Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 458 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Only year egine for this car. Throw any type of after market rims on this car and that's all you need. Beats out most New cars today and it was made in '03. Would definitely recommend this vehicle."

One of the best

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I would buy another with no problem. The ride and performance is great. I've had it for 3 years and it's handled very well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BEST CADILLAC I'VE OWNED

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love it. It has a bullett grill, (all Metal), great power. I can go from 0-60 in less than 5 seconds. It still looks like new. Paint and interior is like new. bought in 2003, its a 2004 model year. Great car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Very noicy on the road, maybe the tires I do not knok seems like the rear axle noice. 3 times to dealer for same reason"

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

WOW

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wow! I was in the market for a newer car a while back and was not even shopping for a Cadillac. I happened to be on a Cadillac lot when I spotted the CTS. I spent an hour looking at it and going over the features. Very impressive. When I took it for a test-drive, the car just blew the competition out of the water! The way it handles and accelerates is above and beyond. At 70mph, you hit the throttle and it still pulls you into the seat. It's very responsive, but a little too sensitive. The only flaw I found with the car is the way the Information display is setup. C'mon Cadillac... I spent that much on a car, make it user-friendly. After spending a few hours playing with it, it became pretty easy to use. Other than that, the car is very driver-oriented and just a well-built machine. Great Job on this car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awsome handeling

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"one of the best cars i have ever owned. especially for the price of the car.super handeling ride and comfort."

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This vehicle has a great ride, comfort and style. The only thing I do not like is the size of the trunk (golf clubs). Again a great car."

sporty, looks great

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The cts is a pretty looking car , sporty and stands out from other cars . the quality of the car could improve for the price that you pay for it. I own a 2007 wouldnt trade it for anything . A couple cosmetic problems thats it. GREAT CAR!!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sooooo Fast

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"My 2005 CTS-V Is the fastest car I have ever owned. The car handles extremely well in a stiff racing fashion. I ditched the run flat tires at 5000 miles (well they were shot) as the rigid sidewalls made the ride bone jarring. It is still not a good family long distance cruiser but it is an absolute pleasure to drive. The cooling system is poor in Northern California so I would guess it would be a terminal fault in a hot climate. I love looking at the car and a run up the California coast on highway one is a peak driving experience. A good value in the 400 horsepower class of luxury sedans"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

CTS Sport

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I was attracked to the CTS styling and Cadillac name as I have had 2 DeVilles previously. Immediately was disapppointed because the car has a miss when cold and all my Cads had issues when brand new. Where is the Quality Control? The dash layout is just plain not user friendly and very unattractive. There are many better cars in this price range, which all happen to be imports."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it!

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had it 2 1/2 years, the longest I have driven a car in years and not even looking for a different one. Great for the 30 somethings who want sport class/performance, yet comfort."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tops in Class

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Standout styling, great reliability, and super pricing for its class of vehicle. Spunky power train and comfortable. Have enjoyed the CTS from the start."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Never Again

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I purchased this CTS as a hold over in April of 2006. It is a 2005 with the 3 liter engine. I initially purchased it because for the money it appeared to be a great bargain, and it rated good in the consumer reports. Since April of 2006 I have had it in the shop 3 times for various electrical repairs, each of which required me to get a rental (supplied by my warranty). Mechanically the car has been satisfactory, but the radio and all major electrical components have been replaced twice, this was an inconvenience. Currently it has been in the shop for 2 days awaiting a modular component replacement. The problem was that if the vehicle sat in the sun for more than a couple of hours the air conditioning compressor quite working, I would lose my XM radio capabilities, the Traction Control light would come on, and my service theft system indicator was activated. This was not reset by simply turning the vehicle off and back on again but rather by running it for more than half of an hour, physically driving it!! Today the modular component was replaced and the problem actually got worse. Obviously the work is being done by my dealership, who by the way has been very accomadating (I think my technician is tired of seeing me). You know that you are displeased when you have decided to put your service center in the memory of your phone. Needless to say, all of this has been a great inconveniance, I have notified Cadillac. I WILL NOT purchase or recommend a Cadillac in the future. I have owned Cheverolets, Fords, Dodges and Pontiacs all of which have never been in the shop as often as this vehicle in the first 15 months of ownership. By the way I was looking at different vehicles to purchase today, because even though it is under warranty this is a huge headache that I don't want to deal with!!!!!!"

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Little Cad

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"The only concern is the size for four people. The rear seat would be a "little" small for four "grown" adults. Other than that it is a great car; value; style, ride and on trips we get around 25-26 mpg."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great performance sedan

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The CTS-V is a phenomenal piece of engineering from the cadillac division. My V will do the quarter mile in the 13.1's, but when it is cool it will go under the 13 second mark. It will outperform most "sports cars' and almost all euro sport sedans as well. What Cadillac has done is nothing short of an awesome feat, and they should be applauded for their tremendous effort. They combine elegance and performance, true performance, for a very reasonable price. I can't wait for the LS7 in the V....then it can sit by my '06 Z06 with it's own LS7"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Classy Car

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I really do like my Cadillac...I own the 2.8 liter and changed the grill to the stainless one with the lower grill also...It made a world of difference to me because I did not like the look of the stock grill..I have had nothing but positive comments about the car and it is performing perfectly...I also added the after market sun roof so the car is a real looker..This 40 year old is having a great time in this awesome car... If you are thinking of buying one go for it. for $35,000 I could not have bought a classier looking car"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals