the AWD is great, this car tracks and pulls in snow never have gotten stuck. Get alot of people coming up and saying "A CADILLAC WAGON?" The seating for 4 is fine but 5 adults they better be small. The rear storage is not huge really can't get 2 sets of golf clubs in without folding the rear seat down. Not a classic BIG wagon but convenient"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Exterior/Interior Styling are unmatched!

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Best looking and driving sports sedan."

Cons: "DI 3.6 liter engine ticking noise."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased my 2009 CTS 3.6 L, 6-Speed Manual Sports Sedan in February 2010. I fell in love with its interior and exterior features upon first sight before the car even went into production. I personally worked on the CTS Team that helped launch the car. I also loved the idea of driving a true sports sedan: 3.6 liter engine with a 6-speed manual transmission. I live in South Carolina and flew to Pennsylvania to purchase the car. At time of purchase I did not not notice the ticking sound the engine made. I took it to my local dealership to find out why my new had this ticking noise. The technician explained that the new DI engines made this noise and my engine was perfectly fine. I was happy to find out nothing was wrong with my car, but certainly disappointed to find out that the whimpy noise was something I would have to live with. Now, if you own a car with that much power, you want it to sound mean. How embarrassing. I've heard two cylinder engines with better sound. I sure wish GM would come out with an after market fix for that. I rated the quality a 9 and comfort/convenience an 8. The car's interior has a gap issue on console where wood trim hockey stick meets centerstack. Seats are not comfortable. The cabin is cramped, but it does lend to the sports car feel. The console storage compartment is a little small. I give the car a 9 out of 10 overall. It is one of the best looking cars on the road, even compared to the BMW 5 Series, Infinite G (I test drove those before purchasing the CTS)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling pleanty of power for a v6"

Cons: "sun roof does not slide open just tilts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Dealership was great"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A good looking fun to drive reliable automobile

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A great ride,fun to drive feels safe to operate."

Cons: "Fuel economy not great but not bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The CTS4 is a very reliable fun to operate motor car. It rides well and handles like a sport coupe. It looks good to young and old alike."

bad in snow

By on Monday, February 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "nice looking"

Cons: "bad in snow, ice"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"rear wheel drive is terrible in snow."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals