Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 467 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

I love the pep--gas mileage not bad, either!

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This car is nearly 8 years old--still looks great!"

Cons: "I cannot think of any negatives for my 2006 CTS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a terrific car for me. I like having the power to get out of the way of others. It averages 20 mpg in town. Lots of trunk room. Fun and very comfortable to drive!"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

The best vehicle I have owned to date.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, speed, reliability, luxury"

Cons: "rear leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 3 years now and am completely satisfied with it. Having the 3.6L it has all the power and speed one could legally want. The suspension is a little stiff yet that enables it to handle corners very well. The backseat leg room could be improved, but since I don't sit there not a problem for me or my front seat passenger. With the traction control it is not too bad in the harsh winters we see in Michigan. Overall I would highly recommend this vehicle."

This car is unkillable.

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, decent handling, great power for a V-6"

Cons: "Not the best quality interior. Plastic feeling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second CTS and will not be my last. I drive over 100 miles a day back and forth to work and have never been left stranded or even felt like I might be. I'm not sure about the 2.8 liter but the 3.6 is a rock solid motor. The ECM finally went out at 155,000 and replacing it made the car run like new. (And the only reason I replaced my 03 was because it was totaled by storm damage)"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Car has served me well, owned it from 2003.

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "runs smoothly, good for another 100,000 miles."

Cons: "one small tear rear seat, can be repaired minimal."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new, titled only once. It has never been involved in any accidents or towed. I have complete history of scheduled and unscheduled maintenance. This auto runs as well now as the day it was bought. Black in color."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best value ever. It give me no problems

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"problems. I will sell it if the price is right and I am waiting for you to tell me."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable. Have had no major problems with it.

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,785

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good car, love to drive it."

Cons: "Have no cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy this car, it looks good, is easy to drive and it handles well. Plus it hasn't given me any major problems. any problems."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ten years old and still kicking!

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, tough car, road warrior"

Cons: "Drinks gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in 2004 as my first car to break into as a luxury/near luxury purchase. I loved this car from day one. At ten years old I had to make the hard choice of doing both front and rear brakes and replacing a coil in cylinder chamber 1. This was a REAL New York car that endured some hard winters, potholes, traffic jams and the usual city and suburbia challenges of driving. I hit a terrible pothole on the highway in 2013 that killed the passenger-side front strut. All of these repairs due to wear and tear but the car still flies down the highway at 80 mph- even on 5 cylinders. The body is in good condition but he deserves a more low-key life. I was blessed to own my 1st Caddy for 10 FANTASTIC years. Getting into an ATS now but I'll always LOVE my CTS. I wish I had the extra cash to keep him!!!! I hope the person who buys him will appreciate him. He's a King Caddy to me."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

iwanted this car for the styling

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"and the sexy looks but man the cost of repairs is high dollar but it is a caddy so if your not happy with the cost buy a ford or chevy course anymore they are all costly to fix but as far as my cts love it its a blast to take a cruise in short or long"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luxury

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice riding"

Cons: "Air bag not operating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Right front airbag needs repair"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luxury

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice riding"

Cons: "Air bag not operating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Right front airbag needs repair"

WORST CAR EVER

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "NONE"

Cons: "IT DOESNT WORK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car a year and a half ago and all it does it cause me problems. It is not even working now. It breaks down constantly. The car goes through oil like crazy. The CD player broke within a month. The car shakes violently and almost seems like it is having a hard time just staying on. It is by far the worst car I have ever owned. I have no clue why these cars are not recalled. I am now in the hole because I owe so much money still."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

WORST CAR EVER

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "Doesn't work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car a year and a half ago and all it does it cause me problems. It is not even working now. It breaks down constantly. The car goes through oil like crazy. The CD player broke within a month. The car shakes violently and almost seems like it is having a hard time just staying on. It is by far the worst car I have ever owned. I have no clue why these cars are not recalled. I am now in the hole because I owe so much money still."

WORST CAR EVER

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "Doesn't work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car a year and a half ago and all it does it cause me problems. It is not even working now. It breaks down constantly. The car goes through oil like crazy. The CD player broke within a month. The car shakes violently and almost seems like it is having a hard time just staying on. It is by far the worst car I have ever owned. I have no clue why these cars are not recalled. I am now in the hole because I owe so much money still."

WORST CAR EVER

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "Doesn't work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car a year and a half ago and all it does it cause me problems. It is not even working now. It breaks down constantly. The car goes through oil like crazy. The CD player broke within a month. The car shakes violently and almost seems like it is having a hard time just staying on. It is by far the worst car I have ever owned. I have no clue why these cars are not recalled. I am now in the hole because I owe so much money still."

Ive always driven cadillacs...they wondrous cars.

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quite and awesome "pick up" .. fund to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is better thn :good condition: it is : Very Good Condition....I'd say excellent, but it is a used car. The only way in this world that I would gt rid of this marvelous automobile is to trade it in on a used Mini Cooper of like value... probably have to pay a little boot, but OK if not too much. This car had 3 owners including me. So very clean...still smells "new car" amazing for a 7/8 yr old automobile. I need a Mini like I need a hole in my head, but I am 88 and would like to ad a little spice in my life before it all ends....I'm silly, but serious."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall enjoy this car a lot.

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking, nice ride, fun to drive"

Cons: "Winter driving with rear wheel is not fun.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was a car I dreamed about for a long time. I finally was able to buy a low mileage one that was two years old when I bought it. In three out of the four seasons I LOVE, LOVE driving this car. Being rear wheel drive in the ice and snow it is like driving a pretty ice skate on wheels. I have found that if I keep 80-100lbs of kitty litter in the trunk during winter months it is easier to keep on the road. Being a the first time owning a nicer car I learned maintenance costs are something to consider - it is more to maintain this car - as it is with all nicer cars."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

loaded-has new michlien pilots, corners-race car

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "still smells new"

Cons: "I'll never get what is really worth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Our beauty has never been to a WalMart or Target parking lot (no door dings). Never been thru a car wash. Cleaned by me only with sponge & soapy water. Housed in our garage it s entire life"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Breaks down every 3,000 to 5,000 miles

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,682

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Engine issues that cannot be resolved"

Cons: "Pretty car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car started breaking down at 42,736 miles and broken down every 3 to 5,000 since then. It has broken down with same problem 13 times, it has been towed in (including today) and the previous time it was towed in the dealership and Cadillac (GM) back east still could not find out what was wrong with it. Once again here I am without my car. Cadillac at GM needs to stand behind this vehicle and replace it with something that works and replace it back to when the first issue started while it was under warranty but their response is to try to sell me a new car instead."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Because of age & depreciation want to trade in

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent car in all respects"

Cons: "Never any problems except installled a new battery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is just like new no visible damage or otherwise. All excellent condition & always garaged. Service as required at all times."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I expected more from Cadillac

By on Monday, October 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Speed and power."

Cons: "Ugly interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The outside style looks nice, I'll give them that. But Caddie should also be focused on interior style and quality. The 06 CTS looks ok on the outside, but the inside isn't too good. The glove compartment is ridiculously small. The car plastic on the inside squeaks a lot too, especially on turns. The gas guage is faulty. It shows half a tank, and at the next start up is a quarter. The plastic clips in the trunk are of the worst quality. They won't screw in well, plus they're uncomfortable to work with too. Mine is also using up to 2 quarts of oil in between oil changes. I'm getting ready to sell it and stick with my Accord. The pros: Great power and speed. Outer style."

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Tuesday, September 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Classy, dependable, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car, I went from a SUV to this caddy, thinking I was going to retire. I haven't, so this car doubles as my truck with the large trunk and fold down seats, there has been little I haven't been able to do in this car and do it in style. Everyone loves it's stylish lines. Cadillac has done a great job when they update to only change a little, so my little CTS is still very much in Style, drives & handles like a dream, & is economical to drive for a sports car."

36 people out of 37 found this review helpful

i do not like very much

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I want to sell this car, because I have a new other car"

1 person out of 27 found this review helpful

warning on this car

By on Thursday, August 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice looking"

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Just purchased a 2006 cts from local dealership had to purchase the extended warranty for additional 1,500 dollars have owned 3 months 3000 miles in the shop already with 1200 worth of repair work its burned 2 quarts of oil since we purchased it and the dealership said that's normal for this car never owned a car that normally burns that much oil. Was disappointed also with the loud road noise I had a convertible that was quieter than this car now Im stuck with it put too much money down to walk away so mad right now could spit nails and now the dealership which is a caddy dealership says I have to come in every 1000 miles so they can check the oil and document it for the warranty to apply. feel like I got robbed don't buy this car if you do please do your homework.."

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I want more cozy less sporty.

By on Saturday, August 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car is awesome, never any problems, well kept."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Simply wonderful car

By on Sunday, August 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've ever owned."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details