Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Buick Verano

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Good Car for the Money

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, lots of luxury and looks good"

Cons: "trunk release button in an odd place"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot say enough good things about this car. It's very comfortable and for the price point lots of features. It's good looking and really does look like you spent more on it. The interior is nice. When driving it feels like you have 360 degree view of the road."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Not your Grandfathers Buick

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet and smooth ride"

Cons: "gas filler on right side of car instead of drivers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this car for two years and have had no problems at all. Fit and finish is outstanding. Its a very quiet and smooth riding car. This is my third Buick and I feel it is the best one yet. The only negative I can say about this car is the gas filler should be on the drivers side of the car. Other than that, its an outstanding vehicle."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Quietest in class and classes above.

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super fuel economy, smoothness, sharp handling."

Cons: "Little small, no rear seat vents, smallish window."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Performance when you want it, fuel economy close to 40 mpg for the daily commute, and luxury all wrapped in a small package. I picked up a used Turbo Vernano with 6-speed with 6,000 miles and couldn't be happier. The Choccocino brown leather is nice and rich looking. The seats are phenomenally soft and luxurious. Everything about the car from the doors having a nice solid feel to the crisp handling and matchingly responsive brakes all come together on the road along with the navigation and Bluetooth that I stream internet radio from. When I make calls most don't even know I'm in the car at highway speeds. The standard backup camera and rear proximity sensors work great along with the blind spot monitoring. I love the one-touch, three flash turn signals."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Drive a luxury car, pay for an affordable

By on Wednesday, July 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, quiet, looks fancy, features"

Cons: "Tires tear down, not impressive MPG for 2.4 l"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Verano is a great car. I paid as much as an affordable car but Verano looks and feel like a luxury car. My friends told me I have a fancy car! Although my Verano is basic, its interior is gorgeous and looks very good. It's very quiet and comfortable and is great for long commutes and travel. It looks great too. Besides, its features are great. However, its tires are very fragile and I tore them down twice. They are low profile. Verano is not very roomy either and my 2.4 engine MPG is not impressive either. If you want to buy a small sedan, I highly recommend to test this car. When you sit and drive, you feel the difference while you pay the same."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Compact luxury

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "economy, luxury, style"

Cons: "small cabin, need better leather seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fabulous car, great mileage, I have all the extras and they all work great. Now I will have to have these extras in every car I buy! I wish the Verano was a little larger inside and had the more economical engine like the Cruze. The economy is great 27 mpg around town and 33 on the highway at 75 mph. Same price as a Cruze LTZ and a lot more luxurious even if it is smaller."

16 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Good looking car

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "perfect price range with all the safety available"

Cons: "passenger seat isn't powered ?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is complete, no issues from day I bought it ! Has heated steering wheel and seats for the winter. Nice midsize car"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Value!!!

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of Features for the Price!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just a Heads up I do sell vehicles. I sell 7 Brands and My 2012 Buick Verano is the BEST vehicle I have ever owned. My Family likes to travel and to date we have 58,000 Miles. I am still on my First Set of tires and expect to get 70K to 80K out of them. The Leather is still just as soft as the Day I took it home! You get a lot of features for the Money. I got the Standard model and it still had touchscreen, bluetooth with USB Port and Audio Jack. Leather Wrapped Steering Wheel Remote Start and much more! I have averaged 31 MPG!! not bad for a car that window stickers at 32 MPG on the highway! If you are looking for a Good car with lots of Features at a Great Price You should buy a Verano!"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Ride

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You just feel like it should have cost more."

Cons: "Too many redundant buttons on the dash."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has all the equipment on it and my only complaint is 2 many buttons on the dash. Rides and glides like the old Buicks with much better NVH. MPG is slowly going up and am planning a road trip soon. Great car!"

18 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Best Car EVER!

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfy and fun to drive"

Cons: "blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the best car I have ever had! I love love love it! I think I was charged about $2,000 more than the value but I still love the car. Never thought to look here until now! Oh well."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love Driving this car

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives great, easy to get in and out of I am 66"

Cons: "No garage door opener,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car but I wish it had a garage door opener on it. Love the heated seats but I would trade the heated steering wheel for garage door opener. Also surprised no power seat on passenger seat. LOVE the lane assistant to help with the dead spot all cars have. Very happy we got this car."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Phenominal car.

By on Friday, August 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "features, comfort, quiet cabin."

Cons: "could have had a little more power for the size."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I was shopping for a new car, I had very few prerequisites for features. Just minimal, cd/air/cruise/good fuel economy. After shopping around a bit and coincidentally enough found the one I loved when accompanying a friend to purchase a new car. Hands down, features to dollars this is a champ. The Warranty is great on its own 4yr/50k, the cabin is extremely quiet, the engine has plenty of power, automatic climate control, bluetooth, keyless, 7" touch screen, syncs with my smart phone to not only play pandora but streaming from any other source of music you have access to on your phone, back up camera- which are standard, Onstar - which I don't even have to be near my car to get any type of information i Need from the tire pressure or remote start - lock or unlock. in addition to more. I got it for a great deal - well under MSRP and an extended warranty for 72k bumper to bumper."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Over all a really good vehicle.

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Inexpensive for what you get, very comfort & quiet"

Cons: "Not very powerful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a well-made car. The ride is smooth, comfortable and very quiet. It gets admirable gas mileage around town (22+ in AZ with the A/C on all the time and 30+ on the road with a semi lead foot. It has lots of standard features that are upgrades on most other cars. I have had zero issues with the car. The lease deals on the car are very affordable. Unfortunately they do not hold their value. I may just lease another!"

18 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Great! Drive a luxury car, pay for an affordable.

By on Tuesday, July 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, quiet, looks fancy, features"

Cons: "Tires tear down, not impressive MPG for 2.4 l"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Verano is a great car. I paid as much as an affordable car but Verano looks and feel like a luxury car. My friends told me I have a fancy car! Although my Verano is basic, its interior is gorgeous and looks very good. It's very quiet and comfortable and is great for long commutes and travel. It looks great too. Besides, its features are great. However, its tires are very fragile and I tore them down twice. They are low profile. Verano is not very roomy and my 2.4 L engine MPG is not impressive either. If you want to buy a small sedan, I highly recommend to test this car. When you sit and drive, you feel the difference while you pay the same."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

First Buick and Impressed

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A Great Small Luxery Car"

Cons: "Interior is tight on space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am pleasantly surprised how well Buick did with the Verano. It is not perfect, but for a small car and very good price it is a great car. Ride and quietness is what sold me. Good options, nice styling, and very comfortable car. The door pockets could be better designed to hold a drink, missing a coin holder, and could use more storage areas. The cabin is a bit tight on space, but you do get used to it. Very good MPG, engine is pretty good with acceleration, transmission shifts smooth. Very quiet and well built. No regrets here."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

great car except

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,900

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great price, quality materials"

Cons: "resale value barely 55% after just two years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"coming up on two year lease end.....wonderful experience.. the highs...quality materials, great handling and ride, easy controls and i love Onstar...the bad..no lumbar support. no rear a/c vents..gas mileage barely acceptable. too much power.yes, too much power....it's an upgraded Chevy Cruze.... put a diesel engine in it for great gas mileage and I'd buy another one. car does not hold any resale value..dealer will get car back on termination date."

28 people out of 47 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,850

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"LIKE TO SEE 8 SPEED"

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

very very nice

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling, comfort, luxury"

Cons: "mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"poorer mileage than i would like, but handles like a sports car!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

White Diamond Turbo Verano

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet cabin,ride,safety,price,fit and finish, NVH"

Cons: "Rear seat legroom, to many buttons on the dash"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I wanted a medium size car to take some trips in and it had to be quiet and comfortable. The front has enough room and the seats are very soft,car feels very solid and corners and rides very smooth. The back seats are comfy but the legroom is cramped, but we did not want to go bigger. Its a mid-size car and the value for the money is fantastic! Buick and GM did a great job with this car and the safety equipment is phenomenal! Love this ride!"

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

awesome car

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,029

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, great on gas, sporty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my car! I usually trade every few years but not this time. I travel a lot and the ride is very comfortable, love the luxury feel and sporty look! I work with a lot of men and they all checked out my car when I first bought it, they were impressed with the car."

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

LOVE IT

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"LOVE MY CAR.."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very good vehicle with safety & handling.

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A good safe Vehicle."

Cons: "Cost is to high for the car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Vehicle is very easy to drive on Interstates, cruises very nice at 70mph. Does not have much leg room for rear seat passengers. I really love the safety features. Overall a very good vehicle."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good car, small but comfortable

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good ride, good mileage, good looks but overpriced"

Cons: "hard to get in and out. Heat and cooling systems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"The car has a problem with the heating/cooling system not yet resolved. It is an overpriced small car. Comfortable when driving, economy is good but hard to enter and exit."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Drive a luxury car, pay for an affordable

By on Tuesday, July 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, quiet, looks fancy, features"

Cons: "Tires tear down, not impressive MPG for 2.4 l"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Verano is a great car. I paid as much as an affordable car but Verano looks and feel like a luxury car. My friends told me I have a fancy car! Although my Verano is basic, its interior is gorgeous and looks very good. It's very quiet and comfortable and is great for long commutes and travel. It looks great too. Besides, its features are great. However, its tires are very fragile and I tore them down twice. They are low profile. Verano is not very roomy either and my 2.4 engine MPG is not impressive either. If you want to buy a small sedan, I highly recommend to test this car. When you sit and drive, you feel the difference while you pay the same."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Give American cars their due!!!!

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,230

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Many different reasons."

Cons: "larger reat seat room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"You know I get sick & tired of the ragging towards domestic cars vs imports. I know the ratings for all Asian cars can't be touched. The European market also gets it's share. Let's take into consideration that Asian are not the same Asian as when they first hit the American market.Granted the Toyota Corona not the Corolla for those too young to know the difference was a simple vehicle that you could literally drive into the ground, and that was true UNTIL they totally understood the American way of doing things. Now when you see 12-16 bays at the various dealerships it's not all for oil changes. Now to the European side of things I have in my lifetime owned 2 German,and 1 English. I must admit my 68 Karmann Ghia ragtop was truly a great, great car, however the rest are over priced to maintain and repair.I remember the radiator cap for the 73 Audi was over $14 and the same for a Chevy was $6. So I guess if you have the cake to spend on these luxury wheels it's acceptable to overspend. We just purchased a left over 2014 Buick Verano Base. It was a 14 leftover and we got it for $16,990. We are very pleased with this vehicle, just keep in mind it's not trying to be a Beemer or Lexus. For the price point we're happy. We had also owned 4 Saturns and still own a 2008 Vue with 47,000 miles. ( sorry they stopped making them. The Buick rides great, the 2.4 ltr gets bashed by domestic car critics. I feel it's very capable in handling the highway approach situations. It's comfortable in the front, however the rear seating is about right for people under 6 feet. The vehicle came with most of the equipment that the more expensive trims that go with a Verano. The car still has remote start, backup camera, blue tooth, 6 speed auto with 6 speed manual and other features that are too many to list in this review. So, if you feel foreign is the only way to go that's OK, however, America has come a long, long way in the production of smaller to medium sized rides. We were and still are the makers of the best luxury cars and I feel no one will ever dethrone us."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great compact for the price

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Luxury feel, quiet ride, good price"

Cons: "Very tight reat seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had this car for 6 months before it was totaled in an accident. Roomy front interior with luxury features, even in my base model. Back seat was not roomy. Avoid if you plan on longer trips with passengers in the back, there is VERY little leg room. Handled well in the snow and the pick-up was decent for a 4 cylinder. The media system and link-up with cell phone was easy to use and reliable. Going to miss this car!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Verano near Honolulu. See local deals