Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Cadillac CTS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 476 Ratings for the 2003 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Great vehicle and nothing but regular maintenance.

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Strong & reliable. Fun vehicle!"

Cons: "No negatives."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this vehicle new. Follow maintenance schedule. Power, short turning radius & 3.6L uses regular gas. Two computer issues at 100k miles. Third set of tires in 10 years & third set of front brakes. New rear at 100k. Fun to DRIVE!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

One owner (old couple). Bought new. Mint condition

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,160

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner(old couple). Bought new. Mint condition. Diamond white. Tan leather interior."

great handling ,ride turning radius,gas mileage

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive ,handle,zippy"

Cons: "no place for caddy trash bag near dash,doors,etc"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car has been very dependable in handling, ride pep, gas mileage,etc. The interior and exterior are in excellent condition This car has been driven an average of 7000 miles each of last 10 years. Maintenance has been routine and it has been kept in garage entire time. Added customizing/accent includes tuxedo top and customized grill, looks great."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car"

very nice car

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good car"

2005 black exterior and saddle interior look sharp

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "speical caddilac grill and the small rear spoiler"

Cons: "tires still look good , small cracks in dash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this car has 112 miles on it I was the second owner and the guy I bought it off was 86 years old. It really is a nice car the exterior had a nice shine with a few minor dings and the interior for its age looks great, no rips or worn section . I have service every 3 thousand miles for oil change , wipers , and any thing else it may need,. I have one mechanic that has taken care of it since I bought It five years ago. He could really tell you I baby this car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

What the Heck?

By on Friday, August 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 227,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Such a nice ride with XM radio, heated seats!"

Cons: "Just need a mechanic who knows caddies"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was setting up my CTS for a long road trip...Sure she has 227,000 miles but she rides like a dream after adding two new Yokohama tires. So I am shopping and then heading home when the check coolant display comes on! I thought, "Well, I just had the oil changed so I should be able to get home (5 miles)." NOPE---she conked out and would not move after 2 miles. I thought I was going to die! I was on a road that had no shoulder and I was stuck in the semi trailer lane! The engine heat gauge showed the mid-level. It never went to hot but smoke was rolling out of the engine area. I let it cool down and then scampered to the front to see if there was anything I could do. I have a faithful husband who keeps a large container of coolant and oil in my trunk (My baby loves her oil.) so I carefully poured the whole thing in the overflow area. Got back in and she would start but wouldn't move an inch. It was like she was in park, not neutral. So tonight she is languishing at the dealership and I am praying it isn't the engine, transmission or some other major bill! My daughter is crying in Lake Tahoe (where she is going to college)and needs her Mama fix!"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good vehicle for price

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, luxurious, quality interior"

Cons: "PCV Valve, Reverse light cover"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased car at about 69k miles, only problem I have ever had was with the PCV valve. When it got sub zero temperatures the moisture in the PCV valve would freeze not allowing the crankcase to ventilate resulting in the valve covers blowing. I replaced it with a newly modified system and it took care of the issue. Love the car otherwise."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my car but want something better for the snow

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Book value 12500. will take 10500 firm"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"CD player is jammed but other than that car is great."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love the pep--gas mileage not bad, either!

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This car is nearly 8 years old--still looks great!"

Cons: "I cannot think of any negatives for my 2006 CTS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a terrific car for me. I like having the power to get out of the way of others. It averages 20 mpg in town. Lots of trunk room. Fun and very comfortable to drive!"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

The best vehicle I have owned to date.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, speed, reliability, luxury"

Cons: "rear leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 3 years now and am completely satisfied with it. Having the 3.6L it has all the power and speed one could legally want. The suspension is a little stiff yet that enables it to handle corners very well. The backseat leg room could be improved, but since I don't sit there not a problem for me or my front seat passenger. With the traction control it is not too bad in the harsh winters we see in Michigan. Overall I would highly recommend this vehicle."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

This car is unkillable.

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, decent handling, great power for a V-6"

Cons: "Not the best quality interior. Plastic feeling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second CTS and will not be my last. I drive over 100 miles a day back and forth to work and have never been left stranded or even felt like I might be. I'm not sure about the 2.8 liter but the 3.6 is a rock solid motor. The ECM finally went out at 155,000 and replacing it made the car run like new. (And the only reason I replaced my 03 was because it was totaled by storm damage)"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Car has served me well, owned it from 2003.

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 133,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "runs smoothly, good for another 100,000 miles."

Cons: "one small tear rear seat, can be repaired minimal."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new, titled only once. It has never been involved in any accidents or towed. I have complete history of scheduled and unscheduled maintenance. This auto runs as well now as the day it was bought. Black in color."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best value ever. It give me no problems

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"problems. I will sell it if the price is right and I am waiting for you to tell me."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Very reliable. Have had no major problems with it.

By on Friday, May 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,785

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good car, love to drive it."

Cons: "Have no cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I enjoy this car, it looks good, is easy to drive and it handles well. Plus it hasn't given me any major problems. any problems."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Ten years old and still kicking!

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, tough car, road warrior"

Cons: "Drinks gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in 2004 as my first car to break into as a luxury/near luxury purchase. I loved this car from day one. At ten years old I had to make the hard choice of doing both front and rear brakes and replacing a coil in cylinder chamber 1. This was a REAL New York car that endured some hard winters, potholes, traffic jams and the usual city and suburbia challenges of driving. I hit a terrible pothole on the highway in 2013 that killed the passenger-side front strut. All of these repairs due to wear and tear but the car still flies down the highway at 80 mph- even on 5 cylinders. The body is in good condition but he deserves a more low-key life. I was blessed to own my 1st Caddy for 10 FANTASTIC years. Getting into an ATS now but I'll always LOVE my CTS. I wish I had the extra cash to keep him!!!! I hope the person who buys him will appreciate him. He's a King Caddy to me."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

iwanted this car for the styling

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"and the sexy looks but man the cost of repairs is high dollar but it is a caddy so if your not happy with the cost buy a ford or chevy course anymore they are all costly to fix but as far as my cts love it its a blast to take a cruise in short or long"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Luxury

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice riding"

Cons: "Air bag not operating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Right front airbag needs repair"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luxury

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice riding"

Cons: "Air bag not operating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Right front airbag needs repair"

WORST CAR EVER

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "NONE"

Cons: "IT DOESNT WORK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car a year and a half ago and all it does it cause me problems. It is not even working now. It breaks down constantly. The car goes through oil like crazy. The CD player broke within a month. The car shakes violently and almost seems like it is having a hard time just staying on. It is by far the worst car I have ever owned. I have no clue why these cars are not recalled. I am now in the hole because I owe so much money still."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

WORST CAR EVER

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "Doesn't work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car a year and a half ago and all it does it cause me problems. It is not even working now. It breaks down constantly. The car goes through oil like crazy. The CD player broke within a month. The car shakes violently and almost seems like it is having a hard time just staying on. It is by far the worst car I have ever owned. I have no clue why these cars are not recalled. I am now in the hole because I owe so much money still."

WORST CAR EVER

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "Doesn't work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car a year and a half ago and all it does it cause me problems. It is not even working now. It breaks down constantly. The car goes through oil like crazy. The CD player broke within a month. The car shakes violently and almost seems like it is having a hard time just staying on. It is by far the worst car I have ever owned. I have no clue why these cars are not recalled. I am now in the hole because I owe so much money still."

WORST CAR EVER

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "Doesn't work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought this car a year and a half ago and all it does it cause me problems. It is not even working now. It breaks down constantly. The car goes through oil like crazy. The CD player broke within a month. The car shakes violently and almost seems like it is having a hard time just staying on. It is by far the worst car I have ever owned. I have no clue why these cars are not recalled. I am now in the hole because I owe so much money still."

Ive always driven cadillacs...they wondrous cars.

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quite and awesome "pick up" .. fund to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is better thn :good condition: it is : Very Good Condition....I'd say excellent, but it is a used car. The only way in this world that I would gt rid of this marvelous automobile is to trade it in on a used Mini Cooper of like value... probably have to pay a little boot, but OK if not too much. This car had 3 owners including me. So very clean...still smells "new car" amazing for a 7/8 yr old automobile. I need a Mini like I need a hole in my head, but I am 88 and would like to ad a little spice in my life before it all ends....I'm silly, but serious."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall enjoy this car a lot.

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking, nice ride, fun to drive"

Cons: "Winter driving with rear wheel is not fun.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was a car I dreamed about for a long time. I finally was able to buy a low mileage one that was two years old when I bought it. In three out of the four seasons I LOVE, LOVE driving this car. Being rear wheel drive in the ice and snow it is like driving a pretty ice skate on wheels. I have found that if I keep 80-100lbs of kitty litter in the trunk during winter months it is easier to keep on the road. Being a the first time owning a nicer car I learned maintenance costs are something to consider - it is more to maintain this car - as it is with all nicer cars."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Cadillac CTS near Honolulu. See local deals