Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 467 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

I love this car

By on Tuesday, September 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Classy, dependable, fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car, I went from a SUV to this caddy, thinking I was going to retire. I haven't, so this car doubles as my truck with the large trunk and fold down seats, there has been little I haven't been able to do in this car and do it in style. Everyone loves it's stylish lines. Cadillac has done a great job when they update to only change a little, so my little CTS is still very much in Style, drives & handles like a dream, & is economical to drive for a sports car."

36 people out of 37 found this review helpful

i do not like very much

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I want to sell this car, because I have a new other car"

1 person out of 27 found this review helpful

warning on this car

By on Thursday, August 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice looking"

Cons: "everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Just purchased a 2006 cts from local dealership had to purchase the extended warranty for additional 1,500 dollars have owned 3 months 3000 miles in the shop already with 1200 worth of repair work its burned 2 quarts of oil since we purchased it and the dealership said that's normal for this car never owned a car that normally burns that much oil. Was disappointed also with the loud road noise I had a convertible that was quieter than this car now Im stuck with it put too much money down to walk away so mad right now could spit nails and now the dealership which is a caddy dealership says I have to come in every 1000 miles so they can check the oil and document it for the warranty to apply. feel like I got robbed don't buy this car if you do please do your homework.."

17 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I want more cozy less sporty.

By on Saturday, August 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The car is awesome, never any problems, well kept."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Simply wonderful car

By on Sunday, August 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've ever owned."

Decent car fun to drive all plastic parts shatter

By on Sunday, July 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, seats, agressive"

Cons: "mpg, quality of vihecle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The car is fun to drive but constantly has problems mechanically and electrical problems never end once you fix one thing another thing goes... If you have to replace electrical on the interior once you take dash apart all the plastic starts breaking because of 10 years old BLEH!!!"

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

good overall but very pricey to fix

By on Sunday, July 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Ive owned it a year and other than a few things like a tune up and one front hub assemble it has other wise been trouble free. I would like to add that if I wasn't a mechanic by trade I may have purchased another vehicle because of the price shops and dealers charge for repairs or routine maintenance is just plain ridiculous unless money is no object"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great handling

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handling"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The handling of the CTS is one of the best if not the best of this type of car. The turn-in is so sharp that it almost seems to pivot into parking spaces. High speed handling is very precise and confidence inspiring. There is plenty of power for any car in this segment. The leather seats don't disintergrate like so many other leather found in cars such as a Lexus. Gas mileage is ok but certainly not great at about 19 city and 25 highway. Even an Impala with the same engine gets better mileage."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car i have ever own.

By on Thursday, May 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast car."

Cons: "not really good on gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had to BMW a 98 and a 01 both car where really unreliable always breaking down and really expensive to repair. I love BMW but gave up and bought a Cts I had 99000 miles when I bought it and now has 139000 miles, I have never had any problems with it besides the problems that every one with a 03/04 cts the reverse light cover fell off at the carwash and its 500.00 replace. The car runs great really fast even with 20 inch rims and low protires, it feels like your flying on the highway every one that travels with me loves the car. Im ready to upgrade to a new one and have a lot of people making me offers."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Hate it

By on Thursday, April 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car and have had nothing but problems since I've had it. This car is nothing but a money pit!!"

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details