Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1996 Buick Skylark

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 83 Ratings for the 1992 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    7.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

best vehicle i ever owned

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,284

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy to drive"

Cons: "cup holders on glove compartment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"gets 31 miles per gal . Interior good . Exterior good . Cracked front fiber glass bumper. Have complete work history on this vehicle"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very dependable car.

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very reliable car and good on gas."

Cons: "Switches seem to be a common problem."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 95 Skylark for 3 years having only to replace a water pump when I first purchased it, ever since I've only had regular maintenance done to it. Very good car for travleing, it has taken me to Las Vegas and San Deigo and I travel to San Bernadina (120 miles round trip) sometimes twice a week. Very good stering and I don't spend a lot on gas. However, my windows switches went out and some of my maintenance lights came on after I had the brakes repaired and the oil changed."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sporty looking exterior!

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 279,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good mpg, sporty looking, comfortable, and reliabl"

Cons: "back seating and trunk could use more space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this car for last 9 years and it has been an extremely reliable car. Purchased at 109,000 and currently at 279,000 it still runs smoothly. The biggest downfall with this car is the rear passenger seating. A bit cramped back there if you need any room up front. Otherwise a great looking and smooth running vehicle as long as it is taken care of properly. 28mpg"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wonderful Car

By on Thursday, October 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great fuel mileage comfortable"

Cons: "14" tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car we ever owned all the options you'd want. Fully loaded. Great fuel mileage Even for a smaller sedan great value. I'm 6'1" and have plenty of leg room. Drives great and reliable"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Much more than it appears to be

By on Monday, October 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable car with great pick-up and decent mpg"

Cons: "Plain appearance with few bells and whistles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is perfect for someone with a need for speed (like me). It is so unassuming in appearance kids in go-carts think they can beat it at a stoplight. Guys in big fancy trucks try and lose and then have to go over the speed limit by a lot to catch up and pass so their big masculine egos aren't hurt. And all because the weight to horsepower ratio works in your favor. With 6 cylinders and a relatively light car, you can go go go. And mileage is still pretty good - I got 21 or so city and 28+ highway. The basic interior is pretty bland - manual seat adjustment, AM/FM radio. Some versions offer a little more and you can always upgrade the stereo system. I would not recommend a light colored interior - the beige version we have really shows stains. Very reliable with only standard repairs (tires, exhaust) needed at expected intervals. Cars now offer a lot more bells and whistles, but if you need reliable transportation with a little extra under the hood, this is the car to beat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Skylark near Honolulu. See local deals