Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2011 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 86 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

What's not to love?

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Features, Price, Style"

Cons: "Radio display looks slightly dated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Picked up my 2011 Regal Turbo with about 25k miles on it in November 2014 for $14k. Beautiful car with a ton of features and plenty of power from the turbo. Heated leather seats, bluetooth, moonroof... So much luxury for not much money at all. Can't beat this car. No quality or reliability issues at all. I'll definitely be a Buick owner for a long time."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Must see!

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive!Love the turbo.Like riding on a cloud"

Cons: "None at all!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is beautiful,inside and out! Never driven in winter snow or ice!"

19 people out of 41 found this review helpful

only similarity from past is the name buick regal.

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOOKS QUALITY LUXURY"

Cons: "PAST REPUTATION"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Went to buy a Lexus....came home with a Buick Regal. Huh? AND I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I had a 06 is250 and this regal is so much more luxurious. True it has less punch but the tech, quiet ride, quality, and did I mention LOOKS?? Definite eye catcher! Nobody can believe its a Buick. This is the up and coming car to own.. For the value and quality it is a no brainer!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Was exactly what i was hoping it would be.

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great interior, great styling, everything you want or need comes standard. Great power with the 2.0 Turbo. Good fuel economy if you can keep your foot out of it. Great fun car to drive."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great reliablity and drivng experience

By on Saturday, January 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has 90000 miles and only one thing has gone wrong with it, which was then covered under the factory warranty. The heated seat (driver side quit working). Great gas mileage, awesome power (for its size), comfortable ride and handles great in the snow. The interior is comfortable and quite. Its a shame that the resale value has dropped so far. That would be my only complaint. I guess I'll drive it until it drops!"

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

One of the nicest GM cars I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Strong performance with amazing MPG"

Cons: "Not enough interior storage compared to an Impala"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Started out to get a 2014 Impala to replace my '08 Impala LTZ which I completely loved. Stumbled upon this 2014 Regal Turbo while walking the lot of a Buick dealer who had a few Impalas for sale. Salesman convinced to test drive the Buick and I was sold within 3 miles. Got back to the dealer, wrote a check and left my LTZ in the rear view mirror. This black on black Regal is an absolute total package: looks, performance and mileage. It is not my grandfather's Buick. Only negative is the awkward placement of the window controls and cup holders. Other than that it is a blast to own and drive."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car, for a car!

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive Great design GS mode"

Cons: "Small backseat Sometimes trouble with the radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"To go from a full size pick up to a midsize sedan was tough!! However, this car has been great! It is fun to drive and moves well for a little 4 cylinder. But the gas mileage is inflated. More like 20/26 at best. The only issues are the back seat is a bit small (but still bigger than the small Cadillac, which is how I found this car) and sometimes my radio (XM) acts up and won't work. Otherwise the Regal has been a pleasant surprise."

13 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, sound system, power, styling"

Cons: "not awd, no back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car.. The handling, sound system, styling, ride, gas mileage, breaking, and torque are fantastic. It's one of the best cars I have ever bought. I highly recommend this vehicle..."

18 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Nice interior but limited for keys, etc.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth ride"

Cons: "Place to put things like keys and Tom-Tom."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Drives smooth, great on highway. Mileage is over rated, more like 20/24. Interior is nice, great leather seating, all the options but nav. Tight and worth the money!"

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

A Fun and Sporty Car!

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "This is car is so much fun to drive! A sleeper!"

Cons: "Poor driver interface design. Gas hog."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After my last car was taken out I had an opportunity to drive a Buick Regal GS for a month and it was a wonderful car. In some ways it's the antithesis of my current car a BMW 535d. Both cars will go well past the speed limit. However where the 535D has extraordinary control and composure as you reach fast speeds the Buick is a study in sheer terror. Can the Buick go fast, absolutely however it's front wheel drive torque steer make hitting the gas a very entertaining proposal. I have to admit the car stays within it's limits but you get a visceral sense of those limits as you approach them in the Buick. In this sense the Buick is very exciting and keeps you on your toes. Of course you can drive like an old man but where's the fun in that? I wouldn't call it a drawback but most people expect an old man to emerge from the car so if you're not one it can be very amusing. The car is also very stealthy, no one expects you to drive fast in a Buick. My biggest complaint would have to be the GM driver interface."

14 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals