Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2013 Buick Verano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 48 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

great car except

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,900

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great price, quality materials"

Cons: "resale value barely 55% after just two years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"coming up on two year lease end.....wonderful experience.. the highs...quality materials, great handling and ride, easy controls and i love Onstar...the bad..no lumbar support. no rear a/c vents..gas mileage barely acceptable. too much power.yes, too much power....it's an upgraded Chevy Cruze.... put a diesel engine in it for great gas mileage and I'd buy another one. car does not hold any resale value..dealer will get car back on termination date."

19 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Good Car for the Money

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, lots of luxury and looks good"

Cons: "trunk release button in an odd place"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot say enough good things about this car. It's very comfortable and for the price point lots of features. It's good looking and really does look like you spent more on it. The interior is nice. When driving it feels like you have 360 degree view of the road."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great Ride

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You just feel like it should have cost more."

Cons: "Too many redundant buttons on the dash."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has all the equipment on it and my only complaint is 2 many buttons on the dash. Rides and glides like the old Buicks with much better NVH. MPG is slowly going up and am planning a road trip soon. Great car!"

16 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Compact luxury

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "economy, luxury, style"

Cons: "small cabin, need better leather seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fabulous car, great mileage, I have all the extras and they all work great. Now I will have to have these extras in every car I buy! I wish the Verano was a little larger inside and had the more economical engine like the Cruze. The economy is great 27 mpg around town and 33 on the highway at 75 mph. Same price as a Cruze LTZ and a lot more luxurious even if it is smaller."

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Over all a really good vehicle.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Inexpensive for what you get, very comfort & quiet"

Cons: "Not very powerful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a well-made car. The ride is smooth, comfortable and very quiet. It gets admirable gas mileage around town (22+ in AZ with the A/C on all the time and 30+ on the road with a semi lead foot. It has lots of standard features that are upgrades on most other cars. I have had zero issues with the car. The lease deals on the car are very affordable. Unfortunately they do not hold their value. I may just lease another!"

17 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Great car and an even better value.

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very quiet ride, handles very well, great value."

Cons: "Wish this car had a little better mpg."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nicely finished with above average quality. An incredibly quiet ride and handles well too. Plenty of power but a little weak on mpg. Very happy I bought this car."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Most fun car to drive

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautful to look at -- drives like a dream"

Cons: "no place to put my purse"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looks like heaven --- most people think it's a caddie. Great price for a sporty luxury car. Lots of get up when getting on the Highways. Sirius Radio, Bluetooth, MP3 available all excellent features!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Most unhappy car in my life!

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Look luxury- But POOR performance"

Cons: "Interior is tight on space- Engine start NOISY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"First time own this American car, driving this car about 150 mileages in two weeks, when I drove on the freeway, I heard one big explosion sound underneath my car then I continue drive to the restaurant. After dinner I go back to my car I found out back camera displace the view is dead. Engine light error is on. When I press the gas panel, car go very slowly, I have to turn on the emergency light to drive about 10 miles to closest dealership. Thorson Motor at Pasadena, California sale me a defected car. GMC refuse to exchange another car for me, they totally ignore my concern."

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

The Best Value in the Segment

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 512

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "turbo, suspension, comfort, tech"

Cons: "No sun glass storage, no powered passenger seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I test drove every compact and mid size sedan out there over the course of 6 months and could not find my car. Then I stumbled across a review for the Verano and decided to check it out. I was sold within 10 minutes of getting behind the wheel. Initially tried the 2.4L engine and it was okay but then drove the turbo and said this is it. There are a very few minor things about the car that I would change but all things being equal, this is the best value in the entry level luxury small sedan category(Period) The turbo engine, seat comfort, tech, exterior and interior design are all extremely impressive. Get past the Buick name and try one. You will not be sorry."

13 people out of 17 found this review helpful

First Buick and Impressed

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A Great Small Luxery Car"

Cons: "Interior is tight on space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am pleasantly surprised how well Buick did with the Verano. It is not perfect, but for a small car and very good price it is a great car. Ride and quietness is what sold me. Good options, nice styling, and very comfortable car. The door pockets could be better designed to hold a drink, missing a coin holder, and could use more storage areas. The cabin is a bit tight on space, but you do get used to it. Very good MPG, engine is pretty good with acceleration, transmission shifts smooth. Very quiet and well built. No regrets here."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Verano near Honolulu. See local deals