Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Buick Verano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 37 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Most miserable Buick u have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had Buicks for the past fifty years and loved them. I plan to get another one. I cannot believe that Buick would make another lemon like the Verano. My previous Buick was a Lucerne and it was wonderful. Beautiful, and the car every one would want. Why they stopped making them is beyond me. The Verano has a miserable steering wheel adjustment, I hate that the gas tank is not on the driver's side of the car, it means I must leave my side of the car (where my purse is) vacant and open to theft. There is no compass that can be seen from the passenger side of the car, and the seat belt frequently gets caught in the door when it is being closed. Worst of all it is very difficult to get into. Other than that the car is very dependable."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love Driving this car

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives great, easy to get in and out of I am 66"

Cons: "No garage door opener,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car but I wish it had a garage door opener on it. Love the heated seats but I would trade the heated steering wheel for garage door opener. Also surprised no power seat on passenger seat. LOVE the lane assistant to help with the dead spot all cars have. Very happy we got this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2013 Verano - very nice luxury compact!

By on Saturday, November 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "composed ride, near-luxury vibe, excellent value"

Cons: "manual seat adjust, no outside trunk release"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wanted a domestic near-luxury compact instead of expensive foreign makes or the usual mid-sized choices. The Verano fit the bill perfectly. Tasteful two-tone interior, understated exterior styling, and perfect size for an empty-nester or young professional. The motor is only average in power and MPG, but the overall goodness of the car for the price is undeniable. The well-equipped base model seems to be the best value, if you can forgo the Convenience or Leather packages. Comfortable leatherette/cloth front seats, stylish gauges and dash, amazingly roomy trunk, and acceptable back seat."

24 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Great daily driver

By on Wednesday, November 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "performance, comfort, mileage, leather"

Cons: "No exterior trunk release, auto shift transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car after putting 130K on my SRT-4. I needed a car for work related travel without losing my soul to a boring sedan. This one hit the mark perfectly. the turbo pulls it great and the engineers seem to have found the sweet spot for comfort and performance. I get better mileage than listed and I don't drive slowly... I wanted to buy an American car, but didn't rule out anything. I am very happy with this car!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

awesome ride quality.

By on Sunday, November 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"rides very good.no problems to date.good looking car,wife picked it out.only down side is car is underpowered."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Verano near Honolulu. See local deals