Go

2005 Buick Rendezvous

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 678 Ratings for the 2002 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next

Has been a wonderful SUV

By on Sunday, June 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything - had all the perks and then some"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am the second owner bought from a dr through a dealership. Low mileage and have owned for 8 of the 10 years. This SUV has been one of the best vehicles I have ever had (excluding my Mercedes) and has never given me any trouble other than normal maintenance. However, it is approaching 11 years old and is starting with the typical little things warranting replacing or changing etc. I have put more than enough money in this vehicle in my opinion so I want to trade back to a Mercedes. This has been an awesome vehicle for me and what I needed at the time as I drove across country, around the country, and back. A great SUV! No longer make this model but I'm sure the Encore and Enclave live up to the standard my Rendevouz did."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Comfortable Versatile All Weather mid-size SUV

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable low cost ride in a used vehicle."

Cons: "Be prepared for unexpected costly repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"With All Wheel Drive (Versatrak) this vehicle provides excellent traction in wintry driving conditions. The seating is very comfortable for tall drivers with great seat adjustments not to mention the heated seats that are so comfy on a cold day. 3.4 V-6 is a so so performer....not great on acceleration but it is wonderful for cruising on long trips. City: 18 mpg Hwy: 22 mpg The 3.4 V6 head and intake gaskets have been troublesome and were replaced prematurely (around 70,000). Braking is just average in performance and the Anti-lock system can be problematic. Nice riding handsome car for $4,000 but expect costly repairs.Still cheaper than new car payments. Cargo area is great and can handle a full sofa"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle and wish GM had not discontinued

By on Monday, March 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 214,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, nice performance and fuel economy"

Cons: "Air filter is a pain to change out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Had this vehicle for many years and love it, good fuel economy, good ride, dependable and one of the favorite vehicles I have ever owned."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

If they still made them I'd be first in line !!

By on Wednesday, April 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all good"

Cons: "6ft 4in son's head hits sun roof"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"New brakes, tires, many oil changes, a new battery, a tune up and 1 gear shift cable is all I've ever had to do to it. Runs like a top."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This car has been good to me

By on Monday, July 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliability."

Cons: "Does not speed up quickly when mergin onto highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car when it was 3 years old, I now have had it for 6 years. It's roomy and I have only had a few instances where it has needed repairs. One where the gas gauge broke. It cost me 200 to fix. I believe at the amount of miles I have on it it probably could use a tune up but it's still running strong. I would recommend this car for anyone who wants a reliable older model car. It's not the most comfortable. I mean I have sat in better but it's not the worst either."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 136 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Rendezvous near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement