Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1992 Buick Riviera

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 21 Ratings for the 1986 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Old school style, fuel injected!

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned several of these cars and have to say that there is nothing I would change about them. They are a perfect example of a quality car (other than the faux wood trim.) If this does not bother you and you miss the quality and design of those old school rides, than this ride is for you. In my opinion, they are much better looking than there predecessor and much more reliable."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

1992 Riv-Safe, Reliable and Comfortable

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Riv is just like driving a couch, but with muscle. When I start it on a cold morning, she starts, every single time. When I stomp on the gas, she goes. She takes corners as well as can be expected for a one and a half ton car, and she is fantastic and steady on snow and ice. She's made it across the country a couple times, and only needed a minor repair to the radiator hose. I've been rear-ended, sideswiped and had someone back up into my Riv, and the only thing that happened is that the heavy plastic by the rear bumper crumpled up a little. I will cry when I have to sell her, or give her to the great junkyard in the sky."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Comfort comfort comfort

By on Wednesday, May 27, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is so comfortable, it's like being in your living room going down the road. They don't build them like this anymore that's for sure."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing Car

By on Monday, March 17, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"We bought a 90 Riveria a while back. This car has been nothing but amazing. It is nothing short of luxury! Driving or riding in his car is as comfortable as laying back on your couch! It drives nice, runs well, sounds good...everything that we wanted! And it looks amazing for a 90. There is NO rust anywhere and just a few dings here and there. All in all, this was the best car we could have bought for our money."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

bes investimant i ever made

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"bought the car 6 years ago for 25 bucks at an auction as a parts car. i put a steering column in it and a brake line and have been running it ever since with out a single problem or complaint other then it does not back up. i have no intention of changing the transmission because ive been running it like this since day one but that is the only complaint i have about the car. starts every day no matter how cold and takes a lot of abuse and very high rpms!!! i have not been able to break anything on this car its like the energizer battery it just keeps going and going and going."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Riviera near Honolulu. See local deals