Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Buick Regal Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,947 - $30,982.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,790

Fair Purchase Price $30,465
Fair Market Range ($29,947 - $30,982)

Invoice $31,515
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 88 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next

A Fun and Sporty Car!

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "This is car is so much fun to drive! A sleeper!"

Cons: "Poor driver interface design. Gas hog."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After my last car was taken out I had an opportunity to drive a Buick Regal GS for a month and it was a wonderful car. In some ways it's the antithesis of my current car a BMW 535d. Both cars will go well past the speed limit. However where the 535D has extraordinary control and composure as you reach fast speeds the Buick is a study in sheer terror. Can the Buick go fast, absolutely however it's front wheel drive torque steer make hitting the gas a very entertaining proposal. I have to admit the car stays within it's limits but you get a visceral sense of those limits as you approach them in the Buick. In this sense the Buick is very exciting and keeps you on your toes. Of course you can drive like an old man but where's the fun in that? I wouldn't call it a drawback but most people expect an old man to emerge from the car so if you're not one it can be very amusing. The car is also very stealthy, no one expects you to drive fast in a Buick. My biggest complaint would have to be the GM driver interface."

15 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Good vehicle. A little over priced.

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Not the best vehicle I have driven. Overall I have nothing derogatory to say about it. It handles very well."

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Transmission

By on Monday, August 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Turbo is GREAT"

Cons: "Trans. BAD"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Trans. is a little rough below twenty miles per hour, up or down. Buick says that is normal I say that is NOT right. I had a 99 Regal it was much smoother, and milage was better."

25 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Just ok came out of a bmw to this. Not impressed

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Poor visibility. Navigation hiccups . Lots of body squeaks"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car at a good price

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Acceleration and driving characteristics"

Cons: "Backseat head room is tight for over 6 footers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the Premium II AWD package. Compared it to Audi A4, BMW 3 series, Cadillac ATS, Volvo S60, Kia Optima, and Lincoln MKZ. This car, (even without the GS package), handles as good or better than all the compared cars, has excellent power without any notice of turbo lag, stays flat in the corners, gets good (not great) gas mileage, and handles great in the snow with the AWD. Interior is top notch quality and intellilink system was the best and most intuitive voice command system of the bunch."

25 people out of 51 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.