Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Buick Regal

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 85 Ratings for the 2011 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Great Car, for a car!

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive Great design GS mode"

Cons: "Small backseat Sometimes trouble with the radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"To go from a full size pick up to a midsize sedan was tough!! However, this car has been great! It is fun to drive and moves well for a little 4 cylinder. But the gas mileage is inflated. More like 20/26 at best. The only issues are the back seat is a bit small (but still bigger than the small Cadillac, which is how I found this car) and sometimes my radio (XM) acts up and won't work. Otherwise the Regal has been a pleasant surprise."

11 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, sound system, power, styling"

Cons: "not awd, no back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car.. The handling, sound system, styling, ride, gas mileage, breaking, and torque are fantastic. It's one of the best cars I have ever bought. I highly recommend this vehicle..."

17 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Nice interior but limited for keys, etc.

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth ride"

Cons: "Place to put things like keys and Tom-Tom."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Drives smooth, great on highway. Mileage is over rated, more like 20/24. Interior is nice, great leather seating, all the options but nav. Tight and worth the money!"

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

A Fun and Sporty Car!

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I don't own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "This is car is so much fun to drive! A sleeper!"

Cons: "Poor driver interface design. Gas hog."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After my last car was taken out I had an opportunity to drive a Buick Regal GS for a month and it was a wonderful car. In some ways it's the antithesis of my current car a BMW 535d. Both cars will go well past the speed limit. However where the 535D has extraordinary control and composure as you reach fast speeds the Buick is a study in sheer terror. Can the Buick go fast, absolutely however it's front wheel drive torque steer make hitting the gas a very entertaining proposal. I have to admit the car stays within it's limits but you get a visceral sense of those limits as you approach them in the Buick. In this sense the Buick is very exciting and keeps you on your toes. Of course you can drive like an old man but where's the fun in that? I wouldn't call it a drawback but most people expect an old man to emerge from the car so if you're not one it can be very amusing. The car is also very stealthy, no one expects you to drive fast in a Buick. My biggest complaint would have to be the GM driver interface."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Good vehicle. A little over priced.

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Not the best vehicle I have driven. Overall I have nothing derogatory to say about it. It handles very well."

13 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Buick Regal near Honolulu. See local deals