Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1995 Buick Riviera

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 134 Ratings for the 1995 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

1999 Buick Riveria Super Charged - Powerful

By on Monday, April 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun To Drive - Compliments on the style"

Cons: "SuperCharger - cost big when it goes out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Last year of the Riveria - probably won't be a collector car - but it should be. Only Issue - SuperCharger - mine went out - to get a used one installed cost over $1,100.00. There are small issues as the car ages - the panel for the air condition went out - air still works but - you can't read the temp, etc. I have 115,000 miles and the comfort of this car is still outstanding. I get compliments almost everyday on the style - either you Love it or Hate it. I Love it!! The milage is impressive 27 on the Highway - 20 in the city, only Negative it uses Prem Gas. I would love to find one with low miles - I would buy it in a heartbeat."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Car I have owned.

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 241,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, great gas mileage, low maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"1997 Buick Riv. My father bought it new, and in 2004 I got it from him. Always reliable, Great gas mileage - 30 plus on the freeway, and about 26 mpg regularly. Very comfortable. Needed only simple routine maintenence to keep it going. At just over 200,000 miles needed a fuel pump, at 208,000 needed a plenum gasket (2nd time), around 210,000 the frame/(subframe?) rusted out on the passenger side...I had a new (used) frame installed because I felt the car was worth it, 220,000 new rear shocks (2nd set). Now the car has around 240,000 miles and is still a strong runner, everything works, too (even the air conditioning)."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED!!!!

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 251,225

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, fun to drive, 3800 series 2 engine goes!"

Cons: "Starting to show it's age."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 1995 Buick Riviera has been the best car I have ever owned. Extremely reliable! I have over 251,XXX miles on it and it goes and goes! If I didn't live in a climate where the salt has been eating away at the frame (right behind the front wheel on the passengers side) I would drive this car forever. It's comfortable, reliable, gets great gas milage (28 MPG highway) and for it's age still looks SHARP!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very comfortable car with great performance. It is nice to have a car that does not look like everyone elses."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A great car

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I own a 95 Riviera with the Supercharger, I bought this car over 2 years ago just because I needed another car to drive in the winter, I own a 95 Mustang Cobra that I bought new and being a Ford guy I was not real thrilled about a GM. BUT when I bought it, I never had seen a Riviera and fell in love with the styling of the car, I mean this car is just a stunning looking car, I bought it and started driving it and well I fell in love with her, it has all options heated leather power seats, every option except moonroof but the car still turns heads and I get asked all kins of questions about what is it? what's in it? etc. and the 225 Hp Supercharged V6 is rock solid, no noise just a great all around car, well built and like I said still stunning 13 years after it came from factory, the engine is strong and it is a blast to drive, My wife loves the car and she would rather drive this instead of her 2006 Dodge Caravan, the ride is smooth as glass and I put over 55,000 miles on it and had no major failures either visual or mechanical. the only problem I have had was the power antennae broke and will not go down, but other than that no major problems, the car's engine is still running like when I bought it and it now has 114,000 miles on it but you would never know it. I am a firm believer that GM should not have killed this model off, as I for 1 would buy a new one today as long as the styling was the same. I still drive this car every day (as long as I beat my wife to the keys first ) I still get 28 mpg highway and 21 city in this car. I think we will keep this car as long as possible I still am a Ford guy but this Buick has a soft spot in my heart, my Cobra is still here but I would rather drive my supercharged beauty....."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Riviera near Honolulu. See local deals