Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2006 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 481 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Only driven by my 83 years old wife. I rate

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driven by my 83 years old wife"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife has been driving the car every since it was purchased,from Sewell Cadillac in Dallas, This car was certified. It was the second car we have purchased from the same salesman at Sewells' The car runs good and does not have a dent in the body. It does not have the North Star engine. joe"

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Very difficult to pump gasoline

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 296,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very reliable and comfortable"

Cons: "rear panel fell off and I have seen many without i"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"otherwise I have been very happy with this car. It is still running after 296000miles"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "beautiful fun to drive"

Cons: "no rear window wipers. . a few things but still lo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car makes me feel good . love it. been a good buy"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A great automobile.

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,028

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent handling and great acceleration."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This machine is probably the finest driving machine I have ever owned (I have owned 13 new cars). The acceleration and handling are great. The 5.7 LS-6 engine and running gear has been highly reliable - NO maintenance except oil and filter changes and induction air filter. The machine is a pleasure to drive and the gas mileage is good for a 400 HP engine and 6 speed trans: about 17.9 MPG around town and 25.5 MPG highway. I plan on keeping my "V" indefinitely."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Pretty good car

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Performance"

Cons: "Cost to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"When I bought the car it was because of performance. The 3.6 responds well and still had adequate gas mileage. Parts are expensive in relation to others and when the car broke the 100K mark some of the fixes were costing me. I take very good care of the car and thus far have no real complaints. The fixes incurred are probably considered normal compared to other vehicles just much more expensive."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great vehicle and nothing but regular maintenance.

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Strong & reliable. Fun vehicle!"

Cons: "No negatives."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this vehicle new. Follow maintenance schedule. Power, short turning radius & 3.6L uses regular gas. Two computer issues at 100k miles. Third set of tires in 10 years & third set of front brakes. New rear at 100k. Fun to DRIVE!"

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

One owner (old couple). Bought new. Mint condition

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,160

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner(old couple). Bought new. Mint condition. Diamond white. Tan leather interior."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great handling ,ride turning radius,gas mileage

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive ,handle,zippy"

Cons: "no place for caddy trash bag near dash,doors,etc"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car has been very dependable in handling, ride pep, gas mileage,etc. The interior and exterior are in excellent condition This car has been driven an average of 7000 miles each of last 10 years. Maintenance has been routine and it has been kept in garage entire time. Added customizing/accent includes tuxedo top and customized grill, looks great."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car"

very nice car

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals