Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 476 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next

The best vehicle I have owned to date.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, speed, reliability, luxury"

Cons: "rear leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 3 years now and am completely satisfied with it. Having the 3.6L it has all the power and speed one could legally want. The suspension is a little stiff yet that enables it to handle corners very well. The backseat leg room could be improved, but since I don't sit there not a problem for me or my front seat passenger. With the traction control it is not too bad in the harsh winters we see in Michigan. Overall I would highly recommend this vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is unkillable.

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, decent handling, great power for a V-6"

Cons: "Not the best quality interior. Plastic feeling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second CTS and will not be my last. I drive over 100 miles a day back and forth to work and have never been left stranded or even felt like I might be. I'm not sure about the 2.8 liter but the 3.6 is a rock solid motor. The ECM finally went out at 155,000 and replacing it made the car run like new. (And the only reason I replaced my 03 was because it was totaled by storm damage)"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Car has served me well, owned it from 2003.

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "runs smoothly, good for another 100,000 miles."

Cons: "one small tear rear seat, can be repaired minimal."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new, titled only once. It has never been involved in any accidents or towed. I have complete history of scheduled and unscheduled maintenance. This auto runs as well now as the day it was bought. Black in color."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best value ever. It give me no problems

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"problems. I will sell it if the price is right and I am waiting for you to tell me."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable. Have had no major problems with it.

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,785

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good car, love to drive it."

Cons: "Have no cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy this car, it looks good, is easy to drive and it handles well. Plus it hasn't given me any major problems. any problems."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Ten years old and still kicking!

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, tough car, road warrior"

Cons: "Drinks gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in 2004 as my first car to break into as a luxury/near luxury purchase. I loved this car from day one. At ten years old I had to make the hard choice of doing both front and rear brakes and replacing a coil in cylinder chamber 1. This was a REAL New York car that endured some hard winters, potholes, traffic jams and the usual city and suburbia challenges of driving. I hit a terrible pothole on the highway in 2013 that killed the passenger-side front strut. All of these repairs due to wear and tear but the car still flies down the highway at 80 mph- even on 5 cylinders. The body is in good condition but he deserves a more low-key life. I was blessed to own my 1st Caddy for 10 FANTASTIC years. Getting into an ATS now but I'll always LOVE my CTS. I wish I had the extra cash to keep him!!!! I hope the person who buys him will appreciate him. He's a King Caddy to me."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

iwanted this car for the styling

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"and the sexy looks but man the cost of repairs is high dollar but it is a caddy so if your not happy with the cost buy a ford or chevy course anymore they are all costly to fix but as far as my cts love it its a blast to take a cruise in short or long"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Luxury

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice riding"

Cons: "Air bag not operating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Right front airbag needs repair"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luxury

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice riding"

Cons: "Air bag not operating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Right front airbag needs repair"

WORST CAR EVER

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "NONE"

Cons: "IT DOESNT WORK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car a year and a half ago and all it does it cause me problems. It is not even working now. It breaks down constantly. The car goes through oil like crazy. The CD player broke within a month. The car shakes violently and almost seems like it is having a hard time just staying on. It is by far the worst car I have ever owned. I have no clue why these cars are not recalled. I am now in the hole because I owe so much money still."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 48 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals