Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Buick Verano Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,815 - $23,468.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,625

Fair Purchase Price $23,142
Fair Market Range ($22,815 - $23,468)

Invoice $23,677
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 58 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Give American cars their due!!!!

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,230

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Many different reasons."

Cons: "larger reat seat room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"You know I get sick & tired of the ragging towards domestic cars vs imports. I know the ratings for all Asian cars can't be touched. The European market also gets it's share. Let's take into consideration that Asian are not the same Asian as when they first hit the American market.Granted the Toyota Corona not the Corolla for those too young to know the difference was a simple vehicle that you could literally drive into the ground, and that was true UNTIL they totally understood the American way of doing things. Now when you see 12-16 bays at the various dealerships it's not all for oil changes. Now to the European side of things I have in my lifetime owned 2 German,and 1 English. I must admit my 68 Karmann Ghia ragtop was truly a great, great car, however the rest are over priced to maintain and repair.I remember the radiator cap for the 73 Audi was over $14 and the same for a Chevy was $6. So I guess if you have the cake to spend on these luxury wheels it's acceptable to overspend. We just purchased a left over 2014 Buick Verano Base. It was a 14 leftover and we got it for $16,990. We are very pleased with this vehicle, just keep in mind it's not trying to be a Beemer or Lexus. For the price point we're happy. We had also owned 4 Saturns and still own a 2008 Vue with 47,000 miles. ( sorry they stopped making them. The Buick rides great, the 2.4 ltr gets bashed by domestic car critics. I feel it's very capable in handling the highway approach situations. It's comfortable in the front, however the rear seating is about right for people under 6 feet. The vehicle came with most of the equipment that the more expensive trims that go with a Verano. The car still has remote start, backup camera, blue tooth, 6 speed auto with 6 speed manual and other features that are too many to list in this review. So, if you feel foreign is the only way to go that's OK, however, America has come a long, long way in the production of smaller to medium sized rides. We were and still are the makers of the best luxury cars and I feel no one will ever dethrone us."

White Diamond Turbo Verano

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet cabin,ride,safety,price,fit and finish, NVH"

Cons: "Rear seat legroom, to many buttons on the dash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I wanted a medium size car to take some trips in and it had to be quiet and comfortable. The front has enough room and the seats are very soft,car feels very solid and corners and rides very smooth. The back seats are comfy but the legroom is cramped, but we did not want to go bigger. Its a mid-size car and the value for the money is fantastic! Buick and GM did a great job with this car and the safety equipment is phenomenal! Love this ride!"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Need more leg room when exiting vehicle

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Heated seats and remote start in cold weather"

Cons: "exiting vehicle; feet need more exit room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"leg room left of brake pedal would allow easier exit"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Good looking car

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect price range with all the safety available"

Cons: "passenger seat isn't powered ?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is complete, no issues from day I bought it ! Has heated steering wheel and seats for the winter. Nice midsize car"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Car EVER!

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy and fun to drive"

Cons: "blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the best car I have ever had! I love love love it! I think I was charged about $2,000 more than the value but I still love the car. Never thought to look here until now! Oh well."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.