Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 480 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

CTS not competitive

By on Monday, February 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,600

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, comfortable, eye catching, fast"

Cons: "unreliable, oil hog, doesn't hold value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"When I first bought this, the car it had 80,000 miles. The first 6 months it ran beautifully. Knowing this is a luxury car, I knew general maintenance would be a bit higher than a run-of-the-mill sedan. In the past year, I've spent way too much on repairs (that aren't even common). Once a belt slipped off and broke a transmission line (while on the highway). That costed me $1200 to fix. My mother has an '04 and her mechanic caught the almost broken belt before it sliced through her transmission lines. I haven't had to replace any of my lights, as I know the light bar on the back has given many problems to other owners. Also, I don't have any oil leaks and this car burns through oil way faster than its said oil life. I have to add 2-5 quarts between each oil change. This is not normal. My mother's CTS is the exact same way. After doing research I found it is common for the seals to wear out on CTS models. I haven't had this problem, but my mother's CTS has. It costed her $1000+ to fix an oil leak caused by a faulty seal. Also, not even a year after owning, the window regulator broke in one of the windows. I was quoted at $400 to fix it. For now, that window sits unused. For its class, the MPG is decent. Of course its best on the highway. I love how fast it speeds up and you can easily whip around other cars or merge into highway traffic. It handles very nicely, however, not as smooth, but that is expected in a sporty model. The interior is nice, the leather is still in good condition, but my dash has already cracked and its only at 113,000 miles. Like others have said, this car is nice until about 100,000, give or take a few thousand miles. That is when I started having major problems. The value has dropped considerable. Mine is only worth about 5k. There are older Honda Civics worth more than my car! Overall, the hassle and cost is not worth what you get. It is great at first, but becomes a major worry-some money pit. It is a gorgeous car and offers a lot options even at base. I REALLY enjoy how it drives and will be sad to give it up, but its just not very cost effective and requires way too much maintenance. Seeing the problems between mine and my mother's CTS, I would not recommend a CTS to someone looking for luxury. It really is at the lower-end of Cadillacs. Buyers beware."

20 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Awesome Machine!

By on Monday, February 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4 WD, Stability Traction Control, 6 Air Bags"

Cons: "Not much back leg room. Don't care. I'm single."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely love this car! It's classy, sporty, and sophisticated. Mine is Radiant Bronze with Cashmere Interior. Has all the bells and whistles. I have On Star and a phone. Live in NJ with snow. Love it when the DIC displays "Traction Engaged". Awesome...just plain awesome."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Has been a Great car!!!!!

By on Friday, February 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very dependable. Low upkeep."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for seven years. Have not had one problem with this vehicle. Love it. Going to keep it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

NICE!!!

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "STLYE , MOTOR ,COMFORTABILTY"

Cons: "INTERIOR"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ONLY THING ILL CHANGE FROM THIS CAR IS THE INTERIOR! MOTOR IS STRONG!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The Cadillac has been very reliable, .

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It looks like new car.,good sound system, very com"

Cons: "It has cup holders front and back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My husband bought this car in 2007. He passes away in 2009. I decided to keep the car, but did not drive it much . It has a few miles over 20,000. It drives beau fully, very smooth. Have had it inspected every year, changed.oil, checked tires all at the Cadillac place. It is in perfect condition but does have some scratches.. I almost do not want to sell, but want to get a smaller car for myself.. When not in use it is in the garage at my condo. The brakes have been checked regurly, tires rotated. Silver blue. Clean inside, good size trunk. Beautiful car. Has new battery"

16 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Blue

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,466

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Some work needs to be. Done on ac. Line oil just changed. Needs good cleaning inside n out."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

GREAT Car until it AGES!!!!

By on Sunday, June 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Beautiful Car!"

Cons: "Expensive as it ages. Money pit!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Bought this car in 2005 with 32k miles. Beautiful car! Envy of many. The beauty is still there in 2012, but it has become a money pit! Repairs for tune-up is ridiculous. $1,200 at the dealership. O2 Sensors $500 each, CD player died, Tuner died, No radio. Costs $1,000 for new system, so luckily the car came with a Cassette, so I use a cassette gizmo to hook up my MP3. It 's always something EXTREMELY Expensive! I have sunk about $4k within the past 8 months. be prepared for Rich man's bills as they age.."

52 people out of 55 found this review helpful

best vehicle owned

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, uses regular gasoline"

Cons: "none i can find in 7 yrs of driving."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"developed from the european catera by opel, Gm built a teriffic car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great driving vehicle.

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loved this car but looking to move to another vehicle."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2003 cts 3.2liter 5speed automatic, premium option

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Paint stays shiny"

Cons: "No gas mileage at all on a small 6cylinder."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Stay away from this generation, I purchased it 14months ago, took it through the car wash the rear overlay panel broke apart,defect rear truck shocks are a defect do not stay up,very heavy trunk,can cause accidents, Engine has no horsepower at all, sludge also forms in the engine, as well as it gets about 4miles to the gallon,in the last two months I had to replace total frount end struts shocks, rack and pinion steering lines, then two days later, an electronic throttle control, and transmission does not shift good at all.Total costs 4200.00,Also both frount power window motors and sunroof motor, car looks up to date for year, but choose next generation from 2008, and always keep a warranty paid up, not many people could afford those repairs these days. For a cost of 30,000.00 back in 2003 the parts should last longer than an average car does at least 150 thousand, as noted in the owners manuel, Dont get burned like I did, good luck."

24 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Nicest car I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Linear."

Cons: "Small trunk for golf, rwd for snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Sporty but comfy."

Cadillac CTS a lot of bang for not a lot of bucks

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish, powerful, excellent value, reliable"

Cons: "Replacement parts from the dealer are expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The value in these cars is incredible. Good on gas, spacious, quiet, very powerful RWD V6 comfortable, and reliable. Mine has 91,000 miles and the only problems I've had are a window regulator on a rear power window went out at 80k and a rear wheel bearing when out at 90k. Real gas mileage is great for a car this size and power. I see about 18-20 in the city and 28-30 hwy You CAN get 30 mpg if you keep it at 67mph"

26 people out of 29 found this review helpful

love love this car. just beautiful and fun.

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun fun fell like i am 25 in this car"

Cons: "would like a larger glove box"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"look at all the cts that go by. just love it . even for a elderly person. beauitiful classy . just not thrilled with the on star . will get a new one soon. but it will be hard to part with my beauty. sporty.the paint is the best."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love my car.

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 5 speed manual transmission, gives me the feeling of a sport car,, yet the luxury of a Cadillac. Its fun to drive. Fold down rear seats makes it easy to haul larger and longer items. I have had no service problems with the car."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

LOOKING TO BUY A NEW CAR ???

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A SPORTS CAR AND LUXERY CAR COMBINED"

Cons: "MY WIFE WON'T LET ME DRVE IT."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I WAS LOOKING TO BY A NEW CAR AND TRADE IN MY CADDY BUT TO BE HONEST I COULD NOT FIND ONE TO REPLACE IT. I'VE HAD IT FOR 4 YEARS AND HAVE HAD NOHITHING GO WRONG. OIL CHANGE AND FILL UP THE TANK AND YOU READY TO GO. HANDLES GREAT IN SNOW, ICE AND RAIN. IT HUGS THE ROAD IN TURNS AND HAS GREAT EXCELLERATION. IT'S A SPORT CAR AND LUXERY CAR COMBINED. IF YOU NOTICE THERE ARE A LOT OF THEM ON THE ROAD AND THAT SPEAKS FOR ITSELF."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive; great power; drives like sportscar"

Cons: "expensive to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car! It is fun to drive and has loads of power. Biggest pitfall is that repairs are expensive and can usually only be done at a dealership."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Been a great car rides great very comfortable

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, comfort, reliability, and space"

Cons: "Parts prices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My average commute is 350 miles and it is a comfortable ride in any weather. Only issue is my windshield wiper motor went out and parts are horribly over priced I just bought a used one and never had another issue. I would buy again very happy with it's overall performance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

really good car

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,776

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"i love this car its beautiful and drives so comfortably but it does have its problems"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Its a 4 door Vette !!!

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Weak rear end."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has GREAT power and handling. You will surprise many so called sports and performance cars."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My CTS

By on Friday, March 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I love mt cts- had no problems just hit 114,00 its an 05 so im ready to look into a better gas reliable car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Handles Very Well

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Fun to Drive! Sure to put a smile on your face...but since it's my wife's car, the smile is on her face not mine. Problems have been with brakes; I've had two brakes jobs, rotors seem to warp. Chews through tires pretty good. Now having 4th set put on car at 110,000 miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

I am 64 and one of 2 best ever owned!

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,768

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to own and so much fun to drive...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is so comfortable and drives like a dream. Has a great sports car feel and beautiful outside and very,very gorgeous interior. A head turner and very good gas milage for a luxury car as well. I don't think any car compares to the CTS when combining a sports car and a luxury automobile."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great driver!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Best driving car I have ever driven, handles well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best handling vehicle I have ever driven. Some issues with reliability as it was the first year of a new car, but overall, love the car."

I plan to get another one....Love this car!

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "body style (not old looking)"

Cons: "sat radio does not SHOW the song title"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've never had a bit of trouble in the 2 yrs I've owned it (which is a big difference from the Impala I used to have) I love the body style...it looks "sporty" as well as classy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

After driving a V car, there is none greater!

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, great power, sexy design"

Cons: "stock stereo buttons flake, Clunky shifting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Many generations later, but shes still got it!

"My CTS-V is the meanest car on the road. It has the power to drive a strait line sideways and the finesse to only do it when I want it to. 420Hp for the price Cadillac put on this car is a steal!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Many generations later, but shes still got it!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals